Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Night Walk

by Kuupu - Jam Entry

This Ludum Dare we tried to make something different, hope you like it :D


You need to cross the city as a girl, trying to find the party to meet your friend


What will she encounter on the streets? what kind of danger a girl face each night she decides to walk by herself?

-------------------------------------------------

Unfortunaly we aimed too big this time and most of the assets are unfinished
The feeling of the game is in there but we wish we could to polish it a little

-------------------------------------------------

WEB PLAYER VERSION IS REALLY UNSTABLE!

------------

Carolina Porfirio - Art
Roni Silva - Programming
Felipe Dal Molin - Level Design

Special Thanks - Klos Cunha
--------------------------------------------------

Controls
Left mouse button - Walk
Right mouse button - Run

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2482Coolness0%

Comments

xWarZonex says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 3:20am

The mood and graphics were great, I just didn't understand the game. I'm just walking down a street, and nobody is near-by, and then it goes into the scene where there girl judgmentally calls everyone creeps.

SimsGirl says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 3:36am

Very, very pretentious game. A okay social theme, but there's no game here. Just some "wanne shock" thing. Sorry guys, too bad ;/

Dec 15, 2015 @ 3:41am

What a neat little idea. I enjoyed this quite a bit. As you said the assets seem a bit unfinished but the mood is definitely there. Well done!

BUNN1E5 says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 4:48am

It was interesting but I really don't know what is going on I literally can't see anything and I wasn't even sure of what was going on when I could see.

Reinoso says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 5:11pm

Different .. like, a cool concept. It works a story is pretty cool.

Dec 16, 2015 @ 1:41am

The atmosphere was well done, good job!

NoGrapes says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 2:23am

Not much game play here, I can't say I enjoyed it. The graphics and the mood is good though.

FrederickK says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 11:59pm

Very immersive! It really looks very ambitious, I wish you guys had more time. :(
Good job!

Mnemusyne says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 2:15pm

An important game.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]