Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

by napoleon - Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#130Humor3.52
#444Audio2.77
#493Innovation2.95
#538Mood2.91
#636Fun2.77
#859Graphics2.13
#880Theme2.38
#889Overall2.48
#1537Coolness42%

Comments

Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:11pm

Classic nuuup ;)

napoleon says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 10:24am

thanks my main man :)

crucknuk says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 8:57pm

unique and disturbing game

napoleon says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 11:43am

thanks, crucknuck !

Quetzakol says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 6:58pm

Amazing graphics, fantastic music ! So much fun !
...
No wait what was that... thing ?
Very strange but fun ! :p

Vaclav says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 7:16pm

hehe, nice music

napoleon says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 10:10pm

thanks for the kind comments :)
sweet dreams !

Ninja Garage says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 3:59am

Art.... You are insane, deserve stars!

napoleon says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 11:53am

thanks ninja garage !

parDal says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 5:53pm

What?

napoleon says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 5:54pm

Heh

jordinuco says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 6:57am

Ufffff so hard to digest.

Good job

napoleon says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 9:29pm

thanks !

SoloDuoTeam says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 6:08pm

I am actually don t know what I have just played. The sound the story and the images are just so weird! AND I LIKE IT!!! There is some kind of geniality within this game!!!

napoleon says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 7:21pm

thank you so much :)

Xanjos says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 1:19am

Pretty strange but I like the hand drawn art and animations.

napoleon says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 10:44pm

thank you.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]