Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Luna

by somethree - Jam Entry

There is no instruction for this game, Figure it out on yourself, Luna will remind you the monster in your puberty - the first hair on your dick. Now it is time to face the monster!

Team Introduction: Our team consists of thee members, LvLv is responsible for coding. Judy and Max are designers. We are aiming to create weird but beautiful games.

Game Instruction: Don's ask dumb instruction! Just play it!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#139Innovation(Jam)3.60
#160Mood(Jam)3.67
#161Audio(Jam)3.60
#281Graphics(Jam)3.88
#778Overall(Jam)2.94
#939Fun(Jam)2.47
#2355Coolness0%

Comments

LeoM says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 6:04pm

You succeed to make a game faster to finish than mine !

Some bugs with ingrown hairs when we start by the bottom, also when you have finished if you hold the mouse clicked it automatically click play again.

Was... unexpected ! You give to much info in the descriptions here. ;)

mickanio says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 6:09pm

LOL - I really like this game. Graphics are awesome. Restart is very abrupt. Music was nice too : )

somethree says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:35am

For those who have problems accessing the game:
please go to :
http://pan.baidu.com/s/1sjQgzVJ
Sorry for the inconvenience.
Cheers~

Polyganz says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:23pm

Very nice graphics but I'm utterly lost on what to do in the game. Strangely enough I have the strong desire to go and blow dry my pubic hair... :D

Lancelot Gao says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 3:50am

This game is awesome. Really cool concept, really great graphics and music.

Cosmic5 says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 4:48am

I really enjoy the Graphics and Music! Its relation with the theme shocked me haha
I still haven't found the way to win lol

Chris M says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 10:07am

Really great interpretation of the theme, would love to see this idea developed.

Tanton-H2X says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 7:31am

how amazing it is ~~ !
it was really completely different feeling when i thought in my first time saw it~~ Ambient is Extremely strong and uniform...very deep metaphor and design elements...
DarkWave....mild oppressive/Covert anxiety.......
I think i may not call it as Zan-style. but there are parallel effect about let people come in to whim and meditation~ just reminds me of the stretched shadow which always be seen in the Giorgio de Chirico's art...
Feel this topic and ambient have a great potential,for example the Aerographyn and these enviorment may be can have more subtle changes....overmore, if there are more scene and the camera can roll throgh them,may be there will more performance tension and speace~~
in all,It is an art difficult to comment,but it is my dish!really attractive to me~~ Hope you explore the potential of it~~
wish you goodluck~!
---------
超级令人惊讶的作品~~!起先看到试玩的时候我甚至以为它只是一款轻松诙谐倾向的休闲游戏,然而实际的体验居然是如此的不同~ 极其强劲的氛围感和极具深度的设计感,准确而暗中涌动的情绪 ,轻度的忧郁与不详随着音乐融入暗流,我想我或许并不能称它为“禅”流派或者是比较纯粹的冥想游戏,但是共性是它也能很好的具有起到引人进入奇想与沉思的状态的效果~~ 整体的基调也让我想起了仿佛那常被见于基里柯的画中的那令人不详般的被拉长的暗影....
题材和氛围很有潜力,我在想,如果气象和环境可以有更微妙的变化,拥有更多场景,摄像机可以滚动于其间,那这个主题和氛围则会获得更加深入和丰富的表达深度和表现空间!~
总而言之,是个蛮评价的作品,不过是我喜欢的~很抓人~
期待之后能更好的挖掘和完善它~~
祝愿好运!

Tanton-H2X says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 5:04am

The vote was forgotten just now~~~ :P (this commment just for vote~☆ )

Larzan says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 7:30am

I am a bit confused what to do here. Interesting take on the monster, i give you that :)

Geckoo1337 says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 4:40am

Strange mood for a strange project. Why not. Thank you for these esoteric experience ++

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]