Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Execution Antoine

by HawkSandwich - Compo Entry

In Execution Antoine, you gotta know when to be a crazy butcher, know when to be a psychopathic bomb-yielding maniac, know when to walk away, and know when to smash zombies with a big hammer thing.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#232Fun3.46
#259Graphics3.50
#273Overall3.43
#314Mood3.13
#395Innovation3.21
#414Audio2.81
#630Theme3.11

Comments

vini60 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:56am

Nice graphics and idea.
I killed an enemy with the hidraulic press, best day.

jcmonkey says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:01am

Nice game, i liked throwing the dynamite on em.

Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:02am

Nicely done!

Check out my game, Tito's Revenge:
http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-35/?action=preview&uid=65699

Crimson713 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:04am

Nice game! Loved the feel of the graphics.

Pent says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:12am

A unique twist on arena gauntlets, you should develop this further =)

shohs says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:15am

Pretty neat arcade type game. I really enjoyed seeing the carnage that was unleashed by the 500 trap. It would be neat if there were more types of enemies.

orukinawa says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:28am

I really enjoyed the baiting gameplay and the level trap interactions :D

Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:33am

That was quite fun. I mostly used the dynamite guy though. :D

Cerno_b says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:53am

Neat game. I had some fun laying traps for the zombies. For balancing, I would suggest slowing the eating time for the meat to make laying the traps a bit easier. Also I found the traps taking too many points to activate. It was much easier to just stick to the dynamite, which undermines the whole shapeshifting idea. The art style is very creative and fresh.

Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:43pm

Really interesting game! I included it in my video compliation series of Ludum Dare games, if you’d like to check them out :) https://youtu.be/NeUaByS_1JI

JJJANEE says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 6:57pm

Oooooo this game was super cool! It was fun and rewarding. The graphics and the audio were nice, and the controls were really smooth!
I realized I could just bomb most of them, but I really wanted to try all of the other ways. I really like the spikes lol.
Awesome game! Killing zombies! yay! :D

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]