Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Corpse Avenger

by LoHii - Jam Entry

Get revenge on the ski masked fiends with the help of your fly friends.
The two buttons that control the game are S & D.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#55Humor(Jam)3.92
#58Fun(Jam)3.92
#70Innovation(Jam)3.88
#344Overall(Jam)3.50
#392Audio(Jam)3.24
#573Theme(Jam)3.61
#679Mood(Jam)3.00
#723Graphics(Jam)3.04
#1507Coolness46%

Comments

Mianki says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:02am

5/5, would play again

Ogniok says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:05am

Make it modable(making personalized corpse) and sell it. Success guaranteed :-D

3rdChance says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:24am

Ahh i have to work.. so i just got to level 4 but i will come back later to finish this!

Tensoplast01 says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:16am

Great game!

Crosstales says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:19am

Funniest game I played yet, I really hat to laugh.
Nice work!^^

exhidor says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:22am

Nice game ! it was really funny ! Sometimes perspective is a bit strange but overall it's a great work !

mukult says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:23am

Rofl!! Funny game and the audio is also awesome!! Love the rag dolls!

blurryroots says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:23am

I am genuinely confused xD

matiz982 says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:39am

Great game, physic works great. Good job! :)

alvarop says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 10:20pm

Youtubers have to play this thing.

DrFallos says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 10:20am

Fun to play. But model has scared me a bit) I like games with physics content

Eingya says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 1:01am

Took me 10 minute to understand how the menu worked. I'm assuming you could have used more than one button at least for the menu.

Apart from that, not really my cup of tea, but obviously effort has been put into it, so well done :)

zenmumbler says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 4:43pm

This was incredibly random, but I don't think it was memes. If you have to do physics puzzles, then might as well use corpses and balaclavad thugs.

Mar 27, 2016 @ 11:39pm

Funny idea! I included it in my Ludum Dare 34 compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) https://youtu.be/kf34--PMGMs

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]