Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Remember

by Sergioct - Jam Entry

You are an astronaut doing a mission in the middle of the deeply space. You dont remember or you dont know about your mission. But the only you know is the IA who follows you in your travel and keeps you in contact with your people and your duties.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#350Graphics(Jam)3.73
#382Audio(Jam)3.27
#435Overall(Jam)3.40
#821Theme(Jam)3.27
#2073Coolness26%

Comments

Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:21pm

I love the mood and the music of the game. The animations are very smooth and some mechanics are well builded. With some work more, the game would improve a lot. Good job!

marod says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:57pm

I was specting a final... Fucking antena

gokottastudio says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 1:02pm

Good job!

zamotany says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:32pm

Some controls hints might be useful

redmassacre says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:38pm

nice graphics and sound )
unfortunately i didn't catch how to seed)

teamross says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:38pm

Great graphics! I like your environments a lot.

But the gameplay feel a bit repetitive. Also, there isn't much growing except for the potatoes...

DeathBySnail says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:39pm

Not sure what i was supposed to do. Got stuck in the computer (and in the game, too). Like the art, and the general mood. Nice job.

bessdlan says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:47pm

nice game ^^
astronaut's life is not as fun as we can think XD

Kushulain says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:57pm

What a waste of potatoes, Mark Watney would be furious ! I could have play for hours, too bad it has to stop.

loxo says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:04pm

Nice graphics and an interesting idea. Sadly the game doesn't seem finished.

Taldius says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:12pm

Nice game, I didn't finished it because it became repetitive after a moment. Also the graphics are good.
Good job.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]