Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Mobsferatu

by CremaGames - Jam Entry

Take your place in an angry mob while you climb through Nosferatu's Tower seeking revenge, avoiding traps and looking for other folks to join your crusade and your crowd will grow.

Climb all the floors without falling into traps, reach the top and defeat Nosferatu once for all.

Rescue the villagers trapped by Nosferatu in the Tower and they will join you growing your angry mob.

The game has two button controls and features the Growing theme two ways: the Angry Mob (grows whenever you rescue a trapped villager) and the Music (grows in intensity when you are near the Tower's top).

BEWARE! If you ran away from your followers they could get lost, be sure of getting them back.

You can see all the development in our Twitch profile (http://www.twitch.tv/cremagames/profile). We were livestreaming all of it.

The soundtrack is avalaible in Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/vitet/sets/mobsferatu

------------- CONTROLS -------------
Z -> Jump
X -> Change Direction

Reach the top of the tower with the highest number of villagers possible. Traps in the tower will kill you or deplenish your mob.
------------------------------------

We couldn't get the WebGL running with our Deferred Shaders, so we need to use the deprecated Web Player, sorry :(

15/12:
- Updated solving two bugs that made the crowd to split under some circunstances.
16/12:
- Solved more bugs with the crowd getting splitted
- Solved the tutorial getting disabled without completing it
- Changed Color Space from Linear to Gamma in the WebPlayer to fix the dark overlay in Mac.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#5Overall(Jam)4.40
#8Graphics(Jam)4.78
#16Fun(Jam)4.18
#23Theme(Jam)4.41
#33Audio(Jam)4.14
#35Mood(Jam)4.21
#142Humor(Jam)3.55
#195Innovation(Jam)3.60

Comments

alvarop says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 6:25am

Great implementation of the themes and amazing graphics and gameplay. This is one of the best games I've played so far and I think it is of professional level.

A full version of this game would be really cool, as well as an infinite one.

Buen trabajo!

wilsk says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:48am

A very nice looking game with a simple but entertaining mechanic. Thanks!

Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:05am

Gran trabajo, me alegra haber formado parte del equipo! :)

marod says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:25am

Very nice looking game to a 72h jam and well designed, I'm seeing it on mobile devices.

Otro juegazo de Crema Games!

Vitet says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:59am

Great work, guys! It's an amazing game for a Ludum and I'm pleased you liked my contribution with the music ;)

Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:06am

I am without words. I love the graphics, the atmosphere, the music, the gameplay. You have done a wonderful job in this Ludum Dare. The game is 10/10

Cyranh says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:10pm

Wow, great game. Good to see you implemented both themes! Completed the whole game, and I liked it a lot.

Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:12pm

There were some issues with the controls. At times I was trying to turn and it wouldn't turn, or I was pressing the z to jump, and if I'd just bounced off a wall, it would just run me into a pit.

I also missed a tutorial message when I pressed z to jump over the first lava pit.

I'm not sure if its a glitch or a feature, but at one of the points my party split up and my camera only followed one group, but my other characters continued to react to my mouse button controls.

I love the graphics.

Thank you for making your game!

treslapin says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:12pm

Really great! Good job. :)

monetai says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:18pm

I love the graphic, the gameplay is simple but very good, remind me a bit Zombie Tsunami on mobile phone, a solid entry for this LD =)

Nizar89 says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:20pm

Wow, this was impressive!
It felt like a complete mobile game. It might need some signs, the game seems a bit hard.

ajopart says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:21pm

Amazing work ! Congrats

RadStar says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:27pm

Really beatiful game.
Nice use of the two button as well.
The music got a bit repetitive but it's all right.
Good job!

Ildfuglen says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:33pm

So this game is a piece of art, it looks great, the audio sounds great, and the gameplay is responsive and crisp. This was overall a great experience, it had some humor elements in there, and the mood was great.

So, I said great a bunch of times, I'm not really sure what to criticize, but I'll try my best.

So for starters, there's a bug in this game that if you lose your followers and they just stand there, the game plays sounds that sound just like you're having porn in your background. It's just like a guy and a girl moaning, having a great time. So yeah, I don't know if anyone else has experienced this, but I was streaming this game and I actually had to go and check if porn was playing in my background.

That's a funny bug, but if this was a release title I think having those sounds in there would be a really bad idea. I'm not sure if you guys added that by choice, but it seems that way.

Not a very innovative game, but it was a ton of fun. I would love to see an infinite runner out of this, that'd be cool.

Thank you for a solid entry, one of the best entries I have played so far in this Ludum Dare!

I hope to see you guys make more games in the future as well!

metalchouchen says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:35pm

Awesome, loves the mechanics and the games. Big congrats!! (I will definitely try to finished it :))

recursor says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:40pm

It has a nice feel and polish to it. Lovely graphics and sound. Getting more people to protect along the way is a nice twist.

Rfdshir says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:58pm

Looks professional. Plus, interesting atmosphere!

DMinsky says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:59pm

Nice render, models, sounds, good idea. Well done!

sleepYxy says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:03pm

I really like the way how the music builds up the higher you get into the tower, that's pretty epic. The gameplay is also really great, it fits both themes so well.

I'm astounded at the overall quality, the little things like the rain sounds, the lighting, the animations of the villagers. What a great game for only 72h time!

I also encountered a bug: when hitting a barrier, turning automatically and then doing a manual turn some villagers split off and returned to their bound state. If I didn't pick them up again they made the damaged sound throughout the game.

I would love to see more levels and a mobile port, you can do it! :)

BubsyPoochies says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:10pm

WOW! This is probably the most polished game we've seen so far. Production values are really great for a ludum dare entry, congrats Crema Game!

Reminds us of the classic Castlelian. A very smart use of 2 button controls and growing theme! Would had loved an endless mode so we could keep playing a while longer.

Enhorabuena chicos, está curradísimo.

NoWandStudios says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:22pm

Nice game! I love the graphics and the sounds.

anael says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:41pm

Great 3d and nice concept, I enjoyed the challenge and mood, congrats to the team!

timeshapers says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 2:34pm

Best looking game I saw so far.

Riftpoint says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 2:43pm

I have been wathcing your posts guys, and I think this game is very cool! One of the best so far! Good job!

FiloGC says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 3:05pm

Awesome work. I've followed your development through twitch.tv and I'm out of words. What a team!

\_O_/

Ludipe says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 3:45pm

Wow, this is a super polished entry. Gameplay was smooth and I didn't run into any bug.

I would have liked to see more challenging content or a twist in the mechanics, but the result is great for a game jam.

Well done! :)

Nega Drive says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 3:55pm

Great game! Simple gameplay but fun. Extremely polished presentation. Could easily be a proper sellable game. Nice job!

tharealjohn says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 4:46pm

Nice, good work! Decently challenging and the art and sound are great.

Looks like a polished entry but also like a project that was adapted to LD and then submitted.
The text in the description has the controls backwards.
It's really dark and hard to see exactly where to go. Spent some time just jumping around hoping to land on the platforms above.

CremaGames says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 4:51pm

@tharealjohn this game wasn't adapted to LD and submitted. We created it from the beggining, we were streaming all the development in Twitch and the videos are there so you can check them: http://www.twitch.tv/cremagames/profile

The controls are backwards in the text yes, I just noticed that xD

Rodaja says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 5:11pm

This game looks great, great job with those shaders.

The characters and overall tone of the game were a lot of fun, too. It's cool you guys did both themes, and the game feels like it could be a lot bigger, too.

I stumbled into some minor bugs, as you would expect, and as someone else mentioned, I missed the jumping tutorial.

Really like the art style.

Good job!

Dec 15, 2015 @ 5:34pm

Great Game.

paraboxx says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 5:48pm

Nice take on Nebulus, very well done. Please consider that there are a lot of people with keyboards that have switched Z and Y keys, it's really awkward to play in that case.

CremaGames says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 5:59pm

@paraboxx yeah, we didn't tought of that, maybe we can upload a new build with new keys. What would you like to have as controls?

crucknuk says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 6:44pm

WOOOOooooo !

Funny little game. The joke at the end was cool :D

maunovaha says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:19pm

Brilliant game, especially the audio for the lava was hilarious.. :D cant believe this is made during a 72 hours!

George says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:32pm

Great game guys - really good job! Loving the art style

rogberth says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:32pm

I see a winner. Great job and good luck!

Tuism says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:53pm

The presentation is fantastic, great graphics, great subtle bits all over the place. That's quality.

But.

The game... well, I get that darkness is the theme, but I can't see what's coming up, and progress is mostly trial and error, and I don't know what errors I'm committing. It's not clear for example that the door I keep dying at needed a number on the top left to be 6 to get through, and that I must go backwards from my checkpoint point to collect stuff to get that to 6. And it's not clear that I have to go backwards once I pass that, to jump on to the left into blind darkness to progress. And then die immediately, and then have to do that all over again.

So, I feel like the game should be pretty cool, but I don't feel like I can see enough of what's going on to actually play it well.

Also the nature of the two controls you've chosen means that sometimes I see a thing, hit a button instinctively, then want to turn around, which turns into a dash, then I die.

So a lot of it feels like a memory rather than a reaction exercise :/

Vitet says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:58pm

@Tuism that seems like a bug. Try a standalone version or go fullscreen in the Unity web player, there is no darkness in this game that prevents you from seeing anything

CremaGames says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:01pm

@Tuism does your game looks like the screenshots we posted? Or darker? There's a bug in some devices (specially Mac/Linux) making the game darker, maybe that's the case?

Donar says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:16pm

Very nice implementation of both themes. Great Audio and Graphics and it's fun as well.

juaxix says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:18pm

Mother of god.
This game.

Tuism says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:34pm

Okay! Got the Mac version and it looks much better, I can see where I'm going.

Some concerns remain the same though:
- How do I know that gate kills how many of my guys? Some obstacles kill one of them, some kill more than one, I have no indication of which ones are what. I know I should just avoid them all, but the feeling of "argh I hit something", expecting to lose, then the game continuing, makes me panic because I was ready to restart but I can't now, and possibly end up dead because I was not paying attention anymore.
- I never felt comfortable with the controls, I had to think about a sequence of actions before I did them, which made me feel quite silly. I think the combination of dash and turn around in one button made it really hard to get to grips intuitively.

So a great game, great execution, but the flow of it felt unintuitive to me.

Louspirit says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:55pm

Whao. You did this in 3 days ? Awesome in all points. Could'nt expect anything else from pros.

Leaghorn says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:04pm

Awesome. The best I played so far. Amazing what a team can do in 3 days. That there is this LD winner.

Troma says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:16pm

Really good job. I love it.

Jishenaz says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:22pm

Awesome game! You guys made great use of both themes and the graphics are amazing. I couldn't make it all the way up to the tower, but I kept trying, and I had fun

tgrehawi says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:49pm

Well done!

broknecho says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 12:55am

Amazing job! Really loved this entry. I think making the player go up and down was a neat progression on the level that could be exploited more for mazes. Great idea. Graphics were awesome. Pretty tight control.

Loved it.

Haokarlos says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 1:10am

Wow! Great job here guys!

The graphics an the game feeling is really good! To much darkness maybe, but still a great polished game.

Congrats! :)

Eldraev says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 4:55am

Awesome game. I love the adorable graphics. The idea was pretty fun as well.

kirbytails7 says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:23am

WOOOOO!

candlesan says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:07am

Great game Super high production values! Nice work team!.

midgard says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 11:49am

I think this is the most polished game I've played yet, very nice work in every aspect! If it would have nice replayability (random tower generation or something like that), and a ranking, that would do it.

LxStudio says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 12:16pm

Very fun game. The additional dash mechanic with the two-button control scheme works very well. Good stuff.

gokottastudio says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 12:21pm

This is an amazing game in all aspects. Congrats.

Sh3rry says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 12:33pm

Great game, great concept, great gameplay, great controls, great music, great sounds (love the "uuuuuuh", I can't help but do sprints whenever I can!! Everything is great, very good job, compis españoles :)

koocachookies says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 1:12pm

Very fancy graphics and an interesting and amusing game mechanic. Congrats!

DrZanuff says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 1:23pm

Wow! Just Wow! My laptop can't run this fast, so i played it with a low fps. But i could see a greate game. Well done!

Valandre says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 1:24pm

The very best entry I'have seen on this LD. A five star game for sure!!!

Codexus says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 4:34pm

Really nice, good implementation and graphics and sound. But it REALLY needs some kind of checkpoint system. I got tired of starting from the start again.

timtipgames says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 4:38pm

Amazing game :) Nothing to add.

Dec 16, 2015 @ 4:46pm

¡Es genial! Perfecta integración de los temas "dos controles" y "creciendo". El nivel técnico general es impresionante para un juego de jam. Quizás el bucle de la música es algo corto, pero mola. El guiño final al Super Mario es increíble. ¡Gran trabajo!

Lullaby says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 6:29pm

The overall game and mood are absolutely awesome. You combined it with humor, and the "whoooo" sound could just become a meme in the LD community. Everything is smooth, and well-fitted. One of the greatest game I've seen so far. Thanks for the experience :)

Tapehead says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 6:57pm

looks great, is simple and addictive. great work!

cynicalmonkey says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:54pm

really hard to find any fault with the game, loved the graphical style and it used the 2 button controls well

Zanzlanz says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:14pm

Very incredible work! The gameplay is nearly perfect, and all the art feels polished and moody. I love how the game is challenging, but fun - especially in that you can try out different paths to progress. Keep up with the great work!! I can see this potentially being a successful game in the market. :D

Geck0 says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 10:56pm

Awesome, it's just like I hoped ;)

blzkz says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 11:44pm

Just impressive, gorgeous, very polished, well done!

Joror says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 11:53pm

Great execution & feel!

anv says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 7:19am

Beautiful game!

PieChronicles says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 1:31pm

well polished game with a fun mechanic! really enjoyed it

Sir Magic says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 8:14pm

Reminds me of Mario Party, loved the animations and simple controls!

Ogniok says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 9:28pm

Amazing game and very polished! The graphics are very nice. It's very fun to play and has an addictive gameplay. I think it will be in the Top 5 at least! :D

Dec 17, 2015 @ 9:45pm

WOW. This game is really impressive. Very similar to Mr. Crab but surprisingly with the same level of polish and tightness. Nice work. Love the aesthetics.

nunesbarbosa says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 12:18am

Loved the game, the humor and the polishing! I'm looking forward to see the game full developed!!

Mikhail says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 1:25am

I loved it. Great job!

Husky says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 9:55am

The graphic is beautiful! and the gameplay is solid :D

Dec 18, 2015 @ 11:40am

This is amazing, nothing wrong with it, would love to play a bigger version of this!

Xeke_Death says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 11:42am

That was amazing work, every element fit together so well...
I never made it to the top, I kept falling in acid...

I'll play again later and defeat that damn tower!!! *shakes fist*

the-arrival says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 12:31pm

Incredible polish in 72 hours

Galvesmash says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 12:34pm

It's perfect, I can't find words to describe that, just perfect!

Warboys says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 1:56pm

Great stuff... don't know what to say apart from that it's superb all over. One minor bug I experienced was when the front of my mob wasn't the main dude I was controlling, that was weird. I fell down a hole but then picked up my mob lying on the floor later :P

fullmontis says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 7:53pm

Holy shit, this is some polish you have added to a game in such a short timespan!

I really dig the graphical style and the overall mood. The gameplay is simple but effective, taking full use of the theme. Good job!

Dec 18, 2015 @ 9:36pm

I have fun playing this!

Grahhhhh says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 11:55pm

Beautiful, fantastic. Gorgeous game and game play, nice theme, overall very solid entry.

jsmars says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 12:00am

Very nicely done! Great graphics!

ssodelta says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 12:22am

Really crazy graphics! :) liked it <3

Yumi and Zumi says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 12:42am

Really good stuff everyone!

Lancelot Gao says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 12:47am

Nice looking, simple and fun to play!

Weeping Rupee says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 7:06am

The good:
-felt great to play/good controls
-fun level design
-stylistic tweaks and different uses of mechanics we've seen before
ex: the tail of mob members that both grew (like in snake/work) and how you lost members who got hit and could recover them (yoshi's island maybe?)
- looks super polished
-sorta hit both themes without making it seem shoe-horned in

the bad:
-not super innovative (which is fine)
-wish it was longer (which is also fine, a game this polished can't be super long with only 72 hours to make it)

Top notch work, my friend!

jachepe says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 12:25pm

Amazing game in all points! congratulations!

donvermo says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 2:16pm

Perfect score all around, I am amazed at how well this concept was executed in 72 hours.

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 2:35pm

Good one! Veru cute, simple and adictive =)

scorched says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 6:23pm

Amazing! Great work!

Dec 19, 2015 @ 7:31pm

Wow! I am amazed how much you were able to pull off in only 3 days!
It looks great, it sounds great and all in all it's enjoyable experience with simple but effective game mechanic (i.e. not too hard).
Thanks and congratulations! <3

wooltech says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 1:25am

Very well polished, and I like that there's actually an ending, not just an infinite runner. Great work!

LeReveur says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 4:23am

What the HELL is that ?! How could you make a so amazing game just by the time allowed on a LD ?! Great job ! I love this one ! ... Even if I sucks at this kind of games. XD

SHLFStudios says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 6:04pm

One of the best games I've played so far. Looks great. The ambient noise is pretty good, but I would love more music to it. I will definitely be coming back for more. I was a little unsure about some of the obstacles. I thought I had to avoid them altogether, but I guess I could break through some of them...or maybe I had to collect something to break through...not sure. FUN Though!

nl_ant1 says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 7:16pm

Three Thumbs up, loved it, streamed it. The first time i finished it till the end. The second time i wanted to get more of the Villagers, and with that i made it myself harder and harder.

Again. Loved it and keep on going!

mukult says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 8:25pm

Neat game!!

Dec 21, 2015 @ 4:17am

Cool game. I had a hard time convincing my brain that the controls weren't left and right, so messed up a few times because of that. Very nice graphics. Good use of the theme. Nice job.

Patomkin says ...
Dec 21, 2015 @ 9:06am

The controls are a little bit unresponsive, but everything else is top notch!

Ithildin says ...
Dec 21, 2015 @ 11:33pm

Perfect five. From art and music to game mechanics and level design, you've crafted one of the best games I've seen this entry. You should keep working on it and develop it onto a full game, the idea is already proven.

Impresionante es poco, ¡felicidades!

spotco says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 12:34am

Really impressive 3d graphics, platforming felt a "little floaty".

lurils says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 2:35am

wooow, very solid fun game heh

Zener says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 7:37am

Great game! It's so polished in all the aspects. Big congrats to the team!

Drauthius says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 10:51am

Exceptional entry. Very nice graphics and fun gameplay. Good job! :)

dx0ne says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 3:30pm

Great game in spirit of Nebulus.

Btw. please fix itch.io links so it works in itch app.

Claire1605 says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 7:40pm

Amazing game! Loved everything about it really, awesome gameplay as well :)

karlipoppins says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 11:35pm

Just wow...

nucleartide says ...
Dec 29, 2015 @ 7:32am

Amazing!

KaiseanGames says ...
Dec 29, 2015 @ 12:12pm

Nice game, really.

Just never never never use Z for controls. Lots of keyboard layouts have this key on totally different place, not anywhere near the X.

Kuality Games says ...
Dec 29, 2015 @ 12:13pm

I was playing the game and enjoying my coffee at the same time, nice and smooth gameplay with two button controls!

It kept reminding me of our game visually, and you guys did a great job. Not many developers make nice looking 3D games during the LD but you managed to achieve that.

Definitely one of the best games of LD34.

MercuryXGames says ...
Dec 29, 2015 @ 4:50pm

This is by far the best game I've played so far in the competion. Nicely done

Aaranos says ...
Dec 30, 2015 @ 2:56am

Well done. A tad short but it looks really good and plays well for a game made in such a short time.

Oye Beto says ...
Dec 31, 2015 @ 4:18am

Great art. The jump physics feel a little weird but I got used to it.

I like the cylindrical level design.

The mix of mechanics aren't too original but the game is definitely very polished, good job.

Molpe says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 7:33am

One of the best games I've played. It's gorgeous, great music, I love how it gets more dramatic and the... thing at the end x)

Made a let's play video if you want to check it out:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LiTlRJBVgZA

PixlWalkr says ...
Jan 4, 2016 @ 1:17am

Great game for a jam!

Jan 4, 2016 @ 5:10pm

I love the art style and polish in this entry. The rotating castle is really fun. This is an amazing level of polish for a jam game, great work!

Jan 4, 2016 @ 5:12pm

Pssst - you have been featured in an episode of Indie Slam Jam! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XbYky8NHg5Y

Yamzho says ...
Jan 4, 2016 @ 5:21pm

Very nice game ! Seen a lot of people playing it, I can't believe I have been waiting until the last day to play it. GG guys !

emmes says ...
Jan 5, 2016 @ 1:35am

Very cool! Cool graphics, great tune. And it's 3D!
The mood is also fitting.

Nekete says ...
Feb 21, 2016 @ 10:09am

I just can't believe it have been done in so little time. It's a great production work here ^_^
Great overall quality. Hope to see more ludum dare submits of you! ^_^

Mar 28, 2016 @ 9:34pm

Really nice graphics, awesome game. I included it in my Ludum Dare 34 compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) https://youtu.be/BZOhspy6Kt8

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]