Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Big Dick Super Marathon

by eskivor - Compo Entry

Do you want to know who has the biggest one ? Big Dick Super Marathon is a game where you can finally know the answer, by playing in a literally virtual dick contest with your friends.

Each player has 30 seconds to mastubate (to tap alternatively on) his TWO BUTTONS to GROW his dick. The winner is the player with the biggest dick.
You can play from 2 to 4 players.

Controls :
Gamepad :
For all players : Left Stick - Left & Right

Keyboard :
Player 01 : A & D
Player 02 : Left Arrow & Right Arrow
Player 03 : K & M
Player 04 : Numpad 4 & Numpad 6

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#206Humor3.00
#804Innovation2.53
#860Mood1.67
#881Theme2.95
#900Fun2.32
#900Graphics1.74
#966Overall2.05
#1766Coolness39%

Comments

aarkipel says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 11:25am

Had to rename the data folder to get it to work.

rogual says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 5:45pm

Tasteless.

eskivor says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 8:26pm

@aarkipel, thanks you for letting me know, this mistake, now it's fixed. :)

Abominas says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 9:16pm

Juvenile. It's innovative however.

refreshgames says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 9:25pm

Haha! Really? Okay then, here we go!

I was disappointed by the lack of jizz and "jizzics" (jizz physics) for the winning Dick, and the GUI, should scale with the players screen res ideally.

Congrats on making a game in 48 hours, in-keeping with BOTH themes, that's pretty cool! Keep at it. But, no love for CPU Dicks? Hopefully in Version 1.02 ;)

Dooskington says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 11:42pm

This may be the raunchiest LD game ever made. Props.

fishbrain says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 4:16am

It's good that someone had the balls to make this :)

Valandre says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 4:06pm

Damn, what the...it's so fun ^o^

Manu & Wan says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 10:47am

3 meters and 10.25 centimeters on my first attempt.

That is all.

jlouisB says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 8:13pm

Regressive. & Funny. Thx !

Hot Box Games says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 11:53pm

Nice to play a multiplayer game for a change.

acotis says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 8:12pm

Can't play this as I'm on linux, but you need to mark this as inappropriate for children, or as "possibly offensive material".

Geckoo1337 says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 10:10pm

Hum? I think that you could find a better theme...

eskivor says ...
Jan 3, 2016 @ 12:27am

@ acotis, I marked this game as "not suitable for kids" but apparently, it was not suffisant

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]