Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

BlobWall

by Sophie Houlden - Jam Entry

Kind of like those gameshows where you need to fit through a hole in an oncoming wall, only you're a morphing blob.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2304Coolness0%

Comments

BlankSparrow says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:40pm

An intense challenge that is intuitive, engaging and the blob is really cute :D

Mieeh says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 5:20pm

A fun little game, great twist on the theme!

glaze_96 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:09pm

Can't seem to extrude myself like in the picture.. Tried to press every button on the keyboard with no success.

Maybe post some instructions in the description?

forgiv3nplays says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:15pm

Very fun!

(Slightly Addicting!!)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 3:11am

hmmm - cant score it? fun game

Fonserbc says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:16am

Nice implementation of human tetris on a game, I had fun. Best: 26

The one with the lone space in the air got me once, not twice ha

Gamepopper says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:29am

For what is there, this is a great puzzle game. The camera movement is done perfectly for this kind of game, moving to the right angle so you can clearly see yourself and the oncoming wall.

Would be nice if you could expand on this idea, shame I cannot rate you for any of it because I probably would have given you 3/4 stars for each category.

ratking says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:52pm

Awesome idea and it looks splendid!

IMHO it should play a giggle sound whenever your create a penis.

Apr 19, 2016 @ 4:27pm

Very clever and challenging. Nicely done.

glaze_96 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 5:30pm

Can someone please explain to me how to play the game? I feel stupid..

knason says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 7:11pm

great game! Cant rate it?! good job!

siryakko says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 11:19am

Haha that was one of my proto before they kill the ressources ^^ Fun to play

Apr 29, 2016 @ 3:36am

80 is maximum points to get
Innovation: 6/10
Fun: 5/10
Theme: 4/10
Graphics: 3/10
Audio: 0/10
Humor: 0/10
Mood: 1/10
Coolness: 4/10
Overall:23/80
Good Game

WERT Studio says ...
Apr 29, 2016 @ 12:42pm

too hard for me and i cant rate sorry but it is well made

avinashd says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 4:22am

Great game! Not sure why you've disabled rating...

NPException says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 5:01pm

Very cool game! Sad that I can't rate though...

For everyone interested: Hold down Space to "draw" with the blob

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]