Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Shape Shifters

by Bruno Massa - Jam Entry

Its like Chess, but fun.

----
I in vacation thru Egpyt so I did it all in a hurry.
I mistyped the URL so no one could play it.
I`m really sorry. Because of that, I would like the comments about the game but no need to put your ratings. No hard feelings.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#330Audio(Jam)3.27
#336Graphics(Jam)3.71
#356Innovation(Jam)3.27
#571Mood(Jam)3.07
#637Overall(Jam)3.13
#784Fun(Jam)2.81
#818Theme(Jam)2.94
#1754Coolness33%

Comments

Kirstine says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 4:27am

link is broken :(

Drkr says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 5:15am

Broken link

meisterfuu says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 6:44am

Link broken

bellum128 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 6:59am

Dead link

Hyoga-3D says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:32am

The link is broken.

joemid says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 10:13pm

Hi! Looking to play- the link is still broken!

sikosis says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 9:12am

Bad link - "No Results Found"

TheJJ100100 says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 8:58pm

Link is broken.

jk5000 says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 5:26pm

I find that the game is actually pretty good. The opponent is quite easy to beat, but that is okay. I would like a version with a better AI opponent, or a version where you can play against another human. Overall well done.

Gord10 says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 5:28pm

You have to explain the game more. I had no idea what animal did what.

BSODDevTeam says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 5:46pm

Cool chess interpritation! Love it.

PixelStuff says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 6:26pm

i like the ambience :)
but the concept way pretty simple and not so fun i my opinion
Anyway good work, keep working !

SmilingCat says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 6:43pm

Brilliant adaptation of chess and beautiful graphics. Great job!

puppetmaster says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 7:13pm

Very cool boardgame!
It reminds me of the boardgames "the duke" and "Onitama".
Background music is beautiful.
Keep up the good work!

Apr 27, 2016 @ 7:31pm

Very interesting game, and interesting choice of music, and I like the look of the animals, the opponent is quite easy to beat though.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]