Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

CHORUS

by Pantelis Petsopoulos - Compo Entry

CHORUS - Rythm Game by Pantelis Petsopoulos
(3 minute song)
Play using the UP and DOWN arrow keys to move your actor and SPACE to change its shape.
Matching the shape with the incoming note gives you more points.
Get a few notes with the correct shape in a row and gain CHORUS status to gain even more points.

PLEASE POST YOUR SCORES
Scoreboard:
1.61050 Rock Eaters
2.60040 orukinawa
3.59220 KaiClavier
4.56040 mightymarcus
5.54580 Tchaikovsky Lins
6.43828 Lewwwer
7.40870 Cerno_b
8.39198 DawnOfRegret
9.38850 Shadowbird
10.38470 RealityCheck
10.36768 Casey Jordan

Creator's note:
I had high expectations from this game but I'm sure many people won't appreciate it because of the type of the game and the music. I had fun making it so please don't vote without playing. Thanks for your time! :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#244Audio3.19
#599Humor1.72
#699Theme2.99
#701Mood2.50
#807Overall2.76
#815Fun2.54
#840Innovation2.38
#863Graphics2.07

Comments

elitegamer says ...
Apr 17, 2016 @ 7:39pm

Extraordinary game. great music and the overall concept is fantastic.

Apr 17, 2016 @ 7:49pm

I loved the music DUDEE

Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:02am

Decent music and application of the theme :)

Marsouin says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:19pm

Funny game !

Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:49pm

I have to say, I don't particular like music based games.
It is in interesting take on the genre to combine it with shapeshifting "pulses" that you have to catch with the correct shape for best score.

PS: When I pressed reset, the game reset, but the score did not :D

Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:54pm

Spaghetti code brought to you by Ludum dare tiredness. Sorry for the bug but I can't fix it as suggested by lf rules.

zugende says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:06pm

nice puzzle game!

grayhaze says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:14pm

An interesting variation on rhythm action, but let down by the fact that the notes don't seem to have any correlation to the music being played. This makes it seem like the music and game are detached from each other and there's no feedback when you get things right. That being said, the music was very good for being produced in such a short space of time.

With a bit more development and polish it could be an interesting spin on the genre.

Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:16pm

Yea the levels on easy and normal difficulty dont give you any feel of the note correlation to the song. Didn't have time to add more visual feedback. Thanks for the review.

dfb98 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:17pm

Cool game!
Especially the music, which is awesome!

Also, I think I found a small bug:
When you finish the game while you have CHORUS status, it stays active even when you start a new game.

But as I said, overall, it's a great game!

Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:19pm

Thanks for reporting the bug and thanks for the positive review :D

FrameMatt says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:23pm

Had to play it on hard, and that was quite funny :P
Nice music too.

MintArcade says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:31pm

Hebe! Nice game. Got 24985. Great fun

APantaloni says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:23pm

Nice. I'd have liked a little more sense of speed and some animation/visual effect. I love the music!

Pellanor says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:28pm

I like the take on the theme. Didn't like cycling through shapes.

jdmazz says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:29pm

36,300 - first try on hard. I actually thought the music was very basic and droning for a game based entirely on music. Overall it was a good game, but the music could have had more rhythmic elements lined up with the beats of the shapes. There seemed to be no musical cohesion between the music and the shapes. Good idea, though.

TeamScripta says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:34am

Nice work!

Verz says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:34am

Fun game! I liked how you combined the type of music game with the theme, using also shapes. Nice work!

studdert249 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:35am

Nice little rhythm game, got a little hectic in parts on hard, but in a good way. Only criticism that I have is that the chorus overlay felt like it obscured the view of the shapes a little too much making it somewhat difficult to keep up.

And my score was: 35628

Sheepolution says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:36am

A bit too easy to me, even on hard. Also it would be nice if you could switch from circle to rectangle instantly (with the keys 1, 2, 3 for example). With that included, and the game a bit faster I think this could be a real challenge.

euske says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:41am

I got chorus!

RealityCheck says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:44am

38470... first go.

Nice little simple game. Easy to understand, easy to play.

Fumiko says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:59am

Great song and the hard difficulty for me was really hard to master, would be nice to see the game with other tracks sometime.

kostasvs says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:19pm

Good work, felt a little repetitive very fast though, would be best if you made more music tracks with finite duration (rather than looping).
Glad to see more Greeks around!

Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:52pm

It wasn't looping haha

luvShape says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:51pm

27278 :P

simple and cool!

jofra says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:53pm

Just wish it was a little faster, but interesting concept

Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:54pm

Nice concept. Will be cool when polished

pixel_maniacs says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 3:28pm

A solid game

Apr 19, 2016 @ 4:00pm

Its great to see so many of these geometry games with in so many settings i did this type of game too with comepletely different setting

Apr 19, 2016 @ 4:14pm

Nice Audio, you get points if it is the wrong shape is this normal or a bug?

Apr 19, 2016 @ 4:40pm

You get points, but you get triple the points if it's the right one.

coborax says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 4:55pm

Alright music, but gameplay is too boring

virtual_void says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 5:34pm

Nice game! Loved the music and the mechanics

AceyT says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 5:45pm

Easy : 15820 & Chorus Bronze
Medium : 32150 & Chorus Gold

orukinawa says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 5:51pm

Great game! I got 60040 :D

Apr 19, 2016 @ 6:00pm

60k that's a lot :O

joemid says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 6:10pm

With a tutorial at the beginning and a little visual/aural feedback- I'd pay for this! Great job!

Apr 19, 2016 @ 6:12pm

That's quite possibly the best compliment someone can make to a game dev haha

AlexLamarche says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 6:28pm

Seen a lot of games like this. Music was really good. Probably the better of the ones I have played on the site.

luquio says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 6:37pm

i also make something like this, thing most of us did the dame of triangles quads and circles, anyway the idea is pretty good. I made 33968 in hard mode. Could be great if u speed up the game as the song goes on! Cheers

Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:11pm

Simplistic, but fun. Good concept. I feel like having CHORUS in the middle of the screen kind of obscures things. Would definitely like to play a more finished/polished version of this.

KaiClavier says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 9:32pm

Almost got a new high score, ended up with 59220 points on hard mode! Managing what shape comes next was a bit tricky, but I can see that's it's part of the design!

Reis Mahnic says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 10:00pm

Fun little rhythm game. I appreciated that you got multiple difficulties in there, and your music worked really well for this type of game! Great job.

unit684 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 10:04pm

First played it on easy and found it a bit boring but after giving it a go on hard it was much more fun! Nice music and a good game idea, all it needs is a few more tracks!

CasualCat says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 10:44pm

Great music, pretty nice overall. Maybe the graphic could be polished a little. But I like it nonetheless.

Almax27 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:47pm

Fun game, enjoyed playing hard mode a lot! (Summer)

geekguy100 says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 2:07am

Very unique! For improvement, I would make the shapes speed up over time and make your score drop when a note is missed.

Casey Jordan says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 2:49am

36768 (hard)! :D

nextreality says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 2:52am

The music is nice and graphics are simple yet effective for the gameplay. Only problem is that the gameplay is enjoyable foe the first few minutes but become a little dull towards the end. Our game had the same issue, so I can't really knock you there! Overall nice job though!

PeachTreeOath says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 4:52am

Took a while for my brain to finally remember the shape sequence

avinashd says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:54am

Simple fun game. The difficulty settings were a great idea because I needed some time to figure out the order of the shapes for hard mode. Generally quite fun :)

Adipson says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 6:12am

original !

Manou says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 9:20am

Kinda addictive.

Apr 20, 2016 @ 11:04am

Congrats for complete the game! I think speed must increase faster.

whilefun says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 1:12pm

The music is so great! I got ~26,000 score and a Silver, unfortunately not high enough for the scoreboard though. This was fun, nice work! :)

ekkiiiii says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 3:00pm

Nice idea! The controls work very well. A little more feedback would've been nice. It was also hard to see where the connection between shapes and rhythm was.

PoV says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 3:12pm

When you see this, contact me. http://ludumdare.com/compo/contact/

PoV says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 4:04pm

And resolved. :)

Ramayana says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 4:44pm

it was a nice experience. But i didn't understand the points system. One time you gin 800 points, the next time you lose 20 points and another time your points are multipled by 10 or divide by 2 all of that on the matching shape. Can you explain to me how does it work ? ^^

Apr 20, 2016 @ 4:48pm

@Ramayana Font is kinda weird. You get 100 points for getting a note without the correct shape, you get 300 with the correct shape, if you get 8 correct shapes in a row you get into chorus mode and gain those points x10 incrementing by every successful shape x10 while in chorus mode.

Sir Magic says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 4:52pm

I really liked the music and the idea of a rhythym action game for shapeshifting, nice!

SemiColon says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:19pm

Pretty depressing music, and the gameplay feels kind of boring. For the rest it is somewhat innovative, you could expand on the main mechanic to make it more interesting

Muciojad says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:21pm

26320! Wow that's really difficult when you have just few seconds to change shape from circle to triangle and move from first line fo last :D Good vibes in your game too! Cheeeeers!

madalaski says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 7:13pm

Good music and good use of theme. Overall, a decent rhythm game.

LostViking says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 7:45pm

I liked the controls and the music was decent. The only thing I didn't like was the logo obscuring the view when I got a combo. Besides that it was good.

cynicalmonkey says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 7:50pm

nice interpretation of the theme

neondx says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 9:16pm

i had some fun for a couple minute. good play

Cerno_b says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 9:23pm

The music is a bit grating, but finished with 40870 points on hard. I may be mistaken, but I also found the visuals were a bit off the beat.

As a gameplay recommendation, it would have helped to have each shape on a different key to make switching more intuitive.

Good job overall.

EdoCreate says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 7:14am

Pretty pazzle and nice music!

DuckTieTeam says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 10:03am

Great concept,

+Great music
+Mechanics

-Graphics, need to be polished a little
-Difficulty, it doesn't seem to increase, as you progress

ougrouk says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 5:18pm

Very nice music

MementoGames says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 5:20pm

Nice and simple! Great entry!
The only thing I found it could be better is how to change shapes. Pressing only space to change it felt "bad" in my opinion.

SantiHisteria says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 6:18pm

I like the mechanic, but I think the game is a bit repetitive, but is a good entry! Good work!

josemorval says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 6:58pm

Interesting concept! Good job guy!

Apr 21, 2016 @ 7:50pm

I love the little chorus sound!

iossif says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 10:14pm

my requests:

- one button for each shape.
- 5 times as fast.

think i would play it for ages then :) well done!

Oliver_MB says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 10:28pm

The game needs better graphics, but it has good music and is fun. Good job! ;)

xWarZonex says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 1:15am

Very fun and enjoyable game! The only thing I would've changed is using the spacebar to switch shapes is sorta frustrating, because if you want to shift from like circle to triangle, you have to press space twice really fast. I would've used the left and right arrow keys.

Overall, great game.

Apr 22, 2016 @ 2:40am

I loved your game!

The music is cool, the change of shapes fits fine with the theme and the mechanics is interesting.

Great game! :D

Ah, at level Hard I got 54580 (After many attempts almost I got the second place haha)

Green Soda says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 5:33am

AMAZING, I'd get to play this because I pitched this idea for the jam but wasn't able to make it happen! AWESOME TAKE ON THE RHYTHM GAME GENRE cuz i've always fancied rhythm games :D this is one of my favorites so far...

More visuals would help make this game bette--- THE BEST! haha

Please continue developing and add more songs... i love this

GertJohnny says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 6:11am

nice and simple take on a rhythm game. that score font though... the zeroes look like eights, and the ones look like sevens - almost thought my score was going down at some point.

namrog84 says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 6:15am

I didn't like the music at first, but decently into the game, it did start to grow on me a little.

I love the concept and the game though! I've always thought highly of those who make musical/sound related games, since I struggle greatly with most sound/music things.

Fabraz says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 1:59pm

Overall, clever idea. Not sure wether it fully pushes the theme of this LD and it's a damn shame the music doesn't sync up with the shapes on the timeline.

Vantaug says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 4:03pm

If there was some more background and camera effects going on so that the player really feels the song, that would be nice. And if you could see the three shapes and which one you were changing to, that would be nice. But you only had 48 hour and this is a solid game for sure. The music is great, the game is fun.

Oh, and my score was 32.928 :D

TLansdale says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 4:19pm

Nice idea - perhaps could be made better by using colour to differentiate the shapes?

Feng says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 4:54pm

Very nice game with great music. I've got a score of 78658 :D

MayankUnreal says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 5:49pm

Nice game with cool music.!

Zerkruemler says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 6:04pm

I got 24040 in easy mode.
This game is difficult to vote for, because it is a nice idea which is well implemented. But the music is a little bit strange and the player doesn't need to listen to it to play the game.
But nevertheless nice work. A solid game!

pogo says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 9:34pm

I like the idea, but the music kinda droned on and the shapes moved so slowly there was no real reaction. I'd have liked a way to directly go to each shape, rather than relying on remembering the order, or at least for the shapes to come in a more "flow-y" way, so that only one shift was needed between close notes.
Rhythm games are one of my favourite types, and you almost nailed it. The chorus feature for getting streaks of notes was a nice addition, too.

SoulBound says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 10:37pm

Amazing music!

PaulJs says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 11:09pm

Music very cool !

Khaoz_Fang says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 1:55am

Nice idea! simple and fun

ceosol says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 3:56am

It was interesting. I think keeping a highscore board is a brilliant idea for LD.

mightymarcus says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 5:29am

56040 on the second try. I won a gold medal ;)
Nice. Would of course be even much better if the music where in sync with the notes.

mactinite says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 7:07am

Fun game, music was fun. I just got done playing rhythm games at the arcade so it was a bit slow for me. Lol. The only real gripe I had was that the Chorus status got in the way of seeing notes.

Fanatrick says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 12:47pm

After letting this game run in the background for 2 hours, I accumulated 150k points

good game

Apr 23, 2016 @ 1:23pm

I can't replicate the looping bug D:

fatsopanda says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 2:28pm

I can feel that the game had a nice idea behind it, but unfortunately I was left a bit with confusion at first because there was no feedback if you were doing things right or wrong. Overall a nice idea though! :)

Lewwwer says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 5:17pm

Great game, good music! Loved playing with :D
My score: 43828

marmpa says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 7:37pm

Wow really nice game. THhe music is the best of any entries i rated so far nice job.

Steven Pinto says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 4:26am

Nice game mate :) Although I think some where after 4k score, the text CHORUS gets annoying. But besides that, the game was good probably, you could add sound effects, each time when the player get the right shape,in this manner the game would generate music too xD

Vidsneeze says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 7:01am

Nice concept, i like the chill cool vibe the game gives off.

Apr 24, 2016 @ 11:40am

@Steven Pinto There's actually sound effects for when you get the right shape and other for when you don't.

Hyden says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 5:11pm

The score system was confusing me. First it was 4000, then it was 87500, then it was 23000, sometimes the points would go up, sometimes down xD

Apr 24, 2016 @ 7:20pm

it's the font being unclear to some apparently sorry about that :D

BubsyPoochies says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 7:44pm

Nice concept with a lot of potential!

tomlum says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 8:59pm

Interesting. I wish the shape-shifting fit more with the music, it felt very unrelated.

thedashdude says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 10:22pm

Not really my type of game, but good job.

fin_nolimit says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 1:31am

Rery simple and cool!! Music was enjoyable and the controls were easy to figure out! I scored a 72,898!!

Apr 25, 2016 @ 11:52am

I think it's great you did a rithm game, I really this kind of game;

Here's what I think you can improve gameplay-wise:
-> When text "Chorus" pops up, you can barely see the game, which can be annoying.
-> Find a way to let the player know what shape is next and/or let the player go backwards as well. For a new player, it's confusing to get the shape right.
-> I'd let the player use his own music.
-> Visual feedback when you get the shape right/wrong; something like particles or lights.

Apr 25, 2016 @ 3:24pm

Thanks for the feedback, almost everything is in the list! :D

Strike says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 9:26am

I wish there was 2 keys to cycle shapes back and forth. Except that it's a very good game.

pixelpotions says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 2:03pm

How come you say peopl wouldn't like it because of the music!? The music is cool! This is my top music based game on this LD until now. Congratulations.

EvoGenGames says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 3:42pm

cool overall, but I would like to see new mechanics

Xanjos says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 5:55pm

Managed to get 45330 on hard. Anyway it's a nice take on the rhythm game genre although there were some note patterns that were practically impossible to do and the big Chorus text that appears when you get a huge combo is a bit of a hindrance.

knason says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 5:59pm

my score: 24498. Interesting game and good use of the theme. Great job on the music. Good job!

mkghoster says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 8:23pm

A bit hard but fun!

kaovhmf says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 11:04pm

The music is great, even though a bit anoyning after a while. I this this game deserves more difficulty (beeing faster paced could help) and a way to loose. It could become quite addicting!

CMLSC says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 1:51am

Too simple and too easy. .-.

rburema says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 3:52pm

".. but I'm sure many people won't appreciate it because of the type of the game and the music .."

I wouldn't be so sure about that...

Japes says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 5:47pm

I like the idea of the game, but (1) I think that it would be cool if the shapes added to the music (think Guitar Hero; or perhaps act as a different instrument), and (2) there could be instructions about how to change to the different shapes. The music is a bit tweaky.
However, I think that there is a good idea here. I do wonder how this game will develop further - how would you make this game new or different in this genre?

Apr 28, 2016 @ 2:09am

Music was a bit annoying and repetitive.

Rock Eaters says ...
Apr 29, 2016 @ 12:51am

Really Good game, good concept and the music is....ok... easy is way too easy you can choris it from a to z rolling a joint at the same time. Normal is easy/normal and hard mode offer a descent challenge. So i decided to go for your high score board and then i figure that every time you restart the game the score do not come back to zero....so i finished the game with over 95.000 points and a nice gold medal... gonna try it again starting with a zero score :p

Rock Eaters says ...
Apr 29, 2016 @ 1:15am

so finaly i think i've done a perfect in normal mode for 61050 points and in hard i made 54560 points :)

Kate Kligman says ...
Apr 30, 2016 @ 8:40pm

This is a great idea, cool game!

KairosXIII says ...
May 1, 2016 @ 3:28am

Nice take on the theme. love the the music. Good job!

rhastapunk says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 7:53am

Good concept, I would love more speed there :D

neilcorre2k6 says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 3:30pm

Cool concept :) decent music! :D

Aaranos says ...
May 3, 2016 @ 2:13am

The concept is good. I managed to get 70k+, didn't get a chance to screencap. I think being able to choose which shape you are could let you go faster.

RyanNielson says ...
May 8, 2016 @ 12:12am

Nice concept, it would have been great to be able to more quickly change to each shape without having to cycle through them.

Jaenis says ...
May 8, 2016 @ 2:43pm

Great game!

May 9, 2016 @ 10:32am

Good work! Catchy soundtrack.

May 9, 2016 @ 5:23pm

Your game has been rated by our team member Antonin Charvat (music composer). Here is his comment: Nice music, but the overall concept is still a mystery for me.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]