Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Slozhna Potet

by Xentai Inside - Jam Entry

Welcome from Xentai Inside team (pronounce as Hentai Inside)!
Slozhna Potet = Hard To Sweat
Today we want to show you a game about ones, who are always stays behind heroes.
Do you remember all those times, when you put your dragon bones on Lidya or Minigun on Dogmeat?

Do you know how do they feel about that? Now you can know!

Download our game and play as Hero associate, who has only 1 task - bring all this loot to home or trader.

-The more loot you have, the more extra bags you are using.
-Use your backpacks as crushing weapon using good old physics.


Controls
A,D - move Character
Left Arrow, Right arrow - Body Balance

Each 10 elemets of loot = new bag;
The more bags you have, the more bugs you have.

Actually there is must be more gameplay, but we just didn't make it in time

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness77%
#68Graphics(Jam)4.44
#293Humor(Jam)3.06
#321Audio(Jam)3.36
#642Mood(Jam)3.06
#713Innovation(Jam)2.84
#758Fun(Jam)2.86
#829Overall(Jam)2.97
#975Theme(Jam)2.86

Comments

exhidor says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:27am

I'm in love with your graphism !

bradur says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:35am

Well, this was interesting. I liked the music & the graphics, but the game lacked any challenge (since there was never any danger). The story behind the game is great :D. I managed to get quite far, and suddenly the forest stopped. Here's a screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/pBOjP91.png

nuprahtor says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:41am

Though gameplay is kinda lacking, I like the graphics a lot, and it's became pretty funny when you got lots of loot

redmassacre says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:44am

funny graphics, no gameplay - just go forward) but it is tuneable - you should add enemies from different sides, and using bags as ram on full speed or as hammer or as shield (and loosing it )

Henez says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:18pm

Visuals are very nice. This could make for an interesting QWOP-like two player game. Music is nice although sound effects would have been nice as well.

muffty says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:35pm

Great music, great graphics. That all

issa says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:08pm

I like the mechanics and the art, I just wish there were some level design to go with it.

OwT says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:28pm

I found that when my balance is on the left side I can just destroy every knight with my... I'm sex machine all day, all night XD I got to the moment when I looked like bag-caterpillar and practically can't move, this game is great xd The graphics is awesome, my character looks like: "I'm2fab4thisgame"

BubsyPoochies says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:46pm

This is an interesting entry, the controls are kinda strange at first but they work pretty well. Playing with direction and balance can lead to funny situations! the drawback is that there's little challenge (if you face forward you can always beat enemies). With a bit more of work it can be a pretty good game! Visually it's great!

fistmaker says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:47pm

Absolutely beautiful Graphics.

fullmontis says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 2:09pm

I love the graphics and the gameplay is quite fun. I think the player needs to be penalized when they lose balance though. I found I could just go on with the back forward and ram anything away from me.

Also there were a couple of graphical bugs, for example the 4th+ bag was behind the scenery for some reason, and the first knight pushed me out of the screen and I disappeared, without seeing what I was doing anymore.

Bastionride says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 6:27pm

The whole gameplay is only to press the button forward. The character in the beginning fall to one side and leave backpacks behind the texture of the ground. I still wanted to get to the end, but there were too many backpacks and character stuck.
P.S.Music is incredibly awesome.

mattlevonian says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:47pm

Looks beautiful, but it didn't seem to me like there was a win or lose state? Anyways, kind of fun as a physics toy.

Ludum34 says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 1:34pm

So good!
Hello form Minsk LD.

LudoGames says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 9:45pm

This was really fun!

Mar 30, 2016 @ 1:56pm

I like the graphic style! I included it in my Ludum Dare 34 compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) https://youtu.be/S5oK4fsls3Q

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]