Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

KRMENI

by Zulgot - Jam Entry

Hello,
this is a simple 2 player 1v1 game. I picked the theme two-button controls. If you enjoyed the game or you didn't like it, please tell me in the comments why :)
Alright that's all - grab a friend and enjoy!

Made by Adam Filandr.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#411Fun(Jam)3.28
#441Humor(Jam)2.77
#492Graphics(Jam)3.50
#660Audio(Jam)2.48
#750Innovation(Jam)2.77
#788Overall(Jam)3.00
#894Mood(Jam)2.57
#942Theme(Jam)2.96

Comments

Galvesmash says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 11:41pm

Maybe is missing something or I didn't understand the gameplay. I downloaded windows version.

Dec 14, 2015 @ 11:43pm

Hey for me neither player showed up on screen, just the falling meat.

Zulgot says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 11:49pm

That's the bug I found at the last minute - sometimes the resolution messes up player spawning.

Gyfis says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:24am

Great! I remember testing it on Sunday :D I really like the idea and controls. Good job!

MAnimal says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:44am

Nice graphics, fun to play with friend.

Dege says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:54pm

The hand drawn graphics are cool, its fun on 1v1!

Max Amaden says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:07pm

This game is brilliant! The exciting multiplayer chaos is incredibly fun, and the hand-drawn graphics look really nice. The soundtrack is also on point, so keep up the good work - I look forward to seeing more of your work!

DoggyDog says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:11pm

Nice graphics, i like the physics of the players. I matfyzáci uměj kreslit. Ta ručně kreslená grafika tomu dala šťávu :D

ahmeni says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:28pm

Bumping an extra point because Krmeni is like Ahmeni! Only Kr..er.

Kuality Games says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:38pm

This was really fun, really satisfying sound effects. Dat art tho.

Meta-link says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 10:54pm

I tried alone, but it has really fun gameplay !
I also like the graphics, good job :)

Auroz says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 7:25pm

Fun premise, the slapping mechanic was pretty fun.

VersatileBox says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 7:36pm

I like that "hand drawn" art style. Keep going!

Jerre says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 7:47pm

I like the art, and also good idea to use the two buttons together as a third input type.

Hot Box Games says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 12:58am

Played with a buddy, had some laughs!
goooooooooooood job!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]