Ludum Dare 34 — December 11th-14th, 2015 — Theme Tied: Two Button Controls, Growing

NOTE: Because of the Theme tie, we allowed everyone to pick either Theme. Using both was optional. To keep things simple, there will still only be one Theme category. Every category in Ludum Dare voting is an opinion, so you’re welcome to rate them as you see fit. But we encourage you to be fair in your scores to people that chose only one Theme, and not both.

ALSO: Itch.io has an experimental game downloader over here. You may find it useful.

Back to Browse Entries

ORB LORDS

by KilliganIndustries - Jam Entry

==================================================

CONTROLS

RED ORB LORD - Left Shift (or Left Arrow)
BLUE ORB LORD - Right Shift (or Right Arrow)

==================================================

THE ORB LORDS are your only friends in a world gone mad. Control THE ORB LORDS as they resist an alien invasion. Flippers, boost pads, portals are your only weapons. Race against the clock, get points, reach the summit.

THE ORB LORDS smash hard causing the entire world to slightly TILT. If your orb ever gets stuck, try nudging it with TILT.

Follow us on Twitter!
@TravisChen
@ShiftlessHobo

==================================================

WEBGL NOTE - Unity is still working some kinks out with their WebGL builds. If you are experiencing slowness in the WebGL build, please switch to the PLAYER, WIN or MAC build.

WINDOWS NOTE - In Windows, for some, rapidly pressing Shift brings up a Windows prompt. Use the Left and Right arrow keys if this is happening to you.

==================================================


Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#49Overall(Jam)4.03
#58Fun(Jam)3.92
#61Graphics(Jam)4.46
#87Theme(Jam)4.21
#119Audio(Jam)3.81
#164Innovation(Jam)3.66
#218Mood(Jam)3.61
#328Humor(Jam)2.98

Comments

Blake_Lead says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 10:21pm

Great aesthetic, cool sounds and really fun pinball game. Congrats !

windwarrior says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 10:23pm

Managed to get the ball out of the field haha :D. Very nice graphics, and great polish, I like it!

SineGlitch says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 10:28pm

Wow amazing work! I like everything about it!

Chewie says ...
Dec 14, 2015 @ 10:30pm

Addictive, fun and challenging take on pin pong, good job!

timeshapers says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:29am

At first I thought "Well, very pretty pinball" Then I got the color switching mechanic, super cool.

philipp says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:30am

Ball got stuck a few times and the music was quite load.
Nice visual style and great useage of the 2 button theme. Also nice polish. personally im not a big fan of pinball, but its good.

ruerob says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:41am

Top graphics, great sound work, fun idea, but sadly the ball gets stuck a lot. But it's a feally fun idea!

AndreasL says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:15am

Really nice graphics! The color switching mechanic was quite original and I haven't seen it in a pinball game. Nice work!

Gamepopper says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 1:56pm

Very well built pinball game, and I like to polarizing colour mechanic. Camera is built very well. Sometimes the ball gets stuck into the wall but it only appears temporary. Also probably not a good idea to use Shift Keys for controls unless you want unsuspecting players to get Sticky Key alerts.

However those two results are very minor considering how well built this game is, and the graphics look great as well!

Tipyx says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 5:19pm

Nice real, som glitch (I was stuck a pair of time), but the gameplay is great (an Ikaruga Pinball :D)

suppi says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 6:22pm

really solid and fantastic entry. I enjoyed it very much! I showed you put a lot of work into this. good job!

Riftpoint says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:05pm

This game was fun, but it really slow when I played in google chrome

flyingbear says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:14pm

That was super cool! It's like Ikaruga meets pinball! I loved how just 2 buttons controlled so many elements, and how barriers/boost pads/flippers were at odds with each other so that you'd want to turn them on/off at different times

Drauthius says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 8:51pm

Really nice game, i liked the shifting between right and left side.
There were some parts of the map where you could shoot the ball trough the wall and to oblivion though.

Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:07pm

Thanks for the great feedback! Made some small bug fixes with collision. Orb shouldn't get stuck as much.

local306 says ...
Dec 15, 2015 @ 9:36pm

Moar screen shake! Cool twist on the pinball genre!

Split82 says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 1:19am

Best game I played so far. A lot of fun :) Thanks.

Dec 16, 2015 @ 3:27am

You can also use the Left and Right arrow keys if you're having issues with shift on Windows (for some, it brings up a system prompt on consecutive presses).

_HopFrog says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 3:37am

Awesome game for sure! Very fun and polished! At first I thought pinball was a lame idea, but the whole coloured blocks thing really made it for me. Quality stuff!

Henez says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:07am

Great looking game. Sounds are great. Gameplay seems to be pretty standard pinball but it's a nice implementation. The ball got stuck a couple minutes in. Great entry, well done.

NoWandStudios says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:14am

Funny game! It had been a long time since I'd played a pinball. Well done.

DonEngland says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:16am

Fun game. The level felt immense. Beautiful art.

Crosstales says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:25am

Ball stuck a few times but anyway really nice gameplay
my score 24500

Tasgardyen says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 8:33am

I really like the game, great mechanics, sometimes it gets a bit difficult, but thats the thing!! great job!

guoboism says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:20am

Great! Nice to another Pin-ball game!
Bug it the bug go stuck...But the graphics and shake is really polished!

ryan.poitras says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 9:22am

Very nice art and execution.

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 16, 2015 @ 5:36pm

Wow! Man, it's the best variation of pibalkl which I ever see!
I like thet you progress the game across allscreens and leveldesgn bult such way that you have to figure out what to do. Very good job, man!

DrFallos says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 12:11pm

5/5 painball theme's best realization 4ever!!! graphics and audio <3

Goutye says ...
Dec 17, 2015 @ 2:16pm

Each day I am replaying it, trying to beat my personal record (time). Each day I have the same fun. Well done! Good job!

blackmagic says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 9:48am

The game is nice, alternating the coins is a good idea. The graphics are cool, especially the two button. The physics is good, but can be better i think, i stuck the ball. Btw the lag was too strong on the web version, i had to download the game.
Overall, not bad at all!

tobia88 says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 10:16am

It is very fun , very good too. Nice work.

rnlf says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 4:19pm

Pretty cool game! Nice sound and nice look! A bit hard at first, but once you get used to the different elements and how to exploit them, it gets easy enough to finish (in 4:36 in my case). Very frustrating when the ball falls down several floors :-p

Unity WebGL worked fine for me.

ohmaigawd says ...
Dec 18, 2015 @ 10:53pm

Very nice idea! Loved the graphics and little touches like button mashing animations :)

beetracks says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 12:40am

The game is great in all aspects! It was very fun to play it to the end. Nice job!

nunesbarbosa says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 2:24am

Maybe the only pinball of all entries. Loved the art!

Two quick hints:
Don't use shift as key (Windows is a bitch for pressing shift)
Make the game fast paced.. Got frustrating in a few seconds when I failed to reach higher floors.. see any pinball game and you'll see what I mean.

gokottastudio says ...
Dec 19, 2015 @ 7:53pm

An amazing job. I love art and mechanical, it's funny!

Dec 20, 2015 @ 2:14am

Great game. The concept is pretty funny, and a great way to implement a pinball mechanic. I love the brain jar characters. They are cute, but I still want to smash them. One issue is that on windows, the shift keys quickly activate "sticky keys" which breaks the experience.

shadow64 says ...
Dec 20, 2015 @ 6:50am

This may be the best game I've played in the jam so far. Reminded me of being a kid and playing Sonic Spinball on the Genesis. Really well done. Loved the music and the art. Just all around very very cool. Thanks for sharing and congrats on finishing!

Weeping Rupee says ...
Dec 21, 2015 @ 7:17am

I mean it's pinball so it's nothing super innovative, right? But DAMN does it feel good to play, look beautiful, and make my 3 year old son (and myself) happy.
The ball does get stuck at times though.

Also, Shift might not have been the best choice for controlling the paddles (or whatever you call them in real life)-- the most intuitive choice, yes-- but I got that damn sticky keys notification like a dozen times playing this game on the web

MikeTsunami says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 4:19am

Really enjoyed this! Haven't played a pinball game in a while and this one was nicely done! Graphics are awesome too!

Dec 22, 2015 @ 4:41am

Pro Tip for all Windows players that are having sticky key problems: Left and Right arrows work as well!

Steven Miller says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 5:09am

Amazing! Very fun twist on pinball. The graphics and audio were great.

PowerSpark says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 5:58am

I love this! I'm surprised I haven't seen this tried before in a pinball game.

Jwatt says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 6:17am

Pretty clever, and you've taken the concept places. Since people are already raving about this, lemme work some quirks out for your further development.

The ball getting stuck fairly often is a bummer. Tilting is a cheap way to fix this, when you could just avoid flat tops in the level design or have some boosters going on.

Flipper physics need some more work, feels like there's not enough punch and the ball's position doesn't affect the shooting angle as much as would be intuitive. And when the ball does manage to gain some speed, the camera lags badly, which is problematic in a table this large.

Also, I'd like to have a special mention for the music. This is my jam, successfully captures the visual aesthetic in audio form.

KaiseanGames says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 6:24am

Very nicely done. Sometimes the hit angle is a bit off, but all in all, a great game.

reggianito says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 6:40am

10/10
If this doesn't win I'm going to be fucking pissed.

bitdecaygames says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 7:08am

Can't get more classic 'two button control' than pinball. Nice presentation! Art was really cool and cohesive. Audio fit perfectly. Nice work!

Only complaint is that sometimes the pinball would bounce off things / stick to things in ways I wasn't expecting -- but it didn't take away from the experience.

NirabazGAMES says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 7:45am

Love it)

vedmich says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 7:55am

Cool stuff!

Dmitrix says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 8:05am

Wow, I was pleasantly surprised by this one. Great use of two button controls. Excellent graphics and audio. Bonus points for an abundance of particle effects!

Pat AfterMoon says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 8:12am

Nice, fun and polished!

chriiis88 says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 8:40am

Really cool idea, fun to play and nice graphics. My only criticism would be the controls (or physics): sometimes a specific angle to shoot the ball off is impossible to manage. There should simply be more different angles for a ball to fly to, depending on when I hit the key for the bumper.

Gyfis says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 8:45am

You have a bad link posted for the mac version - it should be _Mac, not MAC (or rename the file :)). Otherwise, very nice take on the pinball theme, really enjoyed it! Nice graphics, the flow - well done!

personalurban says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 8:57am

Got the ball stuck a load of times unfortunately, but it looks ruddy great.

WebGL version was mega slow though, FPS was terrible and I have a decent enough gpu (it'll run Ark at close to 60fps so it shouldnt be the bottleneck)

Dec 22, 2015 @ 9:13am

@personalurban - Yah, WebGL has some serious problems with somewhat complicated physics. The player version works fine and the desktop versions are super smooth.

@Gyfis - Thanks, fixed now!

euske says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 9:40am

I love the art style!

loxo says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 9:45am

Awesome game with awesome graphics and audio. The concept is also great, very addictive game!

I played the WebGL version and everything seemed to work fine.

LMT says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 10:58am

Well that was interesting and fun. Beautiful aesthetics, and a cool idea - perfect for the theme.

Tapehead says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 11:18am

cool art style and cool extension of the classic game mechanic! very well done!

eemmbbeerr says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 12:11pm

A really clever idea with pleasing aesthetics and great level design. I must say, I am really impressed!

aare says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 12:50pm

Awsome concept and level design. The pinbal mechanics are a bit buggy though. Well worth further development :D

Galvesmash says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 1:02pm

Cool pinball game! The game is a bit slow and the camera do not follow the ball at the right speed. Through the gameplay the ball got stuck and I was forced to restart.
If you spend some time improving the gameplay experience to the player this could be a great game!

davidB says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 1:05pm

Well done. nice pinball

zulman says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 1:07pm

Love this game automat! I think camera shake is a bit too active, but awesome in any case :) Hope you'll enjoy our LD34 game - Let's Play Simulator 2016 as well :) http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-34/?action=preview&uid=31114

Ithildin says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 1:10pm

Brilliant concept! Polish level is also top-notch in both audio and art, and switch mechanic was a really original addition. I'm envious :D

Congratulations!!

Boberro says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 2:11pm

Wow. Can't remember when was the list time I saw pinball.

lurils says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 2:53pm

very complete game, really good art and use of the mechanics.

Verrazano says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 4:13pm

Awesome game, creepy soundtrack.

dx0ne says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 4:18pm

Pinball with carer mode ;)
One of the most complete and polished game this LD.

piper82 says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 5:07pm

great twist on pinball. very well made.

SHLFStudios says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 6:39pm

Art is awesome. All the animations and juiciness really helped create a world. The color shift mechanic really made this stand out. I got caught in places quite a bit. Including towards the bottom near one of the slanted barriers that I am suppose to slide down. Aside from a few instances like that, the game is a cool experience.

Dec 22, 2015 @ 8:11pm

A very different handle on pinball games. I really like it and the graphics.

Zyow says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 8:19pm

Nice pinball game with great graphics! Good job!

GFM says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 9:39pm

Interesting take on pinball games.

I liked how you must keep switching between both colors to be able to get all coins.

Well done!

publicidadeba says ...
Dec 22, 2015 @ 11:57pm

I think this is the first 5 stars I have for innovation. Well done guys!

Diel Mormac says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 1:49am

I'm really impressed with the potential of this game, and the level design is just perfect!
It took me a second to understand the proposal, but when I did, I am just impressed..

Nothing bad to say about this game...
OMG top 3 for sure!

Modoc73 says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 3:30am

What an awesome game! Definitely going on the favourite list. Great idea to use the pinball mechanics for theme two button controls theme. Great art, great sound, great entry. Only things I would have changed would be not having used the shift keys, windows has sticky keys, very annoying even though you can turn them off. Also, it did feel at times that the flippers didn't work properly, but that could have been the Web port.
Last thing that would have been good to see, MORE LEVELS! Great game, could have kept playing.

Sublustris says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 10:19am

It takes 3 minutes to load .. but anyway, great game!!

Trasevol_Dog says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 12:00pm

I want a full game of this with roguelike elements and explosions. This is mind-blowing by the way.

wooltech says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 12:32pm

The colour switching is something I've not seen in a pinball game before - works really well.

metalchouchen says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 12:40pm

Really nice pinball game, graphics are cool :) I love the idea to use "orange"/"blue" world to progress. Only thing I regrets is that the ball looks to "floating" in the air. Congrats!

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 2:30pm

Well don't I just love this! Retro feel, lovely music, pixel art. Good scores all round. :D

recursor says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 4:01pm

Wow. A pinball game that is actually pretty fun. I really like the polish and color-shifting mechanic. I guess my only criticism is that it is pretty easy (is there no way to die?). Other than that, I really enjoyed it and played for longer than I expected. Also the little guys above the shift buttons are a nice touch.

JoseArias says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 4:07pm

I liked it! Great level design.

jdoughty says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 4:32pm

First time I have ever enjoyed a pin ball game

Justin Mullin says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 5:27pm

Super super clever. It's pinball with linear progression! I love it, especially the use of the orange/blue toggle in addition to just using it for flipper manipulation. Nicely done!

AsixJin says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 6:36pm

One of the best games I've played! I'd definitely like to see more of this. Nice take on the theme and pinball. The graphics are wonderful and the music kinda reminded me of Bomberman Hero (which is excellent)

Herzucco says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 6:59pm

Really cool ! good graphics and ideas, except the music (sorry)

bessdlan says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 8:17pm

wow good and original pinball game ^^
good job ;)

YinYin says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 9:44pm

Would've been great if the two lords had also held down the keys alongside me, since holding up a paddle in pinball can be so crucial.

Gordy says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 9:49pm

Nice pixel style <3

LeReveur says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 9:57pm

Awesome inovative pinball game ! I really liked playing it ! Very well done !

jeroenwimmers says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 10:03pm

woh I never like pinball game until now

sonelliot says ...
Dec 23, 2015 @ 10:59pm

This game is a lot of fun! I love the idea of using pinball gameplay to make your way through a really long level.

FrederickK says ...
Dec 24, 2015 @ 2:38am

Very well done!
The game looks amazing!
But the idea of using shift was terrible :(
Wish it said to use the arrows or ctrl, if you want to make multiplayer, from the start.

Dec 24, 2015 @ 3:13am

@FrederickK Left and Right Arrows work as controls to!

crucknuk says ...
Dec 24, 2015 @ 5:31pm

Excellent entry! Graphics look great and the gameplay changes in a good way to all those pinball-like games! I wish you could add more level of this in a post jam version! Good job ;)

esayitch says ...
Dec 25, 2015 @ 10:05am

Very well-made. Art and graphics were top-notch, and the idea is very innovative as it transforms the usual, boring pinball game into so much more. I especially liked the fact that when you use one of the orb lords, all devices in the "map" that are his color get activated while the other lord's devices get deactivated, added a good puzzle/timing element to the game without which you couldn't pass some of the levels.

Really well-done!
Good luck :)

local minimum says ...
Dec 25, 2015 @ 5:39pm

Great game and great twist to pinball games. I much enjoyed playing around and it sure had me fighting myself over switching color and using paddles. In a fun way. It was a bit disappointing that the game considered it "Game Over" and not "You made it to the top". A high-score (if only local top 3, would have been nice). It was nice that the game was so forgiving toward not being talented, but it also made it a bit tedious to get stuck half-way. Tedious and not very exciting since there was no real risk. In that sense, maybe a kill-floor that is raised as you progress (starting to be below the lowest point) would be nice to keep the excitement up even when struggling through somewhere in the middle. Great entry though.

arzi says ...
Dec 26, 2015 @ 3:34pm

Really good variation on the pinball mechanics!

jsmars says ...
Dec 27, 2015 @ 3:08pm

Nice game and nice music.. was a bit bad to use shift keys because of sticky keys on windows.

Gordy says ...
Dec 27, 2015 @ 10:20pm

GREAT !

Nattack says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 7:40am

Fantastic game :D. I really loved it. My best score is 43 100 in 7 minutes :)

Aurel Bílý says ...
Dec 28, 2015 @ 2:01pm

Nice :) An interesting idea, pinball with progression.

EwChap says ...
Dec 29, 2015 @ 5:26am

Nice entry. Ball got stuck a few times but really great style here.

ChuiGum says ...
Dec 31, 2015 @ 11:49pm

Great innovation, theme, and awesome graphics! Great game. Cool to see a different kind of pinball game! c:

PeteDS says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 12:37pm

Great game, graphics are amazing and it's just generally a great game to waste time on.

hexagore says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 1:38pm

Stunningly original gameplay. I found the physics of the ball a little bit off - the first time I played I found the ball actually just got stuck a lot, but I had a second go and discovered what the game was actually all about. It's a .. platballer. Or a pinformer. What on earth do you call this??!

avocadojoe says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 1:39pm

nice game

Jan 2, 2016 @ 3:31pm

Graphics and style are fantastic, nice to see a Pinball game on Ludum Dare.

torcado194 says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 8:45pm

this is awesome! You guys managed to make a pinball game super innovative and really fun! not boring at all. My only complaints are that some sounds were louder than others, and the camera didnt pan quick enough at times so i couldn't see where the ball was going. otherwise it was super neat! Also the music is really good

Mach60KAS says ...
Jan 2, 2016 @ 8:49pm

Very well designed pinball game! The graphics are effective and the music sets the ambience quite well, all though it's a little basic at times. I'm very fond of how all the entities toggle based on the last flipper pressed - it makes the game quite a bit trickier (in a good way!) and more tactical. Great work, keep it up!

Krafty says ...
Jan 3, 2016 @ 1:09am

This game was a lot of fun and the graphics were great! Really good job! :)

broknecho says ...
Jan 4, 2016 @ 3:59am

Nice mechanics to keep pinball fresh. The ball sometimes went above the screen with the camera catching up and it was at times hard to tell where a teleporter was in order to activate the right color in time.

All in all this is a great entry! Lots of polish!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]