Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Agent Hooker

by Phoenix849 - Jam Entry

Despite some initial difficulties we consider this a success. We chose "two button controls" theme over "growing". You are the most handsome superspy guy sent to infiltrate Dr. Evil Lair, while he is on tropical vacation.

Press mouse button to aim a hook. Release to shoot it. You can do this with both buttons simultaneously. Alternatively you can also use A and D instead of mouse cilcks if you prefer.

Phoenix849 - art, SFX
suVrik - idea, code, level design

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Overall(Jam)4.43
#8Fun(Jam)4.27
#15Audio(Jam)4.34
#25Innovation(Jam)4.12
#47Graphics(Jam)4.54
#55Mood(Jam)4.07
#104Humor(Jam)3.68
#143Theme(Jam)4.12
#1611Coolness44%

Comments

Ludum34 says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:34am

Good game, im enjoy it. Hello from Minsk LDJam!

aamatniekss says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:43am

Superb game!

AndreasL says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:57am

I really like the game. Feels very polished!
I guess it can be argued that you didn't follow the theme. Because although the mouse itself isn't a button it's still used as a way to control.
if that makes sense. Anyway I felt that the game was in the spirit of the theme! Great work!

Elit3dGaming says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:57am

Wow really good game, love the "OH YEAH" voice hahaha really enjoyed figuring out how to progress too

anael says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:59am

One of the best Jam! good job!!

RadStar says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:00am

WOw!
My favortie entry so far!
Good gameplay , nice graphics adn catchy music!
Really good job.
Add a timer , I really felt like speed running it!

Yamzho says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:00am

Amazing entry ! Well done !

Donar says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:01am

Pretty awesome game. I love Graphics and Audio. Not quite sure if I can count two buttons + mouse movement as "two button controls" though; It's actually only two buttons but if I don't count axis or pointing devices, I could've created something with two analog sticks, two triggers and two buttons ;)

Anyway, great work!

blackmagic says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:13am

Really cool game! The art is really nice, the music is excellent and the game work smoothly ! I love the transition and the fast replay!

Rocketship says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:14am

Very cool, difficulty is just right and doesn't make the game feel frustrating. The mechanics are clear and "snappy", everything works as it should. Very solid all around!

Andarilhoz says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:16am

Really cool game, almost everything perfect, congratulations

Farelle says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:17am

wow, this game is superb :D
music: hint of james bond movies and mission impossible
Fun: you don't walk, you just hook everywhere! (I didn't even try walking XD)
Graphics: fittingly cartoony and stylish with those sunglasses
Humor: the transition screen says "dr.evil industries". which side is agent hooker working for?XD who are those random people in labcoats standing around? why are there round saws covering walls? is putting on sunglasses on lvl exit making me see better in the next?;D
also....theme usage of using ingame representation of only two buttons aswell as only using mousebuttons for playing :D

Ditto says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:21am

daaaaaamn, this is suuuuper tight! Good job!

AndyBrown says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:25am

Love this entry! The gameplay is a lot of fun and a nice use of two button controls. The difficulty seemed to do a really sudden jump, some more intermediate levels would have really helped your learning curve, but being a jam- I'm impressed with how much content you got in. Felt really polished and fleshed out.

Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:33am

Smooooth! Captivating and polished game, with very good fluency and 'feel' =) However, not sure if mouse pointing counts against 'two buttons' or not.

sirono says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:42am

Cool action, and The character is funny

Modoc73 says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:52am

Great game. Great Audio. Great graphics. Great animations. Great job.

Galvesmash says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:54am

Oh my good! That was perfect. The game was really cool, i don't know what to say, man!!! Perfect! My favorite game in this jam so far!

When you guys release the mobile version make sure to tell me!

commodoreKid says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:56am

I got stuck on the level with 4 horizontal lasers and a little space that you cannot fit. Am I missing something?
I think it's a very good entry. You have everything in place and working. Good job.

Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:01pm

Nice! looks amazing and has a great mechanic

SunShiranui says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:05pm

Great job! I got stuck on one of the levels though :(

AM_Games says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:07pm

Well polished, fun and challenging. The music was fantastic too. All in all a great game.

RougeRogue says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:10pm

Real fun to play and the music and graphics only make it much better. I have to admit I was unable to pass the level with a bunch of lasers stacked on top of each other so I apologize if I missed anything huge that happens afterwards.

Madball says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:13pm

The first impression was great. Nice graphics, fitting music, and the overall idea is funny and well-executed. Also, hook physics are flawless.
The hitbox is too vague though.

The amount of things you can do with just two buttons... hooking to a wall, hooking twice to hang mid-air, cancelling hooks... Great, but too much maybe? It felt like the difficulty curve is too steep. Also, the fact that hooks are elastic and shooting a hook makes it release for some time make the game require more planning, and in this case it adds much difficulty.

Also, I'm stuck on a level where you begin under 3 lasers. I spent so much time there! How is it even possible?

Trasevol_Dog says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:14pm

Very nice entry! Super hard too... I'm stuck at a level with parallel lasers that keep you from getting out of a hole in the bottom left corner. Can't find what to do :(

guoboism says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:22pm

Wow X3!
Great concept and greatly done! Really potential!

Tipyx says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:26pm

Yeah, an hardcore game like I love them :D. I keep it aside to finish it. Love especially the music, the art, the gameplay. Well, i think I found my favorite :D

WizzardMaker says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:33pm

Great Game!

zagony says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:40pm

Really enjoyed the game! I got stuck on one of the later levels, but I pushed through it. I would honestly pay money for a version of this that was fleshed out into a full game. I think I got to the end of the game (still on a level, but blocked by lasers that don't disappear), loved it, and I hope you continue to work on it

metalchouchen says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:46pm

I not very like "pixel perfect jump game" but this is a cool entry. I love the mechanism of two grasp. And the music is really cool! Congrats!

BioBazard says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:49pm

My favorite game for now :) !

BubsyPoochies says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 12:59pm

Great game with nice graphics, fun gameplay and cleverly designed levels. It's really well polished for a 72h compo, congrats!

Some times we miss having a scroll option to see what's beyond the camera view, but quick restarts make it less painful to die. Great job!

Riftpoint says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:18pm

One of the best games I have played in this ludum dare! Very creative and the art is amazing

esayitch says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 3:43pm

Very polished, feels very complete. I liked the art and the sound (that Oh Yeah) was very, very spot on.

Needless to say, the usage of the theme is really well-done.

Great entry, good luck!

Miltage says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 3:57pm

Fantastic entry! Amazed by what you guys managed to achieve in such a short time frame.

Nega Drive says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 4:03pm

Great use of the theme. Awesome pixel art and just great presentation overall. Good job.

OH YEAH!

(you get an extra point in Audio from me for that btw)

local306 says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 5:50pm

Very well done! Had a lot of fun with this one!

bitdecaygames says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:44pm

Extremely well done. I quite like the concept which is quite original given the theme. Theres a lot of redundancy out there right now but this was a nice change.

Kimau says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:52pm

Really top notch but damn it gets hard

Ittai Manero says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:21pm

Pretty cool! Nice mechanics! Also enjoyed the graphics and the music :D It was pretty fun to play!

ajmalr says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:41pm

Amazing game, probably my favourite so far!

Gamepopper says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:51pm

Really like this double hookshot puzzle solving, there are a lot of opportunities for this kind of challenge! Great stuff!

bogely says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 11:08pm

You did a really good job with this one! Simple & understandable controls, and the audio/gameplay/graphics really mix well :)

sonelliot says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 3:35am

Very fun game! Really could use a camera panning feature to see whats ahead of you though.

Weeping Rupee says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 4:34am

Very very fun, has a real personality to it. I have no notes except that in the third room (the one that requires dual shooting your hook) and a couple other time I had to make a hook shot of faith into unknown off-screen territory. However, the iteration time after death is so quick that it didnt matter. Challenging but not punishing, and pretty damn clever; great job!

ChuiGum says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 4:42am

Loved, loved the graphics and music! Awesome job! Best entry I've seen so far! Awesome job guys!

_HopFrog says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 5:29am

Theme use was a real stretch for me (I don't think using the mouse counts as a two button game), but overall a freaking awesome game!

sim9 says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 5:43am

Love the music in this!

Yazara says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 6:31am

Amazing, very well done! You should definetely continue developing this in the future, maybe think about publishing a mobile version as well!

Phoenix849 says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:00am

Thanks everyone for the amazing feedback so far! We might work on a proper sequel if people are really interested in this game.

Xgor says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:07am

Great game. Reminds me a lot of my own compo game with using two hooks to move but with your's you can aim where mine you have to time.

Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:15am

Awesome game with great graphics and smooth controls. Really fun!

JD557 says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 1:18pm

This is a really solid entry.

The graphics are gorgeous and the music fits perfectly into the theme.
I believe this is one of the best entries.

Didi says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 3:18pm

Awesome game! Audio and pixel art! 10/10

carlsommer says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 3:19pm

This was fantastic! The music, and art were excellent! I loved the movement, although using both hooks definitely got tricky.

sleepYxy says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 3:29pm

OH YEAH those trumpets! Some levels were really tough but I enjoyed every second of it!
I cringed every time Hooker died unexpectedly, this splash sound is just.. I don't know.. surprising.
Daaaaamn... what a brilliant game!

Team Tree says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 3:42pm

Awesome! How did you manage to do this in 72h? :D

Luxorix says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 3:46pm

Very good!

ajopart says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 3:50pm

Brilliant ! 5/5 for... everything actually.

paraboxx says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 3:50pm

Spot on!

monetai says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 3:51pm

bester game

danbolt says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 4:09pm

This is incredibly polished! I like the character of the overall game as well.

The general audience of your game has a two-button mouse, but if you added Z/X keyboard support instead of the mouse buttons, that would be amazing for future versions. It's a bit hard to play on my OS X touchpad.

Other than that, I loved it!

Mantlair says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 4:24pm

Very nice game.I really lıked the physics of the hooks. It makes it kinda hardcore. Well done!

cudabear says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 4:55pm

This game is incredibly awesome! It already feels like a full-featured release and you guys made it in 72 hours! I love everything about it, the music, the personality, the graphics, the gameplay. My only complaint is that the level design is brutal, I got pretty far but eventually gave up. I know you mentioned this flaw already, however. Well done! Can't wait to see the full release.

HolyBlackCat says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 4:55pm

This is great!

Geckoo1337 says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 5:10pm

Interesting concept and really fun. The pixel art aesthetic is neat. A good entry. Well done ++

Dec 16, 2015 @ 5:19pm

A thoroughly awesome experience. The Spy Jazz-soundtrack was excellent and helped reinforce the whole Bond-experience of the game.

The controls and the mechanics were absolutely brilliant and it really feels like you guys put an effort into this game. The difficulty really sums up "harsh but fair" as it never felt like the game was punishing me with the level designs or during my constant deaths.

All in all, it's pretty damn excellent. Well done! :)

fullmontis says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 5:21pm

Great little game! I really dig the mechanics, even if the hooks fee a little too springy, but maybe that's just me.

uthamon says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:22pm

OH YEAH! ;] Fun game with enjoyable moving mechanics. In Your blog post You showed these sprites that didn't make it to the game, they're awesome.

Robber says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:58pm

this game is amazing!

paulfysh says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:29pm

This is an astonishingly great entry. I got murdered by saws, lazers, probably some lazer saws, and I loved every second of it!

joekinglake says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:16pm

Really well done, I enjoyed playing this a lot! Congrats on a great game :)

randomhuman says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:31pm

Fantastic fun, so polished. I think I'll be coming back to this one.

Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:57pm

What a great use of the 2-button controls! I loved it and finished all the levels, because using the hooks to navigate was just plain fun. I just think the difficulty spiked tremendously on the second cave level and you should work on a smoother transition there.

Tuism says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 6:01am

Great great polish and presentation. Great concept and just all round great juice and everything. Even the pace is top-notch.

The difficulty seems to fall off a cliff at the stage with two lasers down a shaft. And it got VERY frustrating so I just gave up.

A gripe was that mouse controls seems to be the only thing that would work for this game, and yet it feels like it requires touch precision to work well enough. If you can figure out another control scheme that's intuitive I believe you have something special.

But it's already pretty good as it is :) Rad :)

ambi says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 6:20am

The difficulty spike after the lazers was a bit too much for me unfortunately. Other than that, great game!

TRAB says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 7:36am

WHOA this is the most polished game I've ever seen come out of a Ludum Dare. That game feel! That soundtrack! That puzzle design! It's super challenging once the lasers show up, but the pace is so quick (and the death reload is over in the blink of an eye) that I can't stop playing. Incredible job, guys.

tompudding says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 10:04am

The soundtrack is amazing, what did you use to make it, or did you get it from elsewhere? Also great game

CremaGames says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 1:02pm

Very very nice game, the mechanics works really good and both the graphics and sound fells very good.

Astro Cat says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 2:44pm

AWESOME gameplay!

Patomkin says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 3:22pm

Amazing game! Probably one of the best ideas that could be done for given themes. Everything is very polished and works really smooth.

Ulydev says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 11:38pm

Amazing entry!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 2:07am

pretty much got everything going on here - tight controls and super hard - nice job

01010111 says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 3:20am

Amazing work! I loved the mechanic, the graphics were on point, and the audio was rad - but I really suck at the game - I don't think I could even get to the stage where other people are stuck :P

Anshul Goyal says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 3:53am

Very very good! Extremely fun.

Zanzlanz says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 5:23am

Incredible!! The mechanics work super well, and the game looks beautiful. Great job with level design and difficulty too. Not much else to say - you both should be proud ;)

Wayward says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 4:13pm

"Thinking with chains"

Wondering were the hook colors got their inspiration from :D

Anyway, great game, but for my taste to rage inducing, the puzzle solving aspects conflicts with the timing you need for the lasers

YoungHorses says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 4:35pm

I like the movement mechanic, both in terms of feel and variety of challenges. It took me a while to get the hang of holding both mouse buttons to set up a double chain, and often times I would slip up and release one early (killing myeslf).

KayZ says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 5:19pm

Fantastic job. I died quite a few times in the last few levels, but it was worth it. Grappling hooks are awesome.

PieChronicles says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 10:30pm

This has been one of the best games i've played so far. so simple yet so immersive as a mechanic. I can see myself playing it on a phone. easy to pick up but hard to master.
loving the audio too :P amazing!

Eduardo says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 4:50pm

Love it! good job!

scorched says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 5:27pm

Agent spiderman :D
This is awesome! Excellent graphics, audio, mood, level design and what I like best - the most intuitive controls!

Jwatt says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 8:32pm

Quite a lot of uses for a fundamentally simple mechanic. I could confuse this for a Nitrome game in spirit, but also in terms of production values.

Dec 21, 2015 @ 8:46pm

O M G
This soooooooooo awesome!!!
Idea, gameplay, sound, music, humor.
Very fun game. Love it!!
Great job, guys!

Drauthius says ...
Dec 21, 2015 @ 9:24pm

Wow! Really liked the game. Was challenging and humorous.

Dec 24, 2015 @ 1:57am

Awesome work :D the art is great and I love the animation at the end of each level... very well polished.

euske says ...
Dec 24, 2015 @ 3:16pm

Pretty fun and solid.

KaiseanGames says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 6:33am

This is my favorite so far. Well done. A bit hard at the end, but great nonetheless.

Leon Möhring says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 10:11am

This is my overall favorite game so far, but I have to say it gets very tricky at some points... Just everything coming together so well in this one! Great work!

BlackBulletIV says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 12:13pm

Brilliant game! Got rather hard pretty quick, but still, wonderful work.

Aurel Bílý says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 2:31pm

Very nice. My only complaint is the fact that I had to use my trackpad as well as my mouse (Magic mouse doesn't allow both buttons to be pressed at once :I) to do the later levels. Maybe add a workaround for that? But otherwise very fun :)

Phoenix849 says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 2:42pm

If anyone is having problems with mouse buttons, there's an alternative control method using "A" and "D" instead. You still have to aim with mouse though.

camlang says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 3:43pm

This is the game I've played more than 5 minutes. Well done!

Dec 28, 2015 @ 5:08pm

You've been featured in todays Ludum Dare to Believe! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m9tXmMvEBfI

jackrugile says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 7:36pm

A perfect score from me. Amazing work!

Solifuge says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 11:01pm

Great work all around, though I particularly like the voice acting. Really solid use of two inputs to make unique mechanics and puzzles. I enjoyed this. Thanks for putting it together, and I hope you keep building on this; you've got a really solid foundation to build something on.

Dec 29, 2015 @ 5:03pm

I linked the wrong episode! You are actually in this episode! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3XsMHO51iQM

klianc09 says ...
Dec 29, 2015 @ 8:54pm

Really dig the artstyle and the music was really enjoyable. Some of the later levels have been easier using only one hook.

LeReveur says ...
Dec 29, 2015 @ 11:11pm

Very good plateform puzzle here. Art is fine, and gameplay is fun and challenging. Well done !

yuigoto says ...
Dec 30, 2015 @ 12:56am

You nailed the graphics! It looks beautiful, the audio creates some amazing mood and the use of theme is amazing!

The level design is also pretty clever and challenging too!

It somehow gave me some kind of "meat boy" feeling. :P

Cheers! :D

Geti says ...
Dec 30, 2015 @ 7:18am

Fun! Really tight controls, only gripe is that shooting at the floor seems to align to the bottom of the floor tile, not the top, which means you've really got to pay attention to that overlay sprite ;) Difficulty ramped up pretty hard but that was enjoyable anyway.

radmars says ...
Dec 31, 2015 @ 6:36am

Nice! Really fun, really impressive for a game jam. You definitely nailed the general gamefeel on this one. The only real issue is the difficulty curve honestly. Great work!

torcado194 says ...
Dec 31, 2015 @ 7:29am

very nice! amazing music and art, and very polished! It was way too difficult at times though, there seemed to be a very steep difficulty curve

Xanjos says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 12:19am

Pretty difficult during the later levels but I absolutely loved the grappling mechanic.

Mach60KAS says ...
Jan 3, 2016 @ 4:25pm

Very challenging at times, but addictive and so much fun! I think it's an interesting application of the theme, and I love the spy aesthetic and artwork. Great job all around! :)

EwChap says ...
Jan 4, 2016 @ 5:01am

Amazingly polished game. So much fun to play.

zguerrero says ...
Jan 4, 2016 @ 11:30pm

absolutely incredible, very hard, but so much fun!!! great great game, i would love to see a commercial version of this.

kernel panic says ...
Jan 4, 2016 @ 11:54pm

Oh yeeeeaah.

tweedle says ...
Jan 5, 2016 @ 12:54am

:)

Jan 5, 2016 @ 1:03am

This game has a good concept presented very well. I found it to be rather difficult. The graphics and audio create a nice mood.

Mithreindeir says ...
Jan 5, 2016 @ 1:17am

This was awesome

gBouckaert says ...
Jan 5, 2016 @ 1:24am

Very fun, I liked the mood. I kept seeing the agent as a little priest-guy instead of a spy-like character, which added to the fun.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]