Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Oh Man

by wotamRobin - Jam Entry

The worst line reader in the world only knows two words . . . and now you can control him!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2482Coolness0%

Comments

pjimmy says ...
Dec 12, 2015 @ 11:37pm

beautifull XD

munchor says ...
Dec 13, 2015 @ 12:04am

Oh Man, what a game x)

luizcausin says ...
Dec 13, 2015 @ 1:15am

Oh God!

eruiz00 says ...
Dec 13, 2015 @ 10:09am

Oh man!

eruiz00 says ...
Dec 13, 2015 @ 10:42am

Hey liked the good advice page

DeathBySnail says ...
Dec 13, 2015 @ 10:29pm

This is what it is all about. Awesome!

rujo says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 11:01am

Best entry so far
The growing suspance and the two buttons decisione
Simply amazing

justinooncx says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 1:07pm

I feel like the producer for a bad movie.

"No, say it again, this time with feeling. 'OH GOD!'"

makiki99 says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 6:48pm

"OH GOD!" "OH MAN!" "OH GOD!" "OH MAN!" "OH GOD!" "OH MAN!"
To be honest, I don't even know what to judge here. It could be more fun if it needed more effort to guess which line would be next? It technically fits the theme, buuut... Can we really call this a game?

Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:45am

Oh man, this is priceless xD

parias001 says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:05pm

Best Game Ever!!! It's the most fun game I've ever played.

UntitledQ says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:51pm

Oh God

Multiplexor says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:40pm

This is true art!

kabel says ...
Jan 4, 2016 @ 2:01am

Yeah...no...

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]