Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Labyrinth of Loneliness

by LTPATS - Jam Entry

Game by RainbowSexyFish and Lonely Troll Productions.

Chase others into a pit to build your own loneliness as you burn bridges.

How to Play:
~ wasd or arrows to move
~ mouse to look
~ chase people into the pit

TIP: If you and an NPC are both on the same platform leading to a bridge, the NPC will automatically run onto the bridge and start the bridge-burning sequence.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#244Theme(Jam)3.80
#261Graphics(Jam)3.92
#344Mood(Jam)3.36
#410Innovation(Jam)3.16
#419Audio(Jam)3.04
#518Overall(Jam)3.22
#849Humor(Jam)2.12
#929Fun(Jam)2.48
#1226Coolness49%

Comments

Raspadsistema says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:38pm

Hey, link to the game reports an internal server error, please fix this I want to try this in browser.

Raspadsistema says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:39pm

Hey, link to the game reports an internal server error, please fix this I want to try this in browser, looks good judging by screenshots.

rzfmzn says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:39pm

Seemed a cool game, but I wont wait for an ad to play a jam game :/
sorry

MarekkPie says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:41pm

That mouth breath was creepy. Was kind of hard to steer people into the pit.

Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:51pm

Nice entry, great mood! :)

Crosstales says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 6:43pm

Nice graphics style, good ingame comments, creepy sound, good work!

AdayMC says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 8:34pm

Was a nice idea but the folks came running to me, I felt I had no influence during gameplay over them. I just walked and walked.

But good ambient with graphics and sound, it really makes feel "strange"

crucknuk says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:37am

Cool handstyle graphics. the characters make me laugh.

dacharya64 says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:39am

Cool, creepy game! I like the concept a lot, though I didn't feel like I had much influence or could really knock people into the pit. I really wanted to know more about the little dialog bits after you knock someone in. After I knocked a couple people in I couldn't knock anyone in anymore, even after luring them all the way to the pit. Not sure if this was a bug or me doing something wrong?

bw says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:40am

I'm not going to view an ad just to vote on your game.

Zemmi says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:45am

Oh no, you've got me feeling sad emotions

Zemmi says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:46am

The visuals are awesome by the way, they just got overshadowed by my feelings

PowerSpark says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 4:39am

Really solid game! It's really difficult and slightly frustrating though.

superfluous says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 5:27pm

It was somewhat difficult to know where you were going and how to chase the guys effectively, but this was very good at making me feel like a horrifying creature. If this were polished to feel like Amnesia from the grunt's point of view, it could be effective at being a unique type of horror.

local minimum says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 7:52pm

The graphics and the sounds worked really well together and it was a really good game. The cinematic effect of changing camera boxing while burning the bridge was really good. It would have been interesting if things got a bit darker/crazier for every bridge brunt.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]