Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

His Story. Shapeshifters.

by Muciojad - Jam Entry

Story based on real facts.
Get to know with shapeshifter girl and me. It's really delicate thing, so not everyone will got it, but I understand this.

REMEMBER - IT'S NOT WALKING SIMULATOR. THERE IS STORY AND SIMPLE GAMEPLAY WHICH HELPS TO TELL THIS STORY.

Before you rate, please play it to end credits, otherwise voting hasn't no sense. :)
I dare to transform my story and my feelings into game, please respect this.

Worked I out with theme? I don't know. Maybe.

Thanks for your time!

PS there is problem with loading backgrounds on itch.io site, please be patient cause this can take about 30 seconds or something like this. :/

I know it's better to said "NOT WORKING" and vote 1 in every category than give me chance to fix issue, but if you find bug first let me know and give chance to repair it, so you'll be able to play and rate then.
PS on itch.io version first you must click on red square to aim the canvas and allow it to use keyboar.

Firefox doesn't play with AllegroJS and game which works on Chrome perfect is bugged on FF as shit and throws weird errors, so sorry, you can play only on Chrome browser.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#269Audio(Jam)3.39
#398Mood(Jam)3.28
#714Graphics(Jam)3.05
#871Overall(Jam)2.89
#911Innovation(Jam)2.56
#1112Theme(Jam)1.94
#1666Coolness36%

Comments

RafaSKB says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 3:38am

I tried to play but nothing happens after the first screen appears.

Muciojad says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 7:38am

@RafaSKB did you clicked outside the main screen, on the blue gradient background? It's neccessary to give my game focus and only then keyboard is working o.O ITCH.IO is weird

Muciojad says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:12am

Yeah, it's better to said "NOT WORKING" and vote 1 in every category than give me chance to fix issue. Great!
PS issue is fixed and there is provided second link to another web version.

EstrelSteel says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:02pm

The legs moving looks weird with both knees bending at the same time.

Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:05pm

Walking simulator 2016

Jokes aside, loved the vibes, music and visuals were amazing. Got into it right away, 5/5 well made.

Sir Magic says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:08pm

Nice game! Enjoyed the plot

Muciojad says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:09pm

@EstrelSteel I'm bad with drawing animations and I'm still working to be better, but although I know I made everything on my own so I am proud of this, even it looks weird.
@Pantelis Petsopoulos thanks, in this game story is more important than walking :D

Weeping Rupee says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:41pm

I like the idea... but it's a little on the nose.

Nice pixel art though!

Muciojad says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:52pm

@Weeping Rupee thanks for your opinion! :)

Cowa says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:53pm

I love the musics. Actually right now I let the end screen in a tab to keep the audio :)
Sad game, but a good sad game...

Muciojad says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:57pm

@Cowa your words are honey to my heart, thanks a lot <3 I just threw out my feelings ;]

Reallysketchy says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 4:20am

At the beginning, when you're just walking, I wasn't expecting this to be that great, but I was completely wrong. I really like this game. i like the graphics and the walking animation bothered me at first, but then I decided that it actually helps the mood, with the character looking like he's slumped over and doesn't really want to walk (also the jumping is a little bit floaty). The music is excellent and really helps give a sad moodiness to it. Overall, really great game.

Muciojad says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 8:59am

@Reallysketchy thanks for playing to the end credits! :)

JoseArias says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 8:02pm

That last kiss my ass bitch was.... unexpected haha. Nice game

Muciojad says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 2:11pm

Maybe a little, she probably won't to jest this :D Thanks for rating!

Muciojad says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 3:28pm

* she don't want to hear this - stupid autocorrect

Freank says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 8:43am

Hi, nice game ! We're realizing a video with several games of the Ludum Dare #35.
Can you add your game on indiexpo.net ? (it's free)
So we can include also your game in the video ;)
p.s. write #LDJAM in the game's description

Rock Eaters says ...
May 1, 2016 @ 9:00pm

nice pixel art but the animation is so bad i cannot get into your story.. sorry

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]