Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Hakurei Shrine

by sirono - Jam Entry

Hello, This is my #LDJAM Game here
This is made by GameMaker, so you may need to install the game first
And this is a reaction game by using left click to hit the reimu's head, and right click to stop the time.
Hope you enjoy for this :)
And also it is all pixel style in the game
---------
Reimu and hakurei shrine is come from touhou project, and the place at the good end is from Japan "Akihabara", and kuro is my own character.
The Story is about Kuro cross to the world "gensokyo", and if you will find that it is all because of reimu at the good end
---------
There is two ending:
< 0 score: bad end, and reimu will feel annoying to you
> 100000 score: good end, kuronoco get back to the original world. And reimu will told you the truth of story
----------
My Twitter: @sirono_466

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#598Humor(Jam)2.52
#813Graphics(Jam)2.83
#824Fun(Jam)2.75
#867Mood(Jam)2.64
#882Innovation(Jam)2.54
#919Overall(Jam)2.83
#924Theme(Jam)3.00
#1507Coolness46%

Comments

daleth90 says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:08pm

Mouse-breaker game :)

sirono says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:10pm

Haha, you're true

krashja says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:12pm

Its Funny if you are a touhou fan :P, as you know with music this game will improve, and adding more kind of enemies with different behaviors will be nice too! :P

dodormeur says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:59pm

Nice game, but controls are hard to understand.
Even when you understand them, it's still hard to play ^^

WizzardMaker says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:27pm

Nice game, sounds would be good, but meh who needs sounds right?

sirono says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 2:00pm

@WizzardMaker Well, it is because I have no experience with make sound effect. So I have no enough time to do it.
@krashja Yes, you're right. I should add more diffirent enemy.
@dodormeur HaHa, you should try it more.

NuggetTeam says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 4:25pm

Not bad! Gameplay is good. At the start it is hard to understand how to play, but when you do it is funny. Good job

sirono says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:18pm

I hope player will spend some time to explore how to play, and challenge to find the best and fastest way to get 100000 score by themself, thus I have not written too much teaching on the game. Do you think it is good or bad? I have no confidence with this goal.

MercuryXGames says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 11:19am

nice game!

Krafty says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 6:22pm

This game was hard! I think that you should give the player a little bit more instruction, and it might be good if you added sound effects, even if you don't make them yourself. It was fun! :)

tribrain says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:29pm

Too hard to play, and the theme and controls are not easy to comprehend. Nice game overall!

flwns says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:17pm

was there music? I didnt hear any. Hard game, but it was fun for a bit.

sim9 says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:20pm

It is very hard. Maybe make easy mode? :)

AsixJin says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 10:01am

The game is a bit hard to play and not sure of the theme usage. I, however, did enjoy the graphics. Also why no music :(

spiderobert says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 10:01pm

I like the art, but the game is way too hard. yes, I know you can freeze enemies, but by the time you kill one enemy while frozen you've already lost as many points as you would have lost just letting it hit you.

sirono says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 7:15pm

I think maybe I should set the lost of point when freezing time down .3.

caryoscelus says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 11:59am

Too hard.

randomhuman says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 11:32am

I'm not familiar with the referenced game, so that much is lost on me. The intro is cute and the game is kinda fun when you figure out what you are supposed to do.

Mar 29, 2016 @ 12:57am

Interesting game. I included it in my Ludum Dare 34 compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) https://youtu.be/S5oK4fsls3Q

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]