Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Bloody Party

by freeloader - Jam Entry

You're an Imp with the power to disguise yourself into a human being! Offer the sacrifices sacrifices to the evil darkness.

Controls:

WASD or Arrows to Move​
Shift - Transform
LMB - Lure

Sorry for the double fullscreen button, have fun!
Made with love by a little team of 2 guys from Brazil.

EDIT
Some have reported low fps problems while using Chrome. We recommend using firefox, but we have also made available a Windows version

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#176Mood(Jam)3.64
#189Overall(Jam)3.65
#210Theme(Jam)3.77
#212Humor(Jam)3.22
#219Graphics(Jam)3.94
#286Fun(Jam)3.41
#356Innovation(Jam)3.27

Comments

CrazY says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 6:27pm

Pretty Good

cornand34 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 6:29pm

didn't get how to play the game :(

Apr 18, 2016 @ 6:31pm

WOW 5/5, can i have this in a longer version on steam with archievements.

varuns says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 6:32pm

Nice game! But the marks aren't clearly visible which makes the gameplay annoying.

swamppenguins says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 6:37pm

Is it just me or is the audio balanced to the right? Kinda bothersome.

F4KETHIS says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 6:45pm

Cool. Marks were a bit hard to see but it was fun. Would be nice to be able to fight off the guards maybe?

starvingindie says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 8:01pm

I love how big the map is in this. Could allow for a range of level types and gameplay opportunities. Really neat idea and the music is awesome! I would love to see this game extended with animations, levels, etc... Dark theme but fun to play.

redwizard says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:01pm

Very good one!

Muito bom pessoa! Parabéns!

caelanrp says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:33am

Nice concept, but the gameplay was really frustrating. Once a single guard sees you, he'll never stop chasing you and you may as well give up. I liked the graphics and sounds.

dvdfu says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:31am

Very nice! Controls feel good and the concept is interesting and fun. I love the imp design and shapeshifting animation.

PeachTreeOath says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 3:07am

You already know that, but great graphics style.

Auroratide says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:44pm

Excellent graphics and gameplay! The shapeshifting mechanic really feels like a part of the actual game itself.

Apr 20, 2016 @ 3:22am

Almost got away with it if it weren't for those meddling guards.

Apr 21, 2016 @ 2:37am

Nice! This was pretty cool. There should be a way to escape guards though. Once they're aggro'd they just seem to follow you forever.

Apr 21, 2016 @ 6:41am

I don't like this kind of game mechanic in general (thus I won't vote in the fun section). But still I think this is a very well designed entry to ludum dare. I especially like the visuals and the dark, eerie mood.

Apr 21, 2016 @ 4:36pm

Funniest game I've played here so far! Loved it :D

Khaoz_Fang says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 7:47am

Excellent game. Sometimes I can't pick the correct one. Maybe this is a problem.

amras0000 says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 7:50am

The audio design is really unpleasant. Screechy noises combined with a cheap repetitive house loop don't make for a comfortable listening experience.

I wasn't able to figure out how to sacrifice anyone. I brought a random guy into the room with the pentagon but nothing happened. The pentagon would glow red if I walked over it but none of the buttons seemed to make the sacrifice happen. When I changed into a bat the dude just started screaming (again, really unpleasant sfx).

The guards seemed to run after me even if I was human, though very inconsistently, to the point that I could be being chased by one bouncer and run straight past another without him caring.

A better tutorial would have been very welcome, I couldn't figure out what to do.

On the bright side, that transitioning animation is beautiful.

LOSTALLOY says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 10:41pm

A vampire that seeks sacrifices in a night club! So fitting! Played many times until I got my 10 sacrifices, MWA HA HA!

Pickens Inc. says ...
Apr 30, 2016 @ 6:09pm

Clever premise, little difficult to distinguish AND select marked targets, but besides that, excellent implementation.

Sorry for playing yours so late. Played it live on the Kappa_Barsavi Twitch channel.

Steven Pinto says ...
Apr 30, 2016 @ 6:59pm

-Hard to grasp
-Good music
-Nice art style
All the best :D

Rock Eaters says ...
May 1, 2016 @ 6:21am

Good graphics and gameplay

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]