Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

keep it growing

by arseneauol - Jam Entry

in 2456, a civil war just began in free city, a city under the water, and Maresa want to save her family and her boyfriend by trading with two opposing force and by hiding the big secret of her family. this game don't have link with this story. in this game, you are the flower guy and want to save your flower by running to give her sunshine, love and attention. but the live is not easy, obstacle will be on your ride. your job is not complicated; don't die .jump by pressing "w" and interact with "i". go further as can and be proud of yourself because if you are not, I gone find you and kick you. that is everything you need to know, now play ! yes, it's an order.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness64%
#649Audio(Jam)2.57
#710Graphics(Jam)3.06
#717Humor(Jam)2.26
#955Mood(Jam)2.38
#977Fun(Jam)2.48
#985Theme(Jam)2.81
#994Innovation(Jam)2.20
#1044Overall(Jam)2.58

Comments

Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:33pm

A link to the game would be much appreciated.

jachepe says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:59pm

Link to the game?

Dreyan says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:00pm

There's no link to the game :(

ohmmus says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:03pm

Offensive content warning and I open the page to see no link to play the game?! Such a tease you are! =p

punkto says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:14pm

(clap)

Yvanor says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:16pm

Oh dude, this game looks so much cool, why there is no links to the game ? :(

MrMordem says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:25pm

No link ?

stevepctech says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:41pm

This looks really interesting, I'd like to play if you'd put up a link.

Drury says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:41pm

I like the flying tractor part, however the AI of invading dolphins could use some work.

Echo Team says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:56pm

You have to include the http:// part in the game link! I forgot it as well.

bazkur98 says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:59pm

I like the style in the image, links?

BobM says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:00pm

no link to the game :(

Taldius says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:08pm

I'll come back when there's a link to the game. ;)

Mekuri says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:22pm

Still no link :-(

puddelipip says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:48pm

link please :)

Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:52pm

Wont rate it since no link to the game...

DrTeaSpoon says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:53pm

Link?

sugarbyte says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:01pm

I can't run this entry...

Efuvex says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:05pm

No links

simon.parzer says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:06pm

Please give a link to the game, I can't figure out how to play it.

narve says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:14pm

Overall, I think this is a great game. The concept was interesting, and I think it was well-executed. The visual style definitely adds to the experience. However, I can't help but feel that the game would have benefited from being available to download.

amras0000 says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:26pm

The screenshots and description look really cool, but there's no game.

BubuIIC says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:34pm

Sadly, there is no link.

KBF123 says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:51pm

I sure feel like Zelda right now...
...cause I'm waiting for link.

anv says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:58pm

Not sure if anyone mentioned already, but there seems to be no link.

liquidmedia says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:59pm

Sorry No Game LINK

liquidmedia says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:00pm

Sorry No Game LINK so I can't play

jayitinc says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:13pm

Link?

ddoomus says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 2:10am

Sorry, no links to the game, can't rate.

Quadnozzle says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 1:04pm

Loved the art style and music. The bridges being either up or down made it challenging to get past, especially with some of the 'powerups'. I couldn't replay though, on restart my guy wouldn't move forward. I had to quit and reload after each death. My only suggestion would be to have some kind of scoring system, so I could see if I did better or worse on subsequent playthroughs.

BubuIIC says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 5:01pm

Nice graphics and music!
But the game is very simplistic. Also not really a challenge once you understand what to do.

And there seem to be a few bugs: restarting only works somtimes. And in the starting menu there are three buttons without labels and I don't really know what each is for.

(Also could you provide a linux version? This should be no problem with unity, right?)

Blake_Lead says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 5:40pm

Nice game with cool visuals.

Taldius says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 11:30pm

I love the art style. Alos, the jumping is pretty smooth, which is good.

However, their not enough elements in the game to make the power-ups usefull, and some of them are just frustrating because they put you in situations that instantly kills you. And with the bug that make the game freeze when you restart, it's more frustrating.

Anyway, good job.

guoboism says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 11:38pm

Nice running game. I like the art style!

purrpurr says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 11:55pm

The graphics really stand out with this entry. Gameplay is a bit simple, though I did like the bridges putting me in my place again :p Just kind of frustrating the game hangs when you want to retry.

arseneauol says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 3:00pm

Thanks for all your reply to fix the replay button you just have to whait about 5 to 6 seconde once on click on it

tantumgames says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 8:23pm

Beautiful style and music from the game, it is necessary to bring the game very wet and a lot of bugs.

shrapx says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 8:25pm

i thought the character drawing was cute and other drawing looked cool, quite small though. I didnt see a score like the images attached. I like the story in the comments too. not bad :3

crucknuk says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 8:34pm

Graphics and music are very nice.

bwatanabe says ...
Jan 3, 2016 @ 1:30am

I really like the look of the game. I'd love to see it with more content to interact with.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]