Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Suicidio Bombardiere

by TwixtorTitan - Compo Entry

You are a psychopath and you think it is a good idea to kill everybody in your home town. You take a gun from your dads night stand and strap a bomb to your chest. Time to cause some chaos!

Note: Why is the weather always so nice during LudumDare... I spend about 1/2 day and 1 morning working on this game. The outside was calling me.

WASD + Mouse = Movement
LMB = Shoot
Space = Suicide Bomb

(I RECOMMEND DOWNLOADING FOR BETTER PERFORMANCE)
(SAVE INNOCENTS ONLY WORKS ON DESKTOP VERSIONS)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#249Humor3.22
#288Graphics3.43
#405Audio2.86
#559Fun2.89
#575Theme3.23
#686Mood2.63
#690Overall2.88
#797Innovation2.40

Comments

KodingNights says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:02am

Fun death animations and silly sounds :-)

nonetheless says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:14am

Great sounds, nice animations.
I would prefer steering solved in a different manner - right is always right, up always goes up, etc.
Great job nonetheless!

vegapomme27 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:22am

nice !

I bet you had fun recording your own voice ahah

pixzleone says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:24am

Nice little game, i dont seem to be able to get any score, but it was good anyways! Good effort!

OxyOxspring says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:26am

The sounds were pretty funny alongside the death animations. Really sweet considering how little time you spent on it! :D

sapermysz says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:28am

Funny sounds and animations , but score isnt counting.

Aun says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:38am

Really nice game, I add a lot of fun. Here are some ideas to improve it :
- The buttons in the menu only work on the left side
- I exited the map by the bottom : I went through the houses
- Sometime it is hard to control where you want to fire
- Sometime it seemed I was flying
- The score does not work if you play the game again

spatanz says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:46am

The score not working, and I can't play "Save Innocents".
But you audio really funny, good job :D

adamwoolridge says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:50am

Found the controls a bit confusing, couldn't quite move where I wanted to most of the time, but I didn't care because the sound effects were so awesome! I laughed the whole time. Nice animations and art. Good job!

fraanns says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:54am

The sounds are funny and the animations are pretty good.
Controlling is a bit strange but other than that enough for a quick laugh.

McFood says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:01am

Cool sound, The game looked really great!
Especially the animations.
Its a pretty dark use of the theme.

I managed to climb on top of people once or twice, then I couldn't fall down or shoot anyone anymore.

Very fun though!

Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:49am

Nice graphics. Gameplay was a bit hit and miss (pun intended).

Flygamer101 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:36pm

really great game :D Everything about it, models, graphics, animations, sounds, particles, really nice. Save civilians didn't work though ;(

Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:17pm

Score isn't calculating correctly for me and some weird graphical glitches. Funny sound effects and a decent concept though, good work.

Techblogogy says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:44pm

Nicely made game. The death sounds were quite funny, but for some reason my Score didn't go up. Overall great job :)

imdigitaljim says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 7:18pm

Very dark theme.. Suicide Bomber Simulator 2015! I dont know if its weird that I was entertained though :P

martijn says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 9:45pm

The controls are a bit weird. I would have expected the controls to work relative to the camera instead of relative to where you are looking.

CodeNMore says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:08am

Simple gameplay, love the death sounds ;)

andyman404 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:43am

Fun little game! I liked the sounds. It just makes me sad that this game happens for real too often. Definitely a good illustration of the "You are the monster" theme.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:45am

KABOOM spacebar!

LeafThief says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 10:37am

I'm not too sure about the theme of this game :/

Ninja Garage says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 4:01am

Nice entry, I loved the sound and the jelly feel of the characters. Good job, well deserved stars!

Aug 29, 2015 @ 10:30am

Awesome splodey man! Cool sounds too. Awkward to control but actually just adds to the humour.

Gaga says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 10:53am

"Save innocents" is quit, right? ;)

frogcheese says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 6:03pm

The scoring doesn't seem to work properly and the controls are a bit finicky... and personally, the subject matter might be a little bit too real for me. Nonetheless, funny sound effects and a nice touch of having "Save Innocents" be the quit button!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]