Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Best Game Ever

by TheJJ100100 - Compo Entry

This is a game about a shapeshifting square/rectangle. See how many times you can click. it's not really game, unless you like clicking :D

(If you are having trouble exiting, on Windows, Alt+F4 or Alt-Tab or Ctrl+Alt+
Del works to close it. If you're on a mac, move your cursor to the top of the screen and wait for the info bar to pop down and close the game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#301Humor2.68
#623Audio1.19
#793Theme2.76
#795Mood1.48
#891Graphics1.32
#921Innovation1.18
#932Fun1.49
#954Overall1.29
#1979Coolness24%

Comments

fin_nolimit says ...
Apr 17, 2016 @ 6:14am

lol... at least you got your entry in on time!!! :)

QuiZr says ...
Apr 17, 2016 @ 7:37am

To be honest there isn't a lot more to do to make this into Shapeshift clicker ;)

HawkSandwich says ...
Apr 17, 2016 @ 10:14pm

What is this xD

cornand34 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:08am

Well the score is actually out of my screen, but aside of that, he atleast finished his game xD

CMLSC says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:25am

One word: wow

Erakk says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:36am

Maybe not the best game ever, but AT LEAST close second.

KingEthaniel says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:39am

Anyone who participates is OK in my book!

Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:48am

just lol xD

LudumAnthony says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:04am

the score is out of the screen :/

CarlosPidox says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:05am

i like clicking :D

Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:08am

Good if you want to wear out a mouse.

undefinist says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:12am

Only 2 shapes??? Literally unplayable.

Infraviolet says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:15am

(n+1) out of n, my GOTY for 2016!

Willsr71 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:22am

I mean... if there were a third shape it would be perfect.

Crown Games says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:31am

What did I just play?

Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:34am

Much download.

Flygamer101 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:06am

Hey at least you finished. Its actually nice ^_^

ragnta says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:14am

What is your plan with this game? I think about expansion, series, etc...

ito123456789 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:34am

The sequel will surely be better.

sirtetris says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:51am

You could have added a time limit to make it a game. This way I guess it is at least the submission with the highest possible score. (;

Lee1121 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:52am

When's the Steam release?

FatKarate says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:25pm

add some silly upgrades and bam! shapeshift clicker. heh

Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:26pm

Congrats! you made a thing!

Rakowu says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:59pm

well... it's... shapeshift...

sftrabbit says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 8:05pm

Not exactly much too it. A few points on the theme I guess...

brandann says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 8:35pm

HAHAHA. yep.

thunderklaus says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:52pm

Fair enough.
I am not rating audio.

Arvydas says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:15pm

Now...this is one for the books!. . .

Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:18am

Fun: 5/5
Hahaha! Thank you so much!

Chaserbrown says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 3:54pm

11/10

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]