Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

MetamorphBot

by TheCams - Jam Entry

MetamorphBot is a game where you control an industrial robot.
This robot can change shape to perform its tasks, but today, other robots in the complex have gone crazy!
Use your shape shifting ability to make your way to the exit of the levels.

Have fun!


PS: If you experience a crash, can you please tell me what OS you're using, eventually what graphic card :) thanks

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#246Audio(Jam)3.42
#271Theme(Jam)3.68
#294Fun(Jam)3.40
#299Innovation(Jam)3.36
#309Mood(Jam)3.40
#320Overall(Jam)3.48
#347Humor(Jam)2.81
#356Graphics(Jam)3.67

Comments

PulsorHD says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:37am

The game crashed every time I tried to load it.

taviandir says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:43am

I am also getting a crash when trying to start the game.

TheCams says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:38pm

Oh, that's bad, I'll have a look this evening, thanks for letting me know!

SeaDads says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:51pm

I thought it'd crashed for me too but actually just took a long time to load :) Nice little game!

djfariel says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 3:35am

Nice entry, my only real complaint is that there were too many forms for gameplay to really flow.
I still enjoyed playing, and actually completed it though. Good job.

Shael says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 10:29am

Fun game. Awesome graphics.
Nice entry, well done.

SmilingCat says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 7:22pm

Great use of the theme and awesome graphics. A fun little puzzle game. Great job!

mitkus says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 8:30pm

Very short and there's too many forms. I think it would be much better with 3 shapes and more levels. Still, a decent game!

Anti says ...
Apr 28, 2016 @ 1:07pm

Enjoyed this game very much. Great work!

Marc F. says ...
Apr 28, 2016 @ 1:59pm

Solid entry, but needs some polishing

psychomonster says ...
Apr 29, 2016 @ 9:23am

Well done. Good use of the theme... I maybe you should overthink some of the forms... to much of them for my taste. The graphics are really nice! If you've used any sounds in your entry I'm sorry to not rate them... cause the damn speakers of my shitty little Laptop are broken.

MintArcade says ...
May 1, 2016 @ 8:56am

Nice game. Interesting idea with forms. Cool!

stoarch says ...
May 3, 2016 @ 10:22am

Great game. If you can add another button to transformation - if I want to transform quickly in right direction I should cycle forms. And if I mistaken - all loop again.
And time attack can add more challenge.
Good luck.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]