Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Dude, Stop

by Patomkin - Jam Entry

You know who is the real monster?! The one who spoils your favorite TV-series! Or the one, who throw away jar from Nutella while it's not crystal clear! Or maybe who cuts pizza in squares... And now even you can be that guy! Play this game to be a real Monster!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#12Humor(Jam)4.47
#43Theme(Jam)4.21
#48Innovation(Jam)3.94
#110Fun(Jam)3.71
#145Overall(Jam)3.73
#371Graphics(Jam)3.69
#396Mood(Jam)3.31

Comments

Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:55am

I love this! Every new screen made me smile, and I was pretty disappointed when it ended. Great idea, great execution, great job! :D

Patomkin says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 9:51am

Thank you! We have even more puzzles in mind, but could not finish all in time :(

joppiesaus says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:04pm

This is hilarious. I must say that this is somewhat culture dependent, but that makes it even more fun!
I do not have any feedback for you, other then nice work. I can't rate because I didn't did LD33

Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:07pm

Each new screen was a joy, well put together - good work!

Dell says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:09pm

This is great! A great take on the theme :)

Wevel says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:11pm

Great use of the theme, it was difficult to know what you could do in some levels

OmarShehata says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:12pm

This game was super hilarious! I loved all these little jokes. And I really like how there were sometimes ways to NOT be evil (is there a way for every puzzle to beat it without being evil?)

It made me want to play again just to see what would happen if I pick Times New Roman instead of Comic Sans. I love how this is like a social commentary on all the horrible little things people do!

Techblogogy says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:13pm

Very nice game, but action detection sometimes didn't work for some reason, or maybe I'm just a big dum dum. Great Job!

Clurect says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:13pm

HAHAHA very funny my friends

loesch94 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:15pm

Awesome, really enjoyed this

DragonGino says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:16pm

More puzzels please :D

Dibasis says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:21pm

Great game, loved the humour, Found a bug in the lego section where it glitches through the table leg if you move it fast enough

Arnage says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:29pm

I had some issues with unresponsive input which was a bit distracting, but other than that I loved the idea and the various scenes.

Leuthil says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:44pm

Hilarious game! The salt and pepper one I had no idea what to do and I somehow passed it without doing anything evil lol

francismoy says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:44pm

I really liked the concept, but the pacing not so much. The art is also pretty cool! :D

Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:47pm

Hillarious! I love it :D

BoskoSokolov says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:52pm

nice graphics "D

Literal Games says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:04pm

Really funny! Lots of fun being a terrible person

Galvesmash says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:15pm

Great game, just love it!

It could have time to complete the puzzles and then get harder when you complete then once!

peterthehe says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:17pm

Innovative but confusing at times.

el-pepi says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:22pm

Really funny game. Sometimes I felt like it didn't really respond to what I did (in the salt and pepper one for example). But overall very good and original game! the graphics looks nice and the audio is good. Great job!

tmpxyz says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:34pm

Quite innovative, good work

keddelzz says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:48pm

Very nice! I liked the graphics and your sense of humor.

JoshuaBurr says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:15pm

Really loved this. Some of the screens made me laugh a lot. Best game I have played so far this LD. The downloaded mac version didn't seem to work.

blurryroots says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:29pm

This is just hilariously evil!

DragonXVI says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 6:26pm

Hah :D Could see it workin' with a timer ala Wario Ware. Loved some of 'em, although wasn't sure about the Salt 'n Pepper one - couldn't seem to manipulate the lid properly.

miwuc says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 6:58pm

Ha. Thanks for the lulz.

celisoft says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 7:22pm

Very nice concept!

Flix says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 7:30pm

This pure evil. Its all I have to say :I

plusultra says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 7:33pm

Great! Except I think the game broke for me on the salt and pepper screen. After getting the cap off the salt I was unable to affect anything else onscreen.

TagliatL says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 7:53pm

Really funny, every "mini game" was fun except that sometimes, it's was'nt very reactive to play :/

Anyway, really cool and funny entry!

johnhattan says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:01pm

Okay, that was cute. It's not much for replayability, but I got a couple of really good laughs out of it.

Also I need a score at the end so I can determine my Evilness Quotient :)

Druid says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:16pm

Lol, Zmrd-sim XD (sim means simulator and Zmrd is... Really harsh czech word :D )

Anyway,probably most funny game here :D This can be hit on phones!

yuigoto says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:51pm

Awesome! This is just so much fun! XD Nice take on the theme! There's all kinds of monsters out there, from what I can see.

More levels would add even more fun, but this is just nice as it is! :D

Nice pixelated graphics! :)

Cheers!

wdebowicz says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:51pm

Still smiling, thx for makes me lough!

Erlend Aakre says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 9:13pm

haha, amazing game :D

rojo says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 9:15pm

Haha, this was a pretty fun take on the theme. Nice work! One suggestion: make the objects a bit more responsive / easier to interact with in some cases (toilet for example).

Aug 25, 2015 @ 9:25pm

What a great idea! Due to my personality, completing this game was actually super hard... every time i figured out what I needed to do I could barely bring myself to do it. superb work

OldPeculier says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:10pm

One of the best. Hilarious. Fun. McPixely or maybe Wariowarish in a good way.

guoboism says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 12:39am

Good idea! Very funny game! So a monster is a naughty kid who mess up things or be creative rather than obeying rules!

ethteck says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 3:29am

Funny and fitting!

Tselmek says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 1:34pm

Haha, I love this game, really nice take on the theme, good job!

Andrew Adams says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 4:02pm

Great. Best I've played so far.

randomhuman says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 4:55pm

Great fun :) I didn't get the salt and pepper one though...

pirate_shell says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 6:22pm

Extremely creative take on the theme! I feel the scenes were classic examples of everyday mundane "monsters" :D I feel some of the objects could have been made easier to interact with, but other than that, superb entry!

Mark Smith says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 11:05pm

This is definitely one of my favourites. Great concept. I laughed out loud when the browser icons came up. I'd love to see this expanded on.

xvw says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:42am

Truly love the idea! That was hilarous!

The lego level took me a while to be valided altrough I droped 10 times the lego on the floor... The solutions may require "not intuitive" operation.

But anyway, congratulations!

Grouflon says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 7:47am

Had a lot of fun here !

Chris Olsen says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 10:44am

DUDE! This is my favourite game so far. Seriously bloody awesome. Well done!

conormn says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 10:59am

You done real good kid.

DavidErosa says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:01pm

Amazing, I think we may have a winner here :)
Thanks!

adsilcott says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 1:21pm

Had fun. Had a little trouble finding what to click on, especially at the toilet.

nassi says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 2:09pm

Cool idea, but I would've loved to see more interactions in each of the scenes. Considering the time you put into this though, the execution is pretty decent as is. Nice interpretation of the theme too :P.

sprawl says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 2:50pm

Very god use of the theme. The only little problem was that sometimes it wasn't clear where I Had to click to interact and it made me think that the game was bugged rather than me not knowing what to do.

But otherwise, game was perfect for the jam. Good job !


PS : The comic sans was probably my favorite. brilliant.

crare says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 4:32pm

there was small problem with the ice box not working or something had to try several position with the tube until I could continue :/ but Anyway clever game! Liked it!

voidstar33 says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 8:02pm

Idea is cool. Full points on theme. Nice art. But lot of bugs. Please fix the bugs. This is an awesome game.

KBF123 says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 9:01pm

The game was fun!
Boy, I can see myself doing do many of these!

Jesse Freeman says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 10:33pm

Loved it. Got stuck on the salt and pepper. Had a few issues with controlling with the mouse in the browser on a mac but really funny and great take on the theme!

Blobo says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 10:57pm

This was pretty great. Because i can do all of these things in real life, i can relate, and that's not something you find in many games with this theme. really well done!

randoman says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 8:47am

Very nice game. I got stuck in the salt and pepper bottles, couldn't interact with them in any way.

Awpteamoose says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 9:20am

fun game! Thanks!

collaboration says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 4:34pm

Man, just love this game, 5/5. Don't know what else to say - really cool :)

01101101 says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 9:06am

This game is a lot of fun and it's kinda interesting finding out how fast you can understand what the evil thing to do is for each screen ;)
The only one I didn't get what the salt and pepper, I won by pulling the cap up and then all the way back down again. I was expecting just having to move it up a bit as to unscrew it a little ^^
Anyway, good idea, well done!

Zeriver says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 3:27pm

That was clever :P

Cake says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 1:38pm

Its so funny that we all know just what to do in all puzzles ;D

~Cake

DarthThomas says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 1:47pm

This game is hilarious, great job.

Devark says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 2:16pm

Excellent game, and hilarious :')

glimaleite says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 2:37pm

So much fun! Innovative as hell. Loved the theme usage. Loved the graphics. Everything very well done and in just 14h. What a great job! Congratulations guys!

spindizzyMR says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 2:58pm

I quite enjoyed this. Very funny guys.

Dejvo says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 2:59pm

I love the Idea. some instructions would be useful and the controls are a bit weird, but pretty solid good game!

TijmenTio says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 3:40pm

Obviously funny, I didn't get all of them tho. Found out that pressing <X> let's me fail anyways. Maybe because I'm not supposed to skip? So it mentions the fault in me cheating the game? That would be pretty cool haha.

crucknuk says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 3:56pm

Oh one of the best entry I think! It's just hilarious! very good job!

magenta says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 5:09pm

Solid take on the theme. Wish there was more visual feedback (maybe turn the pointer into a hand) so I knew I was close to doing something :}

Ivan Volkov says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 5:13pm

Really nice take on the theme! And also that was really funny
So here's your deserved 5 stars!

P.S. But the salt/pepper thing wasn't obvious really :(

Aug 31, 2015 @ 5:58pm

Love this take on the theme. I wish that after not getting the puzzle for a couple of minutes, a hint would come along.... I included it in part 12 of my Ludum Dare 33 Compilation video series, if you would like to take a look :) https://youtu.be/mbmK1PaRvAU

Hifire says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 6:12pm

Man, this was just amazing!! Very good idea.

Claire1605 says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 6:29pm

Cool game, sometimes the point-and-click mechanic was a bit unintuitive and I had to click/drag the same thing several times before getting it correct, but overall I really enjoyed this!

n42k says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 7:09pm

Fits the theme very well. Simple, yet fun!

dos says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 11:49pm

Dude, you are a monster.

The game felt buggy for me, sometimes doing stuff I already figured out was a bit hard. Also I'd switch the screen automatically after a second or two from winning - I kinda expected it and at times just waited for myself to click :P

Otherwise, amazing idea(s), nice drawings, I dig it!

wg_phancock says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 2:33am

It was like wario ware for horrible horrible people! Loved it.

I feel like there could have been more visual feedback in a few places to show you could interact with something, like changing the cursor. Overall, though, it wasn't too hard to figure out.

Dizzyman572 says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 6:28am

How dare you make a game this awesome! Loved the humor in this game, I laughed a lot while I was this game!

I loved how part of the gameplay was just trying to figure out what the joke was! It was very much like a puzzle! This game has forever redefined how I look at jokes forever. TEN OUT OF TEN!!!

Sep 1, 2015 @ 8:54am

Very innovative game. Loved it, despite guessing what to do in some screens.

kiroukou says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 11:28am

Despite the facts I didn't found out what to do at some levels, I enjoyed it.
This isn't innovative, but the great use of humor make that entry a very nice one.

AsixJin says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 4:50am

I really enjoyed this game. It was funny and lighthearted take on the theme. Some of the mini games didn't work unless I was missing something but high marks anywho!

Sep 3, 2015 @ 9:51am

Funny concept, though it took me a while to work out what to click on and drag. I first discovered that pressing X makes the level be "complete", which was a bit weird without understanding the actual mechanic.

Drauthius says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 4:59pm

Dude, nice game. I like how you sometimes have the choice to do the right thing. :)

Xanjos says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 8:15pm

Love this hilarious take on the theme. Had so much fun being well, a complete asshole :P

LukeZaz says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 3:27am

Laughed a bunch. Great game!

Kizler says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 5:08am

If this game could have a 6 for humor... I'd do that...

BUNN1E5 says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 9:44pm

Very funny! XD absolutely loved it

Sep 4, 2015 @ 10:01pm

Ya know, Chrome doesn't support your game, so maybe that should have been the evil option lol

Infernal says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 10:06pm

hilarious. the toilet seat was kinda pixel sensitive though.

wooltech says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 10:25pm

Great fun. A shame the first level - salt and pepper - was so awkward to interact with, it wasn't a great introduction. The rest of the levels were entertaining, although I still don't know what the thing with the cooler box was.

jwin says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 1:10am

I love it! It's like the WarioWare of being a jerk.

euske says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 1:35am

Finally figured out the salt & pepper scene. I'm now a true monster.

uheartbeast says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 2:14am

Very funny :D

Interface says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 3:59am

Pretty funny. Not sure if i'm just not getting it but some didn't seem to react to input at all, where others were pretty reactive. Like, you have a screenshot of the lego brick on the ground so it's clear what should be done. But I couldn't get that red brick to move anywhere...

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 4:24am

Hilarious, best in Humor so far. You Are a Monster! Great job!

Sep 5, 2015 @ 6:45am

PERFECT.pure love. dude, continue

hexagore says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 9:29am

This is a great concept, love the art style but: I've not played whatever that card game is for the first level so no idea what that's all about. Also I couldn't get past the salt and pepper level. I clicked everywhere but nothing seemed to work.

Still, this was wonderfully original and entertaining so high marks from me :)

eemmbbeerr says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 5:48pm

That was absolutely, positively hilarious!

Halleflux says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 12:59am

My only real issue is that some of these require knowledge of certain things (e.g. Uno (I think?)), and if you don't know what the source material is, you can't get the joke, or even what you're supposed to do.
Other than that, this is a good, funny interpretation of the theme. Well done!

NoWandStudios says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 5:14pm

So funny game :D

AndyBrown says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 10:25pm

Hilarious entry! There were a couple puzzles that could use some tuning for responsiveness, but overall it was great.

UekiShurei says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 11:04pm

Simple but fun! I was stuck at the salt & pepper part, so I didn't get why I could get past it. Still, nice jab at the player for being jerks.

HotBoxGames says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 4:19pm

Great take on the theme with some nice art. Good job :)

Sep 8, 2015 @ 8:35pm

HAHAHA This is brilliant!!! I didn't understand a couple of them, but loved it! Especially when I was told I was boring or normal for not taking the monster route.

Fantastic idea!

CreamyBacon1 says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 4:09am

I love this game! And COMIC SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANASSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

careless says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 3:12pm

Score high for me as its contained all the annoying things that real monsters use to annoy everyone else.

I remember having my chips spoiled at school with the salt trick, we had jam jar sized salt jars as well so it would be a plate full of salt!

The Leaning tower screen was clever! Could think of a few more you could add too!

Would make a really nice mobile game you could keep adding too.

Awesome job!

jk5000 says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 4:32pm

Great idea, but it is sometime hard to know, what you are supposed to do.

boardtobits says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 5:36pm

Some of the mouse controls were a little funky/lacked cues about what I was supposed to do (the headphones in particular), but I love a good Wario-Ware-style game set. Cute idea!

dancingmad says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 7:38pm

Good little game.
I didn't found every enigms but it was fun.
Nice !

MechanicMoon says ...
Sep 10, 2015 @ 5:07pm

The evil has born.

Sep 11, 2015 @ 5:27am

Awesome game, dude! Really clever take on the theme, and all the levels were fun, albeit some took a while to figure out. Brilliant work, overall :D

Goutye says ...
Sep 11, 2015 @ 6:02pm

Nice implementation of the theme! Really amazing idea.

Sparrow says ...
Sep 11, 2015 @ 8:52pm

Pure awesome. Great fun and a brilliant take on the theme.

Slothmachine says ...
Sep 11, 2015 @ 9:44pm

Hilarious! You truly are a monster in this one.

jcourt says ...
Sep 11, 2015 @ 10:38pm

Good, kind of like Dumb Ways To Die. It was a little hard to tell what to do for some of the puzzles though.

thedashdude says ...
Sep 12, 2015 @ 3:12am

Great game! I couldn't figure out what to on the picture level, what was I supposed to do?

MAnimal says ...
Sep 12, 2015 @ 3:40pm

Manual what to do to be a monster. I like background sounds too.

LavaGhost says ...
Sep 12, 2015 @ 4:09pm

Amazing!! This game seems like it would do well on mobile

valid4life says ...
Sep 12, 2015 @ 4:49pm

These were all quite funny! I really liked each new screen :)

KeyboardCat says ...
Sep 12, 2015 @ 6:19pm

Haha, really funny :)

Great game !

rodobodolfo says ...
Sep 12, 2015 @ 8:57pm

ahaha this was really funny and smooth! absolutley loved it!

Vladirien says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 8:42am

Haha, fun game. Fits the theme very well.

Sep 13, 2015 @ 6:58pm

So funny but so true!! Please make more, I could play this all day. Humor 5/5

El Cabaro says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 7:47pm

Pretty funny. I didn't get a few of them and some were difficult to figure out but the interpretation of the theme is really cool.

#hashtag says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 1:57am

Good interpretation of the theme, I enjoyed it!

MrTwister says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 3:52am

Definitely a brilliant idea!

Finding how to "end" a certain action and move to the next wasn't really straightforward in a few panels, so I guess a manual "end turn" button would be a good addition. In fact, some actions have different "degrees" at which you could end them, that could probably give you a different score (for instance the Tower of Pisa painting can be tilted at a number of different degrees, from very subtle to notably tilted, but only a cergain angle will get you to the next "challenge").Same with toilet seat (leaving both seat and cover up, or just the cover would be both ways of ending the round, with different score), the salt shaker (completely removing the top, or leaving it loose would both be endings for that), and many others.

Also, it would be fun if more than one action could be performed at several panels. For instance, in the bathroom you could choose to pull/unwind the whole toilet paper roll instead of leaving the seat up, or in the salt & pepper shakers, you could pull the labels off, or choose between messing with the pepper shaker instead of the one containing salt.

Anyway, it's already a fun game as it is, and made me smile a lot. I loved your unique approach to the theme and I thoroughly enjoyed the game. I'm basically just spewing ideas out of sheer amusement and fun.
Well done! LOVED it!

Lianne Booton says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 9:26am

haha I'm almost inclined to believe you were in the gamejam irc I was in when we discussed a concept similar to this! Glad to see somebody did make this game

Ludipe says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 4:29pm

I liked your take on the theme haha. Really funny. My only complain is that I had a hard time understading what I needed to do on some levels. It was kind of frustrating.

DuzDuz says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 8:18pm

Really great! So fun

Pusty says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 8:30pm

oh my god I'm the real monster

Stending says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 8:53pm

Very funny !

Sep 14, 2015 @ 9:13pm

This was a really sweet idea! It may have been better to make it like the Dumb ways to die mobile game where you have to complete the challenges in a time period. or at least you could have made it switch to the next puzzle faster.

JonathanG says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 9:28pm

Observational humour :)

t4u says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 9:41pm

Love the take on theme. Soemtimes I dont know whatto do though :(

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]