Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Trump Presents America®

by uvwar - Compo Entry

W,A,S,D or Arrow Keys to control

In the distant future, Donald Trump has Made American Great Again. But when there's a total eclipse of the sun, strange things begin happening...

Also: The game should close itself in the end scene, but will get stuck in a loop in the webplayer version.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#126Humor3.53
#369Graphics3.27
#529Theme3.31
#588Innovation2.80
#658Mood2.68
#901Overall2.42
#915Fun2.04

Comments

dkdwrek says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:41am

funny, and enjoyed the intro. could use some patriotic music! lol

Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:41am

The 3D effects are insane for a 48-hour game competition. 3D in the browser. But what am I supposed to do besides move around. What's the game?

RadioLemon says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:41am

What

Revolv667 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 9:28am

What the hell

raducumiczzz says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 6:43pm

woot? donald trump action:))

snooze82 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 7:11pm

Nice take on the theme :)

ruthiepee says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 8:13pm

I'm voting for Trump just so this might happen in real life. Excellent conceptual game. I loved being hair.

andyman404 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:42am

LOL! I'm glad I'm not the only one who made a Trump game. See my game here:
http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-33/?action=preview&uid=45696

GAFBlizzard says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 9:13am

Trumpomari Damacy! Creative for sure. :P

HellBlazer says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 7:56pm

I feel like this needs a content rating, this is some scary shit. ;)

Legulysse says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:41pm

wtf !

Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:42pm

Alllllrighty what the hell happened here? HAHAHAH
Nice play with the theme but it was really confusing xD

Lacaranian says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:41pm

What. WHAT. Well, that was interesting, Katamari-themed jazz. Got some console errors though, null pointers and things.

Odefus says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:53pm

Anyone playing this should look up the Team America theme song on youtube and start the game and the song at the same time. It makes for a beautiful symbiosis.

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 4:22am

You know you win, right? even if you don't get first place, this game wins the internets.

BOBANY says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 4:24am

It's a "game" jam. That was a video.

dydx says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 4:37am

Not sure if my keyboard inputs affected anything but I felt like a monster nonetheless. A+

Ninja Garage says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 5:03am

Insane visual experience!

Aug 26, 2015 @ 9:05am

He is a monster alright.

Aug 26, 2015 @ 12:55pm

Well that certainly woke me up...The imagery is truly terrifying. It is Dawn in America indeed.

Aug 27, 2015 @ 8:20am

Crazy animation, but I had no idea what I was supposed to do.

Split82 says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 8:45pm

Crazy stuff :D

ajayajayaj says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 7:31pm

Haha!

guoboism says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 3:12am

Not sure what I am playing... But the intro part is great!

Sep 8, 2015 @ 7:16pm

Quite the silly little game! I included it in part 21 of my Ludum Dare 33 Compilation video series, if you would like to take a look :) https://youtu.be/sSjPmVXpfX4

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]