Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Llama Attack

by corupta - Jam Entry

Unfinished version of our game. (Me and some of my friends, mehmet and sirac) (Not even close to the end. _-_)
Quick summary:
It's an FPS game that stars our beautiful 2 headed Llama that shoots spit. We filmed and captured our actions and implemented them into the game. Very far from a well made game but we will get there eventually, so for now, check it out. :D

WASD/arrow keys to move
Mouse to look
Shoot with space

Special thanks to mantlair for teaching me unity in such short time.

Hoping to finish the game sometime after the jam. Jams are very good motivatives to make a game.

Programs Used:
Blender
Unity 3D
Adobe Photoshop
Adobe After Effects
GIMP
Garage Band

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#217Humor(Jam)3.43
#629Audio(Jam)2.36
#838Graphics(Jam)2.71
#955Mood(Jam)2.45
#978Innovation(Jam)2.30
#983Fun(Jam)2.39
#1027Theme(Jam)2.42
#1077Overall(Jam)2.36
#1314Coolness47%

Comments

Ferishtah says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 5:25pm

Hell of a job corupta. Like that game; however I couldn't play it without unity in windows.

MarekkPie says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:20pm

That is really disorienting. I also couldn't seem to fire after I ALT-TABed to see the controls here.

wischutz says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:20pm

Good idea! I hope you could finish this game one day!

Lukbebalduke says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:21pm

I do not have words to describe what I've just seen, it was absolutely non-sense HDUahdushshda. Great job!

rzfmzn says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:23pm

lol, liked the mobs (aka devs) running around :P

Flaid says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:24pm

I really like the live animation of you all running away -- it was pretty funny.

You could tell that you didn't have time to finish, but what you did was pretty impressive considering the time constraints (and not knowing anything about the tool you were using)

I had fun with it :)

DrunkenOrc says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:26pm

It's too bad that you didn't have time to complete your game. There's not much to do and it's hard to control, but on the positive side I like the animations you did of yourselves running away a lot. That's very cool! I hope that you keep working on this and make it into a fully playable game some day.

corupta says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:36pm

Thanks guys for all the support you have given us, it really does warm our hearts to hear some positive feedback. :D We will also be updating the game and making it more enjoyable for everyone to play, and yes the time restraint was a bit stressful for us to complete everything we had wanted. Thanks again everyone, and best hopes for your games too, cheers! :D

Mantlair says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:02pm

Kinda commenting because it would be weird if i didnt. Cool idea! Probably because of time but you should add something like a range limit for mobs. I kinda moonwalked until i touch humans and sp-hit(HA HA puns) them. Anyways well done!
"Jams are a very good motivative way to make a game." Also learning engines and such lol.

hinerz says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 1:13am

haha, this game is super hard. i walked around, basically pinned down one of the people but i still couldnt shoot them ;_;

And don't worry about if your game is not totally complete, and don't stress out! It's more important to keep iterating after the event. (I say this after I kind of gave up on my first game after I felt pretty bad about leaving it incomplete)

Grahhhhh says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 2:47am

The controls are a little wonky, but love the concept! The people were spectacularly done, get the lasers/shots as pretty and keep going!

Lancelot Gao says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 2:53am

Interesting and funny

felipeberquo says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 9:16pm

hahahahah so funny! well done!

ponk says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 9:18pm

Funny :)

solarexplorer says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 9:29pm

Fun and silly. Running targets were a nice touch.

Biruts says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 4:51pm

Very nice project guys, i really love it, please check our game too and if you liked it give us a vote. Look for Road to hell and enjoy.

Sep 1, 2015 @ 9:20pm

This is not an fps. It's in third person.

Oct 20, 2015 @ 2:23pm

Really cool graphics. I included it in my Ludum Dare 33 Compilation video series, if you would like to take a look :) https://youtu.be/wEgI5I5KLKY

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]