Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Sex monster

by Sublustris - Compo Entry

Game about SexMonster. His life depends on sex, so... he will die without it.

-------how to play------------------------

Use Arrows to move,
[Space] to hit and fuck defeated enemies.

------------------------------------------
If you have not sex, you'll die..

Platfotm: Flash(Starling),
Engine: none,
GFX: Photoshop,
SFX: bfxr,
Music: Casio CTK 3200

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness81%
#419Graphics3.18
#488Audio2.66
#679Humor2.23
#866Theme2.45
#871Mood1.58
#894Innovation1.98
#924Fun1.98
#947Overall2.13

Comments

thx4nothing says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:19pm

This game is really hard (if you know what i mean lol)

Deadeyejoe says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:21pm

Hahaha dat game !

Wontonz says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:21pm

I found the girls all tended to clump up which made it incredibly frustrating to do anything. Art and Sound were superb though.

Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:21pm

I realise this has the content warning, but I think it's sort of sending the wrong message to have a game where girls exist only for you to hit them until they're on the ground and then... well I'm assuming anyone who hasn't played the game can tell by the name what happens next.

And from a gameplay perspective, it just seems too hard.

Gaga says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:24pm

giggity

Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:26pm

Knocking out and raping women is a terrible concept for a game.

I realise you're supposed to be a monster, but there was no humour or irony, so it really fell flat. I just played a hilarious pedophile game, so it is possible to tackle dark concepts with humour/intelligence.

That said, I'll try to rate you fairly on the gameplay: It's quite difficult with maybe too many enemies. The graphics are very high quality. The audio is ok, but got repetitive.

KodingNights says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:33pm

The 4Channers are gonna love this.

ReactorScram says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:42pm

It's Flash :(

inurashii says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:44pm

In this game, you beat women into submission so you can rape them, which I definitely could have gone my whole life without ever having to type. I might feel more torn about calling it out, but luckily the gameplay is boring, buggy, and poorly designed. The audio is okay and the graphics are fairly good, but that's all the game has going for it.

Sublustris says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:47pm

i'll correct some typos today, to remove strange girls behavior :)

GBGames says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 1:14pm

I see an icon telling me to get Flash Player, but a quick test on another site shows me that I do indeed have it installed. I can't play your game.

Sublustris says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 3:21pm

Game needs flash Player at least v14. Maybe i need to recompile it with older version.

folex70 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:55pm

:( i don't like hit in pretty girls

belva1234 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 8:59pm

Soooo to fit the theme it means that if you fuck you are a monster :( ?

HACKhalo2 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 9:05pm

There's dark, and then there is this. I... just... no.

General says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:07pm

My video review: http://youtu.be/LklpvVmEMcU

This time I joined LD too :)

Sublustris says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 5:54am

Oh :) thank you, pal :)

GBGames says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:29pm

I used to think you could divorce the game from its aesthetics, but rape is a huge part of this game. While I could imagine a good game being made about misogyny, rape, and sexual assault, a game that treats these so casually can't be a good one.

orukinawa says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:48pm

That was...interesting!

TijmenTio says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 2:43pm

.................................................................................................................................................................................

bombjack says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 12:05pm

O_o

Sep 14, 2015 @ 9:20am

This game made me throw up three liters of gastric fluid so I'm going to give it a 'three' on that basis.

Mezzenstein says ...
Sep 27, 2015 @ 6:22pm

Photoshop CS3 :D this game is a bit gross I think.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]