Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Nervous_game

by luysse_l - Jam Entry

hello I present you today Nervous game is a game in development that aims to make you rage . Good luck in this level and has soon.

If you finish this game, send your speudo and the name of the picture of the end.
I will write your name at the end of the game.

I just make available the 2.0 version of the map

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#441Humor(Jam)2.77
#533Audio(Jam)2.96
#541Theme(Jam)3.64
#701Fun(Jam)2.92
#890Mood(Jam)2.58
#908Graphics(Jam)2.50
#940Innovation(Jam)2.38
#976Overall(Jam)2.72
#1507Coolness46%

Comments

luysse_l says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:59am

Emazing :p

louvet_t says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:52pm

Oh my god, this game is so awesome, gg guys !

ozimoondias says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:46pm

Not Bad ;)

sausage_squad says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 10:30pm

Fun gameplay and hard as well but some aspect like the fact that every time you die it returns to the menu and the music starting over every gets annoying after couple of try

WakeOfLuna says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 4:42pm

Definately a rage game, very well done! The two controls could've been chosen a bit better though, and having to return to the mouse to retry the map is very unfortunate. Maybe it's part of the rage.. :)

anv says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 5:02pm

Really could use info about controls somewhere in the game. Platforming was quite challenging and the "can't move back, so don't screw up" was working well. Music was nice, but getting kicked to main menu and hearing it restarting not so much. Robo hat was behaving weirdly when jumping around.

AzureAspect says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 5:53pm

Team fortress?
I defiently was having hard time in the game.
maybe game could restart without going to menu though?

TiByte says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 5:53pm

It works with wine on Ubuntu 14.04, you should have excluded "Audio(Jam)" from the rating.

Blobo says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 6:19pm

Very difficult. felt kinda like cat mario. nice work.

LudoGames says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 6:18pm

It needs more polish but a fun game

monetai says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 6:32pm

it was hard as hell, the third place is glitchy

Yvanor says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 6:48pm

Man, why do you hate us so much ? :'(

Anyway, simple game with an simple concept; make us suffer. Quite fun ^^

wuppy29 says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 6:50pm

The controls are extremely responsive, great job on that.
The big downside to this game in my opinion is the fact that hard games can be extremely fun, but only if you die/fail by something you can see coming. Taking a jump when you can't see the landing and you just have to guess several times is not fun.
This may just be me though :)

Dec 20, 2015 @ 7:51pm

"The background looks like the wallpaper in a baby's room!" If anyone gets that reference, then I love them.

The above sentence is relevant in two ways since the game is also made for raging as well, which I didn't know until after writing the sentence.

Anyway, neat little game, well done :D

mockthebear says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 10:00pm

Foxtacy: Wow, nice soundtrack, it's really good as a plaformer-runner, i sure had fun dying 435734985734895437 times :). you did use the theme quite well. And yes your game is really hard hahaha

Dec 26, 2015 @ 7:44pm

Very hard one.
Some invisible holes on platform make me rage quit.
Same as other, the music reseting each time and the need to use our mouse to restart may be annoying.
Nice entry.

Switchiers says ...
Dec 31, 2015 @ 9:38pm

Nice game, but very difficult xD
But it's too bad that the music start again and again and again..
But amazing work

AdamsMcCall says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 4:12pm

Serieux les gars ?

Jan 4, 2016 @ 6:33am

The graphics in this game are a bit absurd, but the audio is pretty good. I think really the biggest problem I have is that whenever I lose it takes me back to the main menu, and then I have to reach over to my mouse to hit the play button again. It would be nice if it just started you back at the beginning again.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]