Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

Food

by oab - Compo Entry

****** I added alternative ending. you can play here: *****

http://oab.itch.io/feed-post


Description:
I am not sure what I just made. I lost my track after 24 hours.
I hope you enjoy. :)

Control:
Left, Right arrow.

Hint:
Eat unhealthy food, If you stuck try press left,right buttons.

Tool:
Unity, PlayMaker plugin, sfxr, Clip Studio Paint

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#50Humor3.79
#99Graphics4.05
#147Theme4.11
#194Mood3.44
#441Innovation3.21
#441Fun3.21
#493Audio2.61
#673Overall3.00
#1727Coolness40%

Comments

Catblocker says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 8:12am

Nice art and all. But i have no idea what i was doing xD (whats up with the gameplay?)

Elenesski says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 8:18am

Whatever you made, you made me hungry ... brb ... NOM NOM NOM ... yummmm ... MMMMmm, now ... getting back to the review. Maybe you could have made 1 for healthy choices and -1 for bad choices. Really liked the monochromatic feel of the first part. Loved the graphics.

justinooncx says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 8:30am

Wish there was a storyline option for healthy eating. Other than that, pretty interesting... game?

im-oab says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 8:25pm

Thanks for playing. I added alternative ending.

http://oab.itch.io/feed-post

Dohxis says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 9:28pm

please export webGL version for people who can't get unity plugin :c

madcoil says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 9:33pm

Hah! I also lost track as I was playing. Nice experimental game!

tayl1r says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 9:34pm

I'm not entirely sure what I just witnessed but the art was very good!

Reinoso says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:14am

kkkk. fun and funny ... good job!

ianh says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 4:46am

Nice animations!

Nizan says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:29am

I mean, I don't really know what that was but I sort of love it. Nice.

Rosain_f says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:29am

Funny game :-)

micky says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:35am

haha i had no idea what was happening but fun game :)

nelskj says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 7:14am

Huum, I don't know what to think about this game. Anyway animations are great and that was funny !

thelasthour says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 7:17am

What the hell was that? Haha, seriously though, I liked it. Made me kinda hungry.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]