Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Doodkapje

by mathijs750 - Jam Entry

[!] Seizure Warning: terrain glitches may cause intense flickering [!]
------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are The Big Bad Wolf and you are taking revenge on everyone's least favorite grandchild, Little Red Riding Hood. You need to murder as much Red Riding Hoods as you can to stay alive.

Controls
=========
W,A,S,D to move
Shift to sprint
Look around with the mouse

This game was made by Milly Games, consisting of;
Iskander Abspoel
Lotta Andriese
Denise Feeleûs
Mathijs Lemmers
Abe Vos

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#119Audio(Jam)3.71
#180Graphics(Jam)4.10
#287Theme(Jam)3.75
#364Mood(Jam)3.33
#466Overall(Jam)3.28
#484Humor(Jam)2.87
#521Fun(Jam)3.06
#842Innovation(Jam)2.59
#1796Coolness35%

Comments

TomBoogaart says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 12:24pm

jesus

HeyZeus says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 8:22pm

Wow thats awesome, love the graphics.

crucknuk says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 8:46pm

i've got a good speed feeling. And i was sooo sad for the children...
Good work for graphics.

Atridas says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 8:48pm

I didn't understand where to go or what i had to do. but nice graphics and music!

pi_pi3 says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 9:08pm

Am I a psychopath for loving this game so much? 94 Red Riding Hoods. 8/8 m8, would murder RRHs again

ponk says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 10:17pm

Nice animations !

Maxom says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 11:20am

I feel really bad for sitting in front of my computer smiling, while killing those little girls.
Great game

Nardom says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 11:24am

"Mommy where are you?" followed by "EEEEEEK", I love it. The red riding hoods were cute. Visuals overall were nice. The sprinting was a nice feature, but whenever I sprint around I tend to run past all the RRHs. (That's just me wanting to run too fast all the time)

However, the camera control felt a bit ...off. It felt hard to control in my opinion. It always seemed to lag a little compared to the mouse movements.

Nice entry!

Shaw says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 11:25am

Graphics are excellent, music is eerily upbeat and the theme is excellent. With some refinement on the controls and a bit more time spent on this I could see this making an excellent game. Good Job.

Kai20 says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 1:32pm

great graphics and music but bad collison

eddynardo says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 8:19am

Challenge Accepted!(check my game)

StabAlarash says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 8:00pm

Ah ah this is so sick ^^

egor-idiot says ...
Sep 10, 2015 @ 1:47pm

Crazy game :D
And awesome style btw

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]