Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries


by Ping78 - Compo Entry

You arrived at a small abandoned settlement in the middle of the sparse forest, to find and open a small chest which contains gold and arcane scrolls.

Hints/common sense:
Cats are small, they can fit through small gaps.
Wolves like dogs have a good sense of smell, they can assist in search.

Downloads and Links




CoderDozer says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:02pm

Cool mechanic and nice environment, I guess I'm a little unsure what the goal is though.

Aaranos says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:09am

Not sure how to get past the two boarded up rooms.

candlesan says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:20am

I really liked following the "scent trail" to follow the path! That was a really clever idea. A few neat jumping puzzles too! :)

Baknik says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:22am

Nice looking game! The acceleration on the camera and character controls is a bit awkward though.

purrpurr says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:22am

Had some fun figuring out what the purpose and the mechanics were, and I loved it. Controls feel a bit fluid at times though.

Jadernak says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:26am

Cool graphics, the controls were little too floaty.

Apr 21, 2016 @ 10:32pm

Cool concept, but felt more like a tech demo than a game. You should also try to use a WebGL export so people can actually play this game in Chrome.

namrog84 says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 6:05am

i like the enivoronment!

A333 says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 6:12pm

Very nice idea, actually feels great to be able to morph in 3D environment. Sadly, cat (main platforming form) has very slippery controls, I've tried for 5 minutes and wasn't able to jump into the platform in the first barricaded building

Henry00 says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 12:24pm

I couldn't figure out how to go down the stairs nor how to talk to the character. I also couldn't walk down hitting some sort of invisible barrier. At least I almost broke my keyboard and mouse hitting all the possible keys and buttons.

Henry00 says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 12:25pm

I am so sorry, but I posted my review in the wrong tab. My review of this game is pure awesomeness. Edited my rating.

MayankUnreal says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 11:50pm

That's quiet fun in playing it

Geck0 says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 12:01am

Nice idea

Hempuli says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 12:26am

Using chrome; isn't there any chance of a downloadable version?

Freank says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 5:52pm

Hi, nice game ! We're realizing a video with several games of the Ludum Dare #35.
Can you add your game on ? (it's free)
So we can include also your game in the video ;)
p.s. write #LDJAM in the game's description

Retallicka says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 7:02pm

I had fun playing it but couldn't get on any of the platforms. The run and jump needs some work

nihilaleph says ...
May 1, 2016 @ 2:25pm

Great concept and graphics! Had some trouble understanding how to play at first, wasn't very clear to me what was each transformation, and but maybe I'm just stupid xp Also The cat control was really slippery, some jumps were hard to do...

Anyways great entry!

You must sign in to comment.

Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

[cache: storing page]