Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Sucker Punch

by Shaw - Jam Entry

Recently-retired old-man Kraken is fed up with the increasing traffic from the A1 being redirected through his slice of paradise. Crush ships and put the new overpass to bed.

Sucker Punch is a arcade game about smashing ships and racking up points. It features an online leaderboard, 2 game modes and plenty of destruction.(Desktop Version only, Browser version has some features removed due to time constraints)

Hope you enjoy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#115Fun(Jam)3.70
#138Theme(Jam)3.99
#258Humor(Jam)3.32
#284Overall(Jam)3.51
#344Mood(Jam)3.36
#436Graphics(Jam)3.57
#486Innovation(Jam)3.05

Comments

EwChap says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:03pm

Great game. Action was clean, I love the look and feel of the monster/tentacle. The animation on the strike is nice. I enjoyed seeing all the little guys float down when you sink the ships. Also planes? good stuff.

Conk says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:17pm

I really enjoyed it! Was a little confusing on how to avoid taking damage, I also found holding the tentacle straight and just smashing from side to side worked really well.

recursor says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:19pm

Wow this is really good. Great music and sound effects and the idea of having a kraken swat at boats from under the ocean was great. The amount of traffic above the water gets to be just crazy, and I love it.

Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:23pm

The name... <3

KodingNights says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:34pm

Cool! Love the particle bonanza and the way the water is parting.

Odefus says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 3:09pm

Love the over the top chaos that inevitably ensues from the debris, explosions and ship fire. Makes it a bit hard to see the things that hurt you, but that's just part of the fun.

Also the orchestra mode was a good laugh. Nothing quite like punching ships to some Wagner.

Overall a solid arcade game. Fine work!

AndyGates says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 3:24pm

Looks like we made pretty similar games! I love the art style, the Kraken looks great. Lots of fun, awesome stuff!

sleepYxy says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 3:58pm

All these ships exploding like fireworks above the ocean are really satisfying to hear and watch. I also like how much mind you put to details like the little people sinking. It is totally fun being the monster here, just destroying what crosses your path!

And the soundtrack is very catchy and pirate like which fits the setting really well, good work! :)

Pro Tip: Just hold the left mouse button and wag left and right, don't know if it is intended or not ;)

Vennril says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 8:50pm

Funny and super chaotic with all those ships - both visually and audio-wise. Had a good laugh though :)

The attack also feels really satisfying. Well done!

wavertron says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:32pm

I couldnt quite tell how I was getting hurt, but chaotic fun none the less. Cool.

SeaMonster131 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:46am

A lot of fun, I love destroy this ships and look at flying ships parts. One of the most nice games.

bigbuggames says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:51am

I loved the madness involved in that game and the little guys all over the place. Really fun game.

LandoSystems says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:51am

Had a lot of fun playing this one. Controls and graphics were smooth. I think I heard the Wilhelm Scream in there as well. 5/5 would punch again.

nihilaleph says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 4:20am

Willhem Scream! Great game! Really frenetic and fun! What is the second mode though?

Shaw says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 5:34am

The desktop version has a 'secret' 2nd mode called orchestra mode. It is unfortunately not available in the web version of the game.

randoman says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 6:14am

I played in the Web but will check the desktop version for the orchestra mode! I really liked the music and the sound effects. It was very satisfying to play. Congrats on the entry!

Tuism says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 6:29am

Man, this one felt soooo good :) I really enjoyed the animation and the feel and the juice. Heck when I saw the gif I was like OOOOOH :)

- That name is FANTASTIC.

But!

It was almost impossible to dodge meaningfully, projectiles are almost impossible to distinguish, meaning you kinda just hope you wouldn't get hit. And you do.

Wishlist:

- More "reactive" water - when the water wobbled it felt great, if that surface interacted with the ships it'd be amazing.
- More tentacles - you're a Kraken. Using just one tentacle seemed silly as hell.
- More subtlety, more options.

Good job :)

cowboycolor says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 6:43am

A+ for goopy water physics

JoJoX says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:07am

Nice art and music !

funkysquid says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:13am

So fun!

Stexe says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:31am

Neat concept, but it seems like you can just hold down the attack button to destroy everything. The art and theme is on point though and the music and sound effects are great.

johnhackworth says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:33am

This is great!

Benier says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:43am

oh my, it's worth playing just for the massive amounts of debris and Wilhelms alone. I love the music and the simplicity of the controls.

I think it's awesome that so many of us did a sea monster game and we all came out with something different.

Nice job!

Manou says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 9:10am

+ very fun, enjoyable and addictive, atmosphere, context, epic audio
- visuals could be better

local minimum says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:57am

The combo of the music and the sound effects were just marvelous. They really worked with the game and each other to build up the feeling of having very fun poking the boats. The graphics was also very well worked. The one place that felt quite neglected was the screen for when the game was over. It didn't give any feedback that the score was submitted, and for a post-jam version I would suggest giving that some more love so that it becomes a reward in its own when you've died. For the game itself I never got to a point where I figured out any strategy, besides kill all things. I was guessing that it was bad to let things reach the middle and bad to have appendage up and exposed, but maybe there's a possible improvement in the early phases of the game to make it visually clearer what the player should focus on.
But don't get these comments wrong. I loved the game. It was mega boat poking-fun.

shelleyl says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:59am

Lots of fun! Really liked the Kracken and the water movement. Also loved the use of the Wilhelm scream :D

hoqjed says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:17am

I sure made a mess of all those boats haha. This was a really entertaining little entry. It's just packed full of sail smashin' wilhelm screamin' octopus flailin' goodness. It fulfills all my primal "I just want to smash everything" needs.

I did find the health damage aspect somewhat confusing. Since there's so much debris on-screen it can be pretty difficult to tell what's doing what to you at times. Sometimes I would stop and try to figure it out, until I remembered I was an octopus and all I wanted to do was smash more stuff. I suppose there are an awful lot of splinters floating around.

My final score was 86598

- Dylan

Acerio says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:25am

That was a very chaotic game... I LOVE IT :D

Karai17 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:46am

Fun, responsive game filled with wanton destruction. Props. :)

Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:05pm

Great game! Simple and fun.

commodoreKid says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:39pm

It could be done visually better but the idea is nice. I think I've seen a few other takes on the same idea. Would make a good mobile game.

folex70 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:45pm

very very very cool!

terop2 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:00pm

Lots of sprites on the screen at the same time. Looks excellent because of that. Also sprites seem to rotate and move in nice path. The game was also interesting. Good job.

Galvesmash says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:03pm

Loved to be the Kraken and destroy ships in the sea!
Great game, loved the graphics and the water physics!

peterkirk says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:16pm

At first I thought it was a bit too simple but by the at found it very fun. The crushing ship, bouncing water and sound effects add a lot to make it satisfying to play.

Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:22pm

Awesome graphics, awesome music, awesome game. I especially like the use of the Wilhelm Scream XD

razavidn says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:40pm

I wish I could make pixels explode half as well as you - really fantastic animations and physics. Good amounts of chaos. LOVE the leaderboard.

TailyILoveYou says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:22pm

Hilarious little game, I love the screams XD Nicely done

DragonGino says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:41pm

This game is awesome.It is the kraken on rampage

johnhattan says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:10pm

Nice enjoyable visceral thrill. KRAKEN SMASH!

Not exactly sure how I take damage, but I didn't much mind because I was having too much fun breaking stuff.

Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:12pm

windows just links to web for me.

I also couldn't figure out how I was supposed to avoid damage. Maybe add some instructions?

Seems like a cool game, though.

crucknuk says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:34pm

Nice work. Kraken rules ;)

jofra says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:57pm

love the chaos X)
cool simple game

superpatch says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 1:50am

Nice destruction game, sometimes isn't clear what damaged you, but smashing ships and planes is fun.

tweedle says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 2:43am

Addicting gameplay! Water physics were really neat, and the attack mechanics were very responsive.
Also, I'm currently #37 in the world at this game, and that makes me feel pretty good.

randyyaj says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 3:26am

I also made a kraken game. This is really fun. That water is ridiculous. Good job.

vividhelix says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 3:39am

cool, took a while to get ship to come. bonus points for having the background page match the game!

6DownStudios says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 3:43am

Great stuff! I almost made a Kraken game myself; went with the Hydra instead, but I'm quite glad somebody else paid homage to the legendary mollusk.

Hard to believe such a simple mechanic could be so much fun, but this ship-smasher is a real blast once things get really hectic. Pulling off a quick combo of well-timed tentacle strikes amidst barrage of cannonballs and bombs can be very satisfying. The cracking of masts and crunching of timbers, flotsam scattered throughout tumultuous waves, the occasional Wilhelm scream...all really comes together.
Kudos!

Dizzyman572 says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 5:35am

This was just an awesome game! I saw one of your post of this game and I'm to have finally played it! I loved letting the boats pile up above me and swiping them into the sea! I could go on forever about how great this game is, but for the sake of time I'll just say that I gave you all 5 stars and call it a day. Thank you...just thank you.

Macecraft says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 5:53am

5 stars for all. I clicked so hard I got a Repetitive Strain Injury...

saucygames says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 7:14am

well done, gg m8

DanteDouglas says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 7:32am

I love it. Great work on the water physics.

Frump says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 8:32am

Saw this on twitter. It's fun. Sea Monsters are the best (actually the worst).

jordinuco says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 8:39am

Yeah man, 2nd on the ranking in my first play :D

One extra mood star for the rain of heads, and one extra humor one for the Wilhelm scream!

treeman says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 8:43am

Very good! I had fun! Animation/graphics were great. The little dudes were funny. Unfortunately a little bit repetitive, but overall a nice experience. Well done!

Infininete says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 10:12am

This game made me feel like a wind shield wiper.

NuSan says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 11:53am

Excellent idea, great art and I love the sound design. There is always something moving on the screen, its realy fun.

Flygamer101 says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 1:06pm

Very nice game :D I just held the tentacle straight and waved it back and forth. Worked for a while xD Really great music. Loved everything. "MY LEEG"

mantis says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 2:17pm

Fast and frantic, just as I love it!

collaboration says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 2:31pm

Exellent work!

Aug 26, 2015 @ 3:03pm

Nice!

Nikteddy92 says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 3:25pm

I LOVE THIS ONE!
One of the best so far, so funny! ;D
The grapich is great and gameplay enjoyable!
I'd like to see an expanded versione of the game in future! :D

Only a thing.. HOME button? o.O

boardtobits says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 5:03pm

Simple, clean action. Good ramping of difficulty/damage. Fast to play. Like the graphics and music too. Great entry.

Aug 26, 2015 @ 5:11pm

One of my favorite entry!

Josh H says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 7:58pm

At first I was like "this is too slow" then soon enough it all broke loose! This is a fun entry and very well done. Good job!

cbear_wallis says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 2:41am

This was pretty cool lol I liked just fucking up the entire squadron lol

el-pepi says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 2:44am

Simple and lots of fun! The leader board is a plus. I love these graphics and all the destruction, but sometimes I can't see where my cursor is due to all the debris. Also the cannon balls and other projectiles are kinda hard to see.

HappyHour says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 3:07am

Super satisfying to play!

Aug 27, 2015 @ 3:10am

This is fun! The Wilhelm scream was funny LOL

Aug 27, 2015 @ 3:15am

The idea just rocks for this one. And it's executed well. When I saw the initial screen shots early in the competition I already felt it was going to be good. If this had been a game back in the arcades in the 1980s, with better graphics and more features, it would have been a classic, alongside Joust and DigDug.

Reallysketchy says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 3:16am

I love the music, the animation and the destruction you can cause! I wasn't really sure how the damage system works though and I discovered if you aim your tentacle to one of the sides, so just the tip was poking out above the water, it was very unlikely for you to take damage. Overall though, it's a really great game. Good job!

Manky says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 3:21am

Very fun game! Gameplay could be fleshed out a little more, but definitely a lot of fun with stuff flying around and funny sound effects.

bitdecaygames says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 3:57am

Very funny. I laughed a lot and thought the sound effects really added to how hectic the game was. Solid game!

Notes: I was having trouble getting the menu system to work after the game had ended. There was no confirmation that my high score was posted (that or it just didn't work for some reason).

Unept says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 4:16am

Haha, nice. My main feedback would be that other than the floating mines, I wasn't sure what was hurting me. So maybe a bit more clarity as to what hurts you and what doesn't? Very funny and clever take on the theme. Nice!

dosmaen says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 4:27am

Crushing ships as a giant squid was a lot of fun, and the music and sound made it perfect. Fun game!

Infernal says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 5:13am

This is exceptionally fun. hard to avoid or even see all the damage items when it gets busy.

Aug 27, 2015 @ 5:25am

Very enjoyable little game, had much fun creating all that chaos. I liked the gameplay and the graphics were nice and cheerful, good stuff!

xvw says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 5:42am

A very great game, with a very nice idea! Thanks a lot dude, your game is nice and the sound is cool !

Aug 27, 2015 @ 6:01am

Great little game. Liked the style, art and mechanics. Fast paced and got right to it. Good stuff. Pixel Kraken FTW! Nice job.

Mase says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 6:52am

Clever title.
Nice destruction effects.

Aug 27, 2015 @ 7:39am

This is fun! The Wilhelm scream was funny LOL

spotco says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 7:44am

MY LEG

guoboism says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 10:55am

Fun game! Lot of joy when I make a mess at the sea!
The graphic is nice. The drawing of monster is great!

reckhou says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 11:08am

Nice game! Could you please post BGM list?

NoWandStudios says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 2:21pm

Nice game! It's funny release de Kraken :D:D

LeoM says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 2:21pm

A bit laggy for me (on Web).
A bit repetitive to (game are too long)
A lot of fun anyway ! :)

Datamosh says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 3:13pm

It's probably the game where more wood and skulls flying through the air :D

zatyka says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 3:44pm

That was epic and damned satisfying to play. I did get a bit frustrated taking damage though.

P.T.A says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 4:04pm

nice game, straightforward fun simple and catchy, well done!

Jakob37 says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 7:52pm

Very satisfying game mechanics. Not sure how much skill played in? (I played the web version). Nevertheless, I happily and frantically destroyed those ships until the last part of my health bar went out. Thanks for the fun!

01101101 says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 8:19pm

As someone else said, it's easy to just hold the button down and swipe left and right to destroy everything (although it's less fun for sure ^^)
Other than that it's a cool game, music is catchy and the tentacle animation is quite satisfying :)

DarkwindMedia says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 8:34pm

Absolutely loved all the bits flying everywhere. Glad to see that old-man Kraken takes damage. The waves created when attacking straight up were great fun.

The high scores page could use some adjustments (styling, can't scroll, things like that).

Overall, nice job!

Aug 27, 2015 @ 8:56pm

Great music and sound effects! Loved the squeals of the sailors.

Linus123xbb says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 9:44pm

A solid game, simply great. The animations were cool and the sound effects were funny. The web version was a bit laggy for me however.

voidstar33 says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 10:13pm

Awesome game, the debris add to the fun, like a cool way to show off your score. There is a bug though. May be you should not let be click and hold. May be attack on button release. I was just sweeping my stretched out tentacle... hahahaha

Aug 27, 2015 @ 11:14pm

Only 8th place on the high score. Damn it!

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 5:06am

Awesome and super smooth graphics and gameplay. Really fun and original!

Cawrtz says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 12:39pm

Very fun game, dynamic and stuff.
I'm a big fan of water and particle effects. Also, the monster's sprite is cool!

Obvious_San says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 1:54pm

Great job, man! Love the mechanic, the gfx and the theme :) Release the .. Game :D

mathijs750 says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 2:12pm

One of the better kraken games. I love the "my leg" spongebob gag. The tentacle is very responsive so I can pretend to be an ninja kraken. Also a nice difficulty progression. Would punch again.

rnlf says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 4:13pm

Pretty cool game! It plays pretty smooth. Needs a mobile version with touch support!

mubox says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 8:13pm

Very nice action. Unfortunately the high number of items on the screen make the game run slowly on my computer.

Aug 28, 2015 @ 10:01pm

That was fun!

Aug 28, 2015 @ 10:13pm

I really liked the graphics, especially the water effects.

Aumni says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 1:56am

Simple but extremely fun and addicting gameplay. Also, very satisfying when my whole screen was covered in pieces of the boats and I could barely see anything. The art is also fantastic. Awesome work, keep it up!!

FistBumpGames says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 2:41pm

Very nice an fun game. Awesome that you included an online highscore!

ehtd says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 6:12pm

I will be nice to move the ships together with the water, it felt a bit weird having the boats floating. Simple game, but nice entry.

Aug 30, 2015 @ 12:48am

Awesome!
It takes a bit to notice but the arrows and floating bombs can damage your extended tentacles. You'll live longer if you poke instead of swing the tentacles around.
Lots of fun crushing boats and seeing the floaty bits float! Nice work!

TijmenTio says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 3:39pm

So many particles! It became it bit chaotic at some point..

Aug 30, 2015 @ 4:20pm

Couldn't submit my score online =/ Pressing enter made nothing happen..

Really nice game, great graphics, easy to get into.
Very chaotic after a short while.

Played the HTML5 version.

FireTwin says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 10:51am

Such a simple concept, but really well polished. The only thing you do in this game in destroy ships, but when you destroy them it's remarkably satisfying. I really like how you did those destruction effects. Good job!

LeafThief says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 7:22am

hehe Wilhelmscream. This was incredibly fun to play!

Sep 1, 2015 @ 6:59pm

Simple but fun. I wish I could have caused more destruction with my other tentacles. That would have been epic!

Good job!

-Loi LeMix

HThomson says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 2:46pm

Fun game, the tentacle strike animation was satisfying and it got pretty exciting at the end with all the debris flying around. My only criticism is that the amount of traffic on top of the water seems to increase from 0 to 100 really fast. Other than that, great game!

wooltech says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 6:52pm

Simple, but fun. The graphics are great and +1 for the title pun alone!

Sep 6, 2015 @ 10:46am

Great graphics, fun game! I included it in part 18 of my Ludum Dare 33 Compilation video series, if you would like to take a look :) https://youtu.be/U5AMORGkiRk

deepnight says ...
Sep 11, 2015 @ 10:19pm

Nice game :)
There is no cooldown on the Attack: so it's possible to simply maintain the left mouse button pressed and everything that touches the tentacle is destroyed.

yuigoto says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 1:08am

Nice game! The pixelated graphics look beautiful and the game is really lots of fun to play, though "something else" would be needed in a full version (maybe independent control of tentacles? :P).

It even has its own online leaderboard and that's a nice feat for the game! :D

Nice choice for OST, btw! ;)

randomhuman says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 5:01pm

He he, he's like a window wiper of DOOOM! Great fun :) Unfortunately I could only play the web version, not sure what I'm missing out on :(

Sparrow says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 6:03pm

Super fun game, had a blast! Currently 10th on the high score.

Erlend Aakre says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 8:36pm

Loved the destruction graphics!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]