Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Changer

by Mouriso - Jam Entry

Changer is a stealth game. You play as an agent slowly losing his mind, forgetting who he is, becoming a killing machine.

Made from scratch in 2 day with only few algorithm from my past projects (none over 100 lines). Tools: Unity, Blender for models, Ableton Live for recording and effects.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#15Fun(Jam)4.17
#46Overall(Jam)4.04
#84Innovation(Jam)3.79
#351Graphics(Jam)3.74
#396Audio(Jam)3.09
#912Theme(Jam)2.83
#1537Coolness42%

Comments

Split82 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 9:20pm

Very solid entry. Had a lot of fun!

celisoft says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 9:24am

Good game!

sydream says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 9:40am

Nicely done, puzzle game plus stealth a winning combo. Love the music, got to a level I could not figure out how to pass. Anyway enjoyed playing it.

drakekin says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:45am

Not a web game :(

Please don't put stuff under a web link and then just have that link to a download page.

Mouriso says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:19pm

Oh sorry about the web.. this is mu entry a though it was supposed to be a link or something.. sorry I fucked up

Mouriso says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:19pm

*my first entry

reiknight says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:01pm

I really like the concept. Nice puzzle/stealth game :)

Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:20pm

Wow! Really great. One of the best I've seen so far. Hard but not so frustrating that I gave up (although a couple of the levels took me a few tries).

Didn't really seem to fit in with theme though (if I have to read the description to see how it fits in with the theme, it probably doesn't fit in with the theme enough... although when the theme was "beneath the surface" I made a mafia shooter, so I'm hardly one to talk).

Bocodillo says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:22pm

Fantastic little game with fun mechanics and some good storytelling. I enjoyed it thoroughly.

uthamon says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:39pm

Very creative and visually pleasing game. I like the mix of stealth and puzzle, would be cool for you to expand it.

Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:44pm

Really enjoyed the game! Only complaint was about the theme needing so much exposition to support, but this is probably one of the closest games in the jam to being releasable for real IMO.

lanestp says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 1:11pm

This is my favorite gameplay of the jam! I loved the puzzle/stealth combo. I haven't played anything quite like it. Super fun, great job!

justthestudio says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 1:35pm

Very clever puzzle design based on simple, but nice mechanic. Highly enjoyable and playable :) I like how you made it looking good and polished using only simple art style. [T]

glerikud says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 3:14pm

Reminds me a bit of Hitman GO, it's pretty good. A bit hard to control maybe it's a bit floaty, but not too badly. Not much to do with the theme though, I mean those monologues could have been about how I love to steal other people's panths, but the thought is what counts. :)

lemer says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 3:00pm

One of the best I have tried. Simple and very fun!

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 2:37pm

Really good puzzle game. The worst thing about it was that sometimes it was hard to see the exit. If that's the worst... :) You gonna develop it further? Felt like you missed an easy link to the theme with some shape shifting monster maybe

Mouriso says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 3:53pm

yeah I should have made the exit brighter. And as for the models I totally agree, they should be more monstery. Good tip for next time.

nomand says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 4:54pm

This is so good! Finished it, very simple idea, not a new one, but execution is solid! Love the exploding blocks and the many many fuckups because I rushed too fast. Really well done, puzzle games are hard to design, very good job!

Demy says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 4:54pm

Nice game design

Reyn says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 5:30pm

Well done. Played it to the end.

Biruts says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 2:26pm

Very nice project guys, i really love it, please check our game too and if you liked it give us a vote. Look for Road to hell and enjoy.

Sep 13, 2015 @ 9:51am

Great entry, although lacking a bit mood wise! One of the few entries that's actually fun!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]