Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Blood On Hands

by Oxygamer - Jam Entry

This game not for fun. We want to show you in what mood we live in Ukraine last 2 years.

Game shows what can be the results of TV propaganda.

Immerse into war reality.

Who are you? You will find the answer in the end....

P.S

I think it has to be place for serious games. Not only jokes.
If you want something more fun - try our sci-fi game Alco Invaders.

Thanks !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2134Coolness20%

Comments

cebollinos says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:00am

Very fine game! But I didnt know what to do in the pixel level

Oxygamer says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:02am

Pixel level is the answer. We had plans to do it longer, but 3 days not too much for dev )))

ninjacharlie says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:59am

I thought you really had the mood nailed at the first level until the music had lyrics :P

I liked the exploration, and a few other levels of exploration could really make things interesting :)

Oxygamer says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:39pm

Yeah:) Lirics of Slipknot not about location. Hope I will made some extended version of game...

teknic says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:05pm

not really sure if this is a serious political statement or a prank. either way, it has something compelling..

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 5:40am

На самом деле, я не участвую в LudumDare, чтоб утратить моё время, споря о политических делах. Я не согласен с тобой и по-моему, ты ошибся, предлагая нам тот проект.

I think that it's not a good idea to integrate here some political opinion. I refuse to waste my time so as to argue with you (not the place), but it seems to me that you did a mistake. Maybe others have another point of view which I respect. I didn't like. Sorry ++

Oxygamer says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 7:21am

Geckoo1337 - Your avatar says a lot about you :))) So this game definately for you !

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 11:28am

Maybe :)
I wish you the best ++

adsilcott says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 2:43pm

The first level really set the mood. It gives a perspective we don't see in the US.

peterkirk says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 3:10pm

I loved the atmosphere you created with this game but I felt you went overboard with some of the visual and movement effects.
One thing that needed work was the transitions between scenes.
I ended up getting lost then stuck in the third scene.

Oxygamer says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 1:01pm

Game was released as is. not enough time for menus and other features :( It's crazy but 1 hour before submission my Windows eventually crashes. It's was a good quest to repair and build all in 1 hour ))

Geckoo1337 says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 4:03pm

I guess it's a terrorist act which has been fomented by Ukrainian Separatists :)

Oxygamer says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 3:26pm

:)

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]