Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Meet the Monsta

by Schrodinger Games - Jam Entry

Controls:
Press A S D in turn (as if you were drumming your fingers on a table A-S-D A-S-D A-S-D) to move the tripod
Click left mouse button to shoot.
Pick up cows with the beam to replenish your life

“Little Herbie G. Wells wants to play war! Now! Ahhh, nasty humans, I’m gonna shoot you with my giant lasers! Whaaa? You must be insane shooting back at me! Gimme your cows, mmm, milky beauties.
Die humans, die!”

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#16Graphics(Jam)4.68
#25Audio(Jam)4.18
#47Humor(Jam)4.03
#58Theme(Jam)4.16
#68Overall(Jam)3.95
#80Mood(Jam)3.91
#150Innovation(Jam)3.57
#185Fun(Jam)3.55

Comments

Perkovec says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:44pm

Great game guys! We've love it!

FloatingGhost says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:48pm

That music <3

TEAM-TIGER says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:49pm

The art style is amazing! really nice game!

Gil4 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:50pm

Could you make an alternative link for the windows download, guys? Second game hosted on onedrive, second download chrome blocks as malicious for me without any option to manually unblock it. Looks like chrome hates onedrive, mine at least. :(

DMinsky says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:59pm

Super awesome! ;)

WASDMagician says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:01am

File downloads with a .part extension that I had to change to just .zip, it worked but you might want to look at that.

Art style and music were both great, the movement method was innovative but seemed a little... random, sometimes I was moving quite a lot other times just sort of juddering in place.

The real problem I had was that the beam didn't match up with my mouse which made attacking anything very difficult to aim and I never got past the first set of enemies. This seems to be a recurring theme with unity.

psydack says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:06am

Haha, I like the graphics and sound, but the level is a bit annoying. Anyway, this is a great game, congrats.

goost says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:10am

Music and art are superb, movement is nice with the music.
The soldiers are way too sturdy though!

pixelgriffin says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:24am

I absolutely adore this game. The art is amazing, the theme and direction is funny and adorable, the music is hilarious but still so satisfying to hear. My only, and this is not even a real dislike, dislike is I don't feel particularly powerful when attacking. Excellent entry, really stellar work.

anjack says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:24am

Fantastic graphics and soundtrack! For some reason I couldn't move, though. I was drumming ASD per the instructions. Running on latest version of Chrome.

Eldan_Knight says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:25am

Great graphics and outstanding ost! :D Gameplay is also nice but a bit difficult at the beginning.

guoboism says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:32am

The cardboard style. And the homemade music. Picked by GB!

Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:33am

Great graphics! Although I found it a little hard to keep the monster going.

aprotasenya says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 4:41am

Neat-neato!

Aug 25, 2015 @ 6:41am

Idea, art, music - all is brilliant. But gameplay needs to tune. I don't feel myself as super powerful when I need to spend so much time on single ground unit. And some goal system will be excellent.

Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:01pm

THAT'S MY GUYS! YEAH!

Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:44pm

Aweseome aesthetic, cool music as well, little hard to start with gamplay wise

Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:03pm

Very good use of cardboard :D Great game, well done.

Flaid says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:13pm

This is a great game. The art style is awesome, and the music fits everything perfectly.

Very very well done!

Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:17pm

Really love the art/music. Targeting is a little imprecise but satisfying when you kill an enemy. Very nicely done

SojaBird says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:24pm

That is some sweet soundtrack and art.
Cool idea, simple gameplay.

Fun to play but not for long.

Dibasis says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 4:03pm

Great game, love the art, although enemies take a rather long time to die and you get overrun quickly therefore you die often and get frustrated

sararyCow says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 5:13pm

Great visual art. Gameplay is also fun but is hard to stay alive for long. May be if the monster could recover health in some way could improve the game durarion.

FrozenCow says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 5:23pm

Holy crap, that's one quality entry! I really like the coherent style among all of the art/sound, it reminded me of BattleBlock Theater. Very nicely done!

Patacorow says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 7:13pm

Great art style!!!

Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:12pm

Really liked the cardboard art style and the sound effects, great homemade feel. Found it really hard to walk but really enjoyed the game.

superfluous says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:43pm

The controls didn't really work right for me, and I don't feel empowered enough, but this graphical style/concept is amazing. One of the best looking, best-themed games I've seen in the jam. The tantrum when you die, knocking everyone over is so good.

spatanz says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 7:17am

Very innovative game~!

Aug 26, 2015 @ 4:23pm

Really cool! I also made something inspired by H.g wells.

jordinuco says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 4:39pm

My favourite entry for LD 33 until now! It´s incredible the things that people can do in 72 hours.

My son came over here and told me ¡Qué chulo! (Awesome!, in Spanish).

Go ahead making games, please

Coruja says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 6:38pm

Great game! Love the art style.

Split82 says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 8:47pm

Awesome graphics and audio :) Good job. Would be cool if the mouse cursor was replaced with nice crosshair.

Dikkop says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 10:33am

Really cool game, I like the art style choice!

kles4enko says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 6:56pm

Ahahah! Great one!

Mike Mezhenin says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 5:06pm

All perfect fives. Great game, sirs.

lesreptiliens says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 5:29pm

This game is just awesome, made me laugh actually!

ZzCalvinzZ says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 5:41pm

excellent game!

Aug 29, 2015 @ 11:15am

Great style and music :)

Sanju says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 4:27pm

Awesome! Loved the music and the art style. May be too difficult to fully enjoy it, but it's a great entry.
Congratulations.

OxyOxspring says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 4:33pm

Great stuff! I love the style you've captured here!

Demy says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 4:34pm

omg, this graphics and sound! 10/10

chromebookbob says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 4:53pm

Good fun, and I really love the graphics, it has a very toy story vibe to it

JoshuaBurr says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 6:20pm

Enjoyed that, the graphics style and the audio were great. Found the timing of the movement a bit confusing.

randoman says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 10:22pm

The art style is amazing. I had some problems with the controls, though. Shooting with mouse ocasionally would just pass through an enemy, I had to aim in very specific spots for it to work so it was a little frustanting :(
And I could only move using the A button (drumming didn't work). If these gameplay aspects could be improved, then it will be a perfect game!

BoyWithStick says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 5:01am

I can't stop listening to the audio! LOL. Seriously, I was laughing my arse off. Those sound effects were spot on. A very original and solid game entry. The artwork and style is fantastic and humorous. It just reminded me of being a little kid and building up a lego city only to destroy it with my action figures. It's always very cool when a game can evoke something from your childhood like that. I think the rhythmic tapping of asd to move work well. It would have been nice to see a custom cursor maybe something like a red laser pointer with a halo glow around the bright center. Nice work!

Chris Olsen says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 7:33am

Lovely entry. Had myself a good bit of fun. One thing, it's sometimes hard to see your cursor at high resolutions which ends in a lot of missed laser beam. Good job though!

Linus123xbb says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 2:07pm

Brilliant game! It was very special and the audio effects were cool. It was a bit exhausting to play for very long because of the controls but very cool game anyhow.

aviktorov says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 2:32pm

Dat music and art! For some reason I couldn't move, I'm using latest Chrome.

Aug 30, 2015 @ 2:39pm

very well polished looking, i had some troubles getting it running in webGL, but that might be because its webGL, i really liked it

PIN34PPLE says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 3:27pm

WOW! This is really good was this hand drawn or computer generated?!?! I love the music, the art everything! The game is incredibly fun too! I wasn't completely sure about the movement but apart from that a great game!

DiscoFish says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 3:40pm

Totally amazing, guys!

magenta says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 4:25pm

Nice style, especially the music and sound effects! Maybe a bit too hard? I had to switch hands to make the monster move before my left one passed out. How did you manage to play so many games :}

mantis says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 5:45pm

Overall brillant :)

fistmaker says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 6:09pm

I really liked the cardboard cut out look to the game! Well done. Interesting controls too.

Feetsalot says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 8:16pm

Great Game! Maybe give more hp beacuse one dies really quickly playing this game

Aug 31, 2015 @ 4:09am

This is a great game, I think it might finish #1.

Aug 31, 2015 @ 9:03am

This is really great, but you might want to make it harder (I can play this as long as I want, without any effort)

FireTwin says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 11:52am

What a really cool idea for graphics. Very creative, well done! But you know apparently you've played and rated 273 ludum dare games in under a week. Somehow I think that isn't true, which I think ruins the spirit of Ludum Dare. Sorry

SiMouth says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 1:50pm

This is the 1st time I rate a game that high ;)
I had some small issues with beam though.

Hippomancer says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 10:57pm

Just beautiful.

Razoric says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 12:24pm

Amazing!

LeoM says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 12:52pm

We have a very close interpretation of the theme. ;)
Me too I have laser eyes ! :p

Very fun to play, and very neat realization. Nice entry.

Donutttt says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 2:27pm

This was awesome. So clever, and well implemented. The graphics look great, and of of course very unique. I think if this was made into a full game people would buy it.

Kai20 says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 4:05pm

wow this sytle this sound effects i love it but the game itself is not really interresting for me

hexagore says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 4:14pm

Five stars for the art, no question. A shame I couldn't really see a cursor in the web version I played, made it really difficult to play. But this style... oh my god. How gorgeous. Love it!

Galvesmash says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 6:42pm

Awesome game!! Super creative art and sound effects, and the music was the best!
Excellent work!

GFM says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 10:53pm

Gosh, what a great entry!
Amazing aesthetics! The hand-drawn feeling this game passes is great! Using you voices for all SFXs was a great idea!

But aiming was a little... weird. I couldn't get to aim properly at anything. I'd randomly hit stuff...

AlexSet says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 12:29am

Aiming and moving is a bit frustrating, loving everything else, it has style!

Almax27 says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 12:30pm

Haha the music was amazing, the visual style was very unique and there was a good amount of gameplay, nice work guys!

dickpoelen says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 3:59pm

This is amazing! Love the style

lanestp says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 5:28pm

I LOVED the graphics! The music was pretty funny at first but I kinda got bugged with it. The idea is so fun I can't help but feel the actual gameplay let it down a bit,

KodingNights says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 6:54pm

Cool cardboard art style. Fun crazy music and sounds.

Sep 2, 2015 @ 7:17pm

One of the best submissions overall - awesome game!

Ithildin says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 11:26pm

Insanely difficult, insane art style, insanely fun audio design...I loved it!

Part of the difficulty came from the need to be really close to hit some enemies (the hellicopter, for instance), and the strange controls for movement. Were you aiming for some rhythm-based mechanics as well?

Despite this, I really enjoyed the game and the amount of polish is very high, you've made an incredible entry. Well done!!

Sep 3, 2015 @ 4:34pm

Well, that was something... I think I found a bug where I was able to just constantly shoot a laser without needing to click anymore. Really great graphics and audio. Nice work!

Sparrow says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 4:52pm

Awesome game, very polished and cohesive.

terop2 says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 6:24pm

amazing music. gfx is interesting -- pretty nice too. and game works fine. the lightning is pretty neat.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 7:19pm

Marching didn't work for me, pretty game though!

Llucile says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 9:13pm

THIS GAME IS THE BEST ! Seriously I had just so much fuuuun !
I struggled a little bit with the asd asd thing... Easier on qwerty I guess ?

Llucile says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 9:13pm

THIS GAME IS THE BEST ! Seriously I had just so much fuuuun !
I struggled a little bit with the asd asd thing... Easier on qwerty I guess ?
Everything was awesome ! Graphics, Music (kazoo music ? :D ), Gameplay !!!!!

killersnoofie says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 7:06am

Awesome game

Sep 4, 2015 @ 4:08pm

Pssst - You've been featured in todays Ludum Dare to Believe! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FUCBlrR9qzA

Drauthius says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 4:24pm

Great entry! Really loved the art style, music and humour! :D

Pusty says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 7:12pm

The art is amazing!

dalbinblue says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 7:27pm

HAHA, I swear the music is being sung by Cartman from Southpark. This game is beautiful, and incredibly well polishing. You guys did a fantastic job.

The only difficult I had with the game is aiming. When playing it seems like the beam only hits enemies if the mouse is actually on the enemy, which wouldn't be so bad except that the beam is so bright and extend past the mouse, making it easy to lose track of the cursor. If the beam ended at the mouse then it would be a lot easier to tell where things were.

spotco says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 1:28am

Really amazing art, but felt the game/controls could have been more responsive. I was doing the whole "asdasdasd" but my character wouldn't consistently move forward.

Lukbebalduke says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 1:32am

I stoped when I already had scored 1000 points. Lovely gameplay and graphics, I liked everything in this game, the music was also pretty good!
Congrats!

abcdef65g says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 3:39am

Easily one of the best games in this competition! The graphics are perfect and show a flawless execution of a style not conventional. The soundtrack, the SFX, the gameplay, all superb. I had some issues with the controls sure, but it is a minor issue if you compare the quality of all that was accomplished here. Easily one of the best entries in this whole competition.

freaknarf says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 7:09am

I'm in love with this visual style... Funny sfx too :)
This really has a cartoonish/kids look, and "paper" effect is really well done and polished. I loved how depth was used, shadowing etc...
At first i thought the game was hard, but in fact it came from my misunderstanding of controls ; mashing A worked, but S and D key are in fact useless. Just keep mashing A to walk forward... The drumtaping, which was quite original, did not work :(
Then when you move fast enough to collect cows the game became too easy, and i think it needs an ending, or some dificulty leveling. I stoped playing at 1625 with full life because it was a bit repetitive...
Very potent style :)

AlexFili says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 10:37am

Wow, incredible graphics... particularly good use of 2.5D style and the home-grown sound effects are pretty funny. Overall this is a fantastic game and easily one of the best this competition.

HThomson says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 12:15pm

I'm in love with this art style, it's stand out unique from all the other games I've played so far. The sound effects are also spot on and are a perfect fit for the theme you've established. Big kudos!

The gameplay itself is a little lacking in variation, it would have been nice to have had a second ability like a ground pound or something that forces all the police back since they tend to build up quite quickly given that the laser does such little damage. Alternatively being able to move backwards would have also reduced this issue as it would have let you put some distance between you and the policeman whilst you attack him before marching forwards again once he's dead. In it's current state the only play style available is to just continually march forward, holding your mouse down over enemies until they die. If you just add a couple more attack/movement options then this issue will soon be resolved.

On the whole this is a really impressive game though. You've managed to create something that both looks original, feels polished and provides a cohesive experience the whole way through, something that's very hard to achieve within 72hrs, very impressed, well done!

glerikud says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 1:07pm

I love the graphics and music of this one. Very good entry, congratulations :)

superfreak says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 11:35pm

I cant even deal with how awesome the art and music were! Great job, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Sep 6, 2015 @ 1:24am

Great, just great! Please make more, and diversify the game play.

Sep 6, 2015 @ 5:24am

Amazing presentation! I dunno why more games don't use this sort of look but you pulled it off perfectly. As a game, it could use a little tweaking, no real strategy can be applied to winning. The method of movement was very innovative and matched how the character would walk and that is always a great thing to have in a game.

oakus says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 8:04am

Great graphic design and sound efects. It was really fun!

KaiseanGames says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 5:13pm

Nice sounds :) I totally wiped out my ASD keys.

Lady Beardo says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 5:53pm

Love this! Fantastic art style.

BeardoGames says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 6:25pm

Nice aesthetic! Very well done overall!

jk5000 says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 2:09pm

Very fun and great looking artwork. And the music fits the game perfect. But damn it is hard too play.

HotBoxGames says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 8:37pm

Wow beautiful graphics! top notch audio as well.
Awesome entry all round, good job!

SoloDuoTeam says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 11:34pm

Well what can I say. Wonderful! I would like to know if the source is available fr this. I like the eye laser effect!

Sep 9, 2015 @ 3:13pm

Fantastic style! Couldn't get the drumming mechanic to work though. Was playing in web.

fdslk says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 3:37pm

Ok; I want this to be a full game in mobile, desktop and everywhere else! IT IS PURE AWESOMENESS

dancingmad says ...
Sep 10, 2015 @ 11:39pm

Excellent arts !

Omiya Games says ...
Sep 11, 2015 @ 12:01am

Wonderful presentation, and a great take on the theme. Loved the voiced sound effects.

Personally, I thought the gameplay was the weakest. The game does a great job of making you feel powerful, but then quickly becomes too easy when the 4 enemies are all introduced, and the rate of when they pour in remains largely the same. It quickly becomes repetitive. Some more polish and extra attacks might have helped.

David Yates says ...
Sep 11, 2015 @ 5:26am

Love the cardboard graphics style and the voiced music. This just oozes personality, and it's a fun arcade game as well!

Sep 11, 2015 @ 8:15am

Love it! This feel a lot like how kids play with toys. But there is a cheater who have his soldier keep firing rockets from outside the screen.

Sep 11, 2015 @ 8:27am

Love it! This feel a lot like how kids play with toys. But there is a cheater who have his soldier keep firing rockets from outside the screen. EDIT: Nevermind! Just learned the unconventional way of moving. Thought your movement was a bug that I was standing still the whole time.

crucknuk says ...
Sep 11, 2015 @ 10:49am

Loved the graphics! :D made me thought of littlebigplanet cardboard world! :D

well i was amazed by it! well immersed!

DuzDuz says ...
Sep 11, 2015 @ 5:04pm

Whaou!! The graphics are awesome!! Really good game

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Sep 12, 2015 @ 9:01pm

Wahaha, this must have been a doozy to make. Great job! As said before, it's got the zany-ness of Battleblock Theater, which is a good thing.

GertJohnny says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 5:09am

Awesome graphics! I couldn't get the walking to work in the WebGL player for some reason, but it works fine in standalone. I wish the difficulty ramped up a bit more - it felt like I could have kept going forever with little challenge.

Patomkin says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 11:46am

The gameplay is lacking, but everything else... is mindblowing. So good :D

felipeberquo says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 1:14pm

The art style is simply amazing! 5/5
Nice nice nice!

Dizzyman572 says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 4:53am

Simply, one of the coolest games in the entire Ludum Dare competition! I absolutely love this stinking! The art, the sound, even the gameplay all feels like I'm playing with cardboard! Excellent job! I definitely think this game has a good chance of winning the overall jam competition.

Literal Games says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 4:06pm

Really innovative controls, good humour and overall very fun! Love the handmade feel of it!

BluShine says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 9:23pm

Awesome art style, and great sound effects too. After the first try, I got the hang of it: you basically just have to hold down the beam on the edge of the screen and know which enemy types to prioritize. After I figured that out, I was able to pretty much go forever. It didn't seem like the difficulty increased over time or anything. I got to 535 points before I gave up.

tweedle says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 9:57pm

Fantastic art style! Music is great too. Both really add to the overall mood of the game.
It took me little to get the controls down, and my fingers got tired pretty quickly. Other than that, great game!

Xanjos says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 10:42pm

WebGL version took quite some time to load on my PC but this was really fun to play plus I loved the cardboard cutout style as well as the handmade sound effects.

Oct 18, 2015 @ 11:01pm

Really awesome graphics! I included it in my Ludum Dare 33 Compilation video series, if you would like to take a look :) https://youtu.be/mQTSmMf-zUY

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]