Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Grow to the Moon

by TechnoWolf99 - Jam Entry

Grow to the moon in this epic adventure and... eh I give up.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2311Coolness14%

Comments

TomenLuca says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 2:14pm

I don't know what flew in to my mouth all the way up to the moon and I think I don't want to know. This game made me laugh, especially because of the audio. Great stuff!

Thembi says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 4:36pm

Ahhahahahahaaaa

LxStudio says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 1:06pm

I cannot get that scream out of my head. Will have you know that I played it twice (probably again soon).

Dec 16, 2015 @ 5:26pm

My ears are bleeding.

Phoenix849 says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 3:34pm

Not much of a game, but the first one that made me laugh this LD :)

danidre14 says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 9:40pm

Pretty suckish game!

Just kidding, it's hilarious and awesome music..

Intro had me calm, and them suddenly BOOM ZOOM AAAAHAHAHAAHA

BLAHGHRLAGHREALGHGLANARLHNZZZZOPPWEEEQODSPSHHHPLSHPKLHS.

:3

Nice game! ;D

danidre14 says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 9:41pm

Pretty suckish game!

Just kidding, it's hilarious and awesome music..

Litterallyy had me laughing my eyes out! xD

Intro had me calm, and them suddenly BOOM ZOOM AAAAHAHAHAAHA

BLAHGHRLAGHREALGHGLANARLHNZZZZOPPWEEEQODSPSHHHPLSHPKLHS.

:3

Nice game! ;D

cudabear says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 6:56pm

Is that: Garden Party? That's a song I haven't heard in a long time.

This had me laughing the whole way. I love the scream, I love the music, I love how the scream fades out slightly when you enter space, I love you slam into the moon! Shame it's not really a game, though. Still, well done!

XenosNS says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 8:14pm

Funny. Needs more gameplay though.

Geck0 says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 8:16pm

MWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

Big Cow says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 2:29pm

This was hilarious. I had tears in my eyes at the end. It didn't need to be long its brilliant. I guess the only thing I would have liked was points at the end. Anyway well done!

axoona says ...
Jan 4, 2016 @ 10:11pm

++ for humor!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]