Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Road To Hell

by Hyoga-3D - Jam Entry

Road To Hell, is a runner game for mobile platform.

This is a 3D game developed in Unity 5, we are four guys that study together at a Digital Games university here in Brazil.

This game brought a number of challenges for us, one of them was the fact of this being a runner with several different tracks, as well as the persecution of the police, but in the end, it brought to us a lot of fun and knowledge.

Also if you can, leave us a feedback, it would mean a lot.

We are on the highway to hell!

Link to GameJolt: http://gamejolt.com/games/road-to-hell/89527


CONTROLS:
Arrows Left/Right: Move
Mouse: Click Buttons

RULES:
Reach the High Speed and go as far as you can.
Cars in same direction, Increase Your Speed
Cars in the oposite direction, Decrease Your Speed
Gas Tank: It's fuel for your car
Police / Cone: Instant Death

*Audio was not CREATED by us, so thats why we choosed not to be judged on that.

*WEB PLAYER maybe will only work on Internet Explorer.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness93%
#292Graphics(Jam)3.87
#496Fun(Jam)3.10
#609Overall(Jam)3.12
#642Mood(Jam)2.96
#751Humor(Jam)2.34
#967Innovation(Jam)2.32
#1075Theme(Jam)2.10

Comments

SvenFrankson says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:14am

Hi, video seems nice, any chance to see a webplayer ? Thanks !

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:02am

Hello @SvenFrankson, after a while, we exported the game for web, now our game has a Web Player and WebGL version.

chromebookbob says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:58am

great graphics and mood

K.Chplr says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:20am

Simple but effective, good job.

Btw, thanks for the WebGL export, this is nice to see it in practice (and to be able to play the game without switching to another browser). A few slow down here and there but overall it's consistent.

Reisen says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:55am

Straightforward and fun, but a bit hard to connect it with the theme. ("You destroyed these innocent cars, what a monster you are", and that's it)

Pierce_Z says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 1:29pm

Very solid game, I'm not sure if it's a bug but I always died when I hit what I thought was a power-up (looks kind of like a honeycomb). Other than that it was good, a bit too easy though since I never had any problems out-running the police.

peterthehe says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 1:35pm

This would make an amazing mobile game. Perhaps the car could accelerate quicker... The music really sets a mood.

vegapomme27 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 1:51pm

Nice, but it crashed at the beginning. Cool graphics

mantis says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:01pm

That's some fantastic graphics :)

belva1234 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:01pm

Loved the graphic, the mood and the theme interpretation good job

Aun says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:09pm

I had a lot of fun. Maybe there is one thing you can change : add collision between others car/police car and the stopped police car and rocks.

nonetheless says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:35pm

Graphics are nice, though too dark for my taste. Good entry in general :)

Andrew says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:38pm

The car stalled to a stop at he beginning (web player build) After a while it started moving forward again.

mde says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:41pm

The game is definitly well made and fun to play, but I don't think that destroying cars (and killing people) makes you a "monster".

Shinmera says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:45pm

A rather classic game. Unfortunately the window size feels quite awkward on a computer. I understand this was developed with mobile platforms in mind, but it would have been very nice to have a wide-view, or in the very least a square-view available.

The style is probably this game's biggest strength, as it feels well put-together and doesn't clash with anything. All the parts fit and work with each other.

Music wise it's a rather simple track that unfortunately gets a bit repetitive quickly. The sound effects are fine as they are.

Regarding the 'rules': That hitting cars that go in your direction increases speed is pretty counter-intuitive. One would expect that any kind of collision would slow you down. Instead something like speed-panels that are obviously marked up with flashing arrows might have been a better choice.

The tunnels that occasionally pop up also feel unnecessarily punishing. Since I can't see into them, I'm pretty much at the game's mercy about whether I hit a car in it or not.

moon519 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:56pm

I had a lot of fun. Thanks you! That could easily be one of my favourite mobile phone game.
However, I don't really see the link with the theme: where are the monster? Are you the monster because you because you destroy car to increase speed?
But apart from that, really good game.

lanestp says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 3:36pm

Pretty fun lane racer. There is a lot going on which is pretty nice. I really enjoyed the art style. The main car was a highlight for me. Generally good game. Good job!

Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:05pm

Great graphics, honestly just a great game!

Wevel says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:29pm

Fun to play, might be nice to have some limited ability to move up and down the screen.

pi_pi3 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:30pm

I like the idea of this game, but I don't see how it fits the theme

Kaltic says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:52pm

I really thought you were supposed to run in the stuff rather than avoid it.

TiByte says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:56pm

WebGL Version works fine for me (Ubuntu14.04/Firefox).
The only thing I noticed is that the audio is a but choppy.

zanenga says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:12pm

I didn't get the "crashing on cars" mechanic at first. But once I did, it did get better! Cool game!

KhaoTom says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:19pm

Looks very nice.

Crypto137 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:37pm

Great atmosphere and graphics, although the gameplay could use more polish.

Catquatwa says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:39pm

Very good :)
Just once when I died the play again button didn't show, but when I clicked there it acted the same way... but that was just once

Jani Nykänen says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:54pm

Heh, I had hardly any speed when I hit a car and it exploded like it was hit by a missile.

Kaev says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 6:04pm

The car moves a bit to fast to the side, but besides that it's a pretty good game! :)

Andrew Adams says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 6:20pm

Fun game. Like the changing map.

Arowx says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 6:49pm

Great little game good work.

Acerio says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 8:08pm

I liked the graphics omfg.

HolyBlackCat says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 8:09pm

Great game, feels really completed!

Rongon says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 8:20pm

Congrats on graphics and riding through the sunset atmosphere. I really feel like a renegade.
Definitely polished and playable game, would play again.
Doesn't really fit the theme, as I don't see that i'm monster here :P

BuffaloPhil says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 8:31pm

Nice style

matthewd673 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 8:34pm

Game was very fun, if not short. Would make an awesome app (with tilt controls).

Aug 24, 2015 @ 9:02pm

Good graphics and fun. Doesn't tie into the theme of the game jam though.

WizzardMaker says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 9:10pm

Neat Game, there could be an Interface, showing your life and Speed, but except of that its a really nice Game!

evandaley says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 9:25pm

I really like the art style

vividhelix says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:19pm

Cool game!

madcapacity says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:15pm

Running into a red car would slow down the player to a snail's pace.

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:35pm

Interesting take on the theme, subtle but effective.

Shaw says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:30am

Graphics are gorgeous, game runs flawlessly, particles look great too, sounds are crisp and fit well. Excellent work.

WASDMagician says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:57am

Gameplay is good, a little more distance between the bollard type thing would be nice, I never managed to switch lanes between them, the music was a little repetative but nothing bad in itself, I really like the fact that you can draw the pursuing polic cars into crashing.

No real connection to the theme which is unfortunate.

superfluous says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:31am

The game was fun and simple, but I didn't see how it connected with the theme.

t4u says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:04am

Low on theme: Really weak connection to it.

Graphics : Fair enough

Audio: Ok for a while but I won't remember it as best in LD

Gameplay: Okay-ish - no bugs but not getting a lot of fun from playing

Overall: Average. In future try to add some feature that will make this game stand out from the crowd.

FZeroRacer says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:15am

It looks great, plays OK outside of some bugs here and there. Where's the theme connection though?

Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:20am

I like it!

Ardy says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:36am

A simple HUD would be pretty good.
What's the point of going fast? The police cars never seen do catch up and it's harder to avoid the killing objects if you're faster.

Cerberus says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 4:48am

the first times i tried it bashed the car like 10 times in a row. its really fun and addictive. i loved the simple meshes of the environment. great job.

mklee says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 5:44am

Really interesting idea, it took me a minute to get that the speed was an automatic thing and not any button or speed boost to hit on the road. The graphics are really awesome and once you get up to speed it's a lot of fun. I'd say it'd be interesting to have a mode where you just destroy cars, there's a lot you could do there and it feels very satisfying. Good job!

Pusty says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 6:17am

Looks great? Good job O:

DruhinM says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 7:46am

Good game but did not connect with the mood and theme

madmaw says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:37am

I really loved the music and the general level of polish here. Gameplay was good, but a bit more variety would have been nice. Maybe bowerups? Really nice overall.

Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:51am

Awesome graphics, and the movement of the car feels fluid and nice. It would've been nice if you could realize that you were supposed to hit the other cars just from playing the game, but my first idea was to avoid them as I stupidly didn't read the description before trying it out.
Interesting perspective on it, most endless runners seem to be third person now, but this has more of a GTA/Frogger feel and I approve!

Would probably go great on the mobile market with some more polish!

ArchBang says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 9:33am

678m! Nice game. Good responsiveness to the controls and a fair amount of variety and a good amount of content. I liked the police cars that came to chase. There was some odd behaviour from the civilian cars as they would drive through obstacles. The music got a bit repetitive. One time the 'Play again' button didn't show up.

Saf says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:49am

Couldn't play it because I don't have a windows pc, but the youtube video was awesome! I loved the art style and the mood you have set for the game.

superpatch says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:54am

Grapics and sounds are great, music really helps to get in the chase mood. Quite fun but not so original.

fubenalvo says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:38pm

A little bit repetitive, but it's reminds me for an old NES game. Nice work, like it ;)

jrhee says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:23pm

Simple, fun, like the colors!

Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:40pm

Great art and good fun to play. Hard to connect with the theme though, but well done!

Aug 25, 2015 @ 2:42pm

Feels like a modern day Spy Hunter...great job!

nozzergaming says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:13pm

Loved how addictive it was. Nice take on the theme.

JakeL168 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 4:04pm

Pretty cool graphic. Funny how you can crush a car but not a police road block.

Coruja says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 4:18pm

Graphics are realy nice, but had crashed after playing 3 times.

Aug 25, 2015 @ 6:05pm

Reminds me of Major Motion for the Atari ST! Had fun playing it. I like the low-poly aesthetic too and the dark lighting.

Aug 25, 2015 @ 7:59pm

Nice Job! This riff, is from Bullet for my Valentine? Haha.
good game!

OFF says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:01pm

Nice and fun but
- the game didn't speed enough at each car to give a good feeling.
- It would have been better to have small perspective like in many runner to allow more strategies and less mistakes, and allow a higer speed.
- maybe could it be interesting to increase or decrease the number of track like starting with 2 and finish with a lot (8 or more whatever).
- the car police could be used in a more strategic way : they have to hit an other car, or be pushed out of the road.
- the control could be more step by step to avoid some mistakes like in many runner.
But still a really good entry, beautiful graphics, and fun to play.

peterkirk says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:40pm

My vehicle kept slowing down during each round and ruined the pacing. It felt easy and like I wasn't doing much.

Matzigon says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 9:48pm

Who would plant trees in the middle of the highway?! :)
It is fun otherwise, but some minor tweaks could make it better, like better visibility for tunnels, collision of other cars, and less deathtrap patterns.
Good job! :)

Lynx says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 2:05am

I keep getting Error 500 on both Web links but maybe Dropbox is just being silly

Aug 26, 2015 @ 2:54am

Yes! I love car games! But the controls are a bit stiff and colliding in the tunnels without being able to see is a bit unfair =(

randomhuman says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 7:41am

Kinda fun, interesting format and pretty graphics. Could use an on-screen display of the speed and distance.

01101101 says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 9:11am

Pretty fun game, cool music and sfx, really nice art!
The only thing which I found a bit confusing was the difference between the cars increasing your speed and the ones decreasing your speed. Maybe make them a different colour and/or add a symbol on it and you would be able to get rid of the help since the rest of the controls/gameplay is pretty intuitive.
Nice work anyway!

mar3k says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 5:53pm

Cool graphics and the music (you should have allowed audio ratings you could have gotten a great score there), but the controls are a bit wonky - arrows are too sensitive I'd say. But still a cool game which would really suit something like android more than web ;)

fermenter says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 12:49am

Looks gorgeous, great colors. Theme implementation and general gameplay could be improved and more inspired.

Hamsternator says ...
Aug 27, 2015 @ 5:26pm

This was pretty fun. Personally I think the player gained a little too little speed from ramming cars but that's a minor and personal preference thing =)

I did however find it a little bit sensitive in the controls and I kept changing two lanes a lot when I only wanted to move one. Maybe it works better on mobile, I don't know.

Aug 28, 2015 @ 4:26pm

That's a cool endless driver with great visual representation. I found the motor sound a bit monotone especially since the speed did change that would be a great opportunity to show off how powerful your car is.
I also expected more standard lane bound controls but the more freeform driving also made it interesting.
Could easily be polished up into something you could release for mobile. DO IT!

refreshgames says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 10:03pm

Nice idea with the crashing into cars affecting your speed, that was pretty neat! Nice slidey controls going on also, which made things a bit more fun. Most of the mood was generated by the audio in my opinion so I can't really set a score for that side of things but overall a solid game.

Dizzyman572 says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 3:13pm

Very cool game, I loved the particle effects! And the sound is pretty cool. :)

Sina says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 2:42am

it looks and handles very good. could have used more events and objects one can interact with. Unfortunatly in none of my (two) play troughs I had the pleasure to meet some of existing items such as the fuel tank.

BoyWithStick says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 4:37am

I got 1371 for distance and 78km for speed. I had fun playing RTH and would work very well as a mobile title. Nice work!

LewisChaplin says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 8:57am

Nice game, Enjoyed playing, I suck at this kind of game

glimaleite says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 1:02pm

I see it as a almost finished project for mobile! Its that type of short but addictive fun that people crave for. I really liked the visuals and I also enjoyed the background track. The only issue I had was with the controls. For some reason when I press right, it goes two lanes instead of one. Since it's likely a mobile game, not a big worry, I am guessing?

Parabéns galera, o trabalho ficou muito da hora!

Artefale says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 1:07pm

i like and i play for hell

aviktorov says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 2:09pm

Nice visuals! It'd be great if you add more story and connection to the theme.

ratking says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 3:38pm

Very nice project guys, i really love it, please check our game too and if you liked it give us a vote. Look for Road to hell and enjoy.

nomand says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 4:36pm

The art style is neat, I like the second promo screenshot you have. The car can be driving a bit faster, It actually feels good to crash into other cars, have them explode, so maybe that doesn't slow you down, but gives you more demon driving powers? I didn't get what the tripple hex shapes are and why they kill you. More variety of backgrounds behind the road would add a lot to the game. Neat prototype.

Aug 30, 2015 @ 4:57pm

Fun, but I felt could be faster. I didn't encounter many cars going in the same direction as me, and when I did hit them I didn't feel I was getting a satisfying boost in speed. A HUD indicator of my current speed and distance would incentivize replays. Also, missed opportunity to make the player control a MONSTER truck!

PowerSpark says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 5:06pm

The graphics and audio are great!

Chikoness says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 5:52pm

Aesthetically very pretty, well done! Gameplay feels smoooth too.

MattV says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 7:43pm

Got your webgl build loaded and it ran fine! Solid, fun entry.

wavertron says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 8:32pm

Quite hard, which is ok. The tunnels felt a little cheap though, would have been better if once you enter them they go transparent. That way you cant plan ahead when you see them, so they still present a different sort of challenge but at the same time aren't just pot luck. Well done overall.

Vaiaphraim says ...
Aug 30, 2015 @ 8:36pm

Hey guys!
Road to Hell is really cool (the theme.. *monster* truck, right? ^^)
The audio loop is a bit short, but does its job, I think.
The obstacles on the course are funny somehow - These buildings standing on the road, and the menacing rocks from the sides... It must be a hell of a ride :P
Also a big plus: Blowing up the police AI!

HayManMarc says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 1:05am

Very nice project guys, i really love it, please check our game too and if you liked it give us a vote. Look for Road to hell and enjoy.

CodeNMore says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 4:10pm

Great job, fun!

Lucho9 says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 5:23pm

cool

WubAlliance says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 6:24pm

Nice entry, I felt at times the sideways movement was slightly too sensitive. The graphics are solid, I can see this game being played on a tablet or phone. Good job!

Aug 31, 2015 @ 7:39pm

This is quite a nice little game. Control was great, however the aim of the game and the game's hazards were not always that clear. Is the aim to get to the end, or is there some sort of score? There was a distance at the end, so I assume it's for the high score.

Plus, what does this have to do with the theme?

There were also these hexagon-shaped things which I thought were powerups but were actually hazards.

Don't get me wrong, this game has nice graphics/audio/physics etc. and I really enjoyed the experience. I try not to write a review that sounds negative.

If you issued a post-LD build with a little explanation, I'm sure the game would be easier to understand at first.

Overall, a pretty awesome submission that is evidently well coded and designed. Well done! :)

Aug 31, 2015 @ 7:39pm

Awesome! Great job, guys. Really fun and got me hooked for several plays. The car could drive a a bit faster though.

scriptorum says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 3:50am

Nicely done. The game feels pretty solid and fun. The slow/speed mechanic is a little nonintuitive. I don't see how where the theme fits in? The tunnels need a change - they're very randomly mean. Very nice art, though.

Sep 1, 2015 @ 1:35pm

Great graphics and game was fun, just needed a bit less turning control and did die once without the restart button appearing.

Erkberg says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 3:10pm

A nice and pretty polished game. The visuals are good and the gameplay really solid. One thing that seemed a little random was how to lose a police car chasing you. At first it seemed like I have to make it bop into other cars, but that didn't work on other occasions (maybe a bug?). The tunnels were also a little mean, I could hear that I hit something in there, but couldn't see it. Also, I believe going into a tunnel with the police chasing you could be frustrating. Apart from these small things, I enjoyed playing this fast paced runner and could very well imagine this as a mobile game. Good job overall!

Interface says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 6:26pm

Great game and good mood thanks to the music and graphics. Solid entry, good job guys!

Drauthius says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 8:13pm

Was hard to get the speed up, steering was a bit wonky and a bit hard to see that the pieces of road missing was actually a dive downwards. Nice take on the theme with some nice graphics.

mfagerlund says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 8:28pm

Graphics and gameplay: golden!

Sep 1, 2015 @ 8:57pm

Nice game - loved the graphics.

crucknuk says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 9:29pm

Hey :) thanks for your comment.
You did well on the graphics and the game plays like a charm. I don't know if there is an ending but i couldn't see the cars in the tunnel so i always ended up dying in there :P
Nice entry!

paracatgames says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 4:26am

Pretty nice. I like the explosions. A little bit slow-paced, but overall pretty good feel to the controls.

Frump says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 7:09am

Cool game. The tunnels were good at adding tension. The honeycombs read more to me as pickups/powerups than obstacles. I had to crash into them a few times to realize they were just obstacles.

HThomson says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 3:01pm

Simple, easy to pick up gameplay, the graphics and mood are consistent throughout which leaves the game feeling quite polished for the exception of the occasional bug.

Quick bug report: The 'play again' button sometimes vanishes, this should be quite easy to patch though :)

nwdg says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 5:20pm

Wow really cool game! I like that the cars you crash into contol the velocity of the player.

Sep 2, 2015 @ 6:58pm

Pedal to the Metal!

A little difficult. The graphics are great. Gameplay was fun. Reminds me of the ol' GTA games.

Good job!

-Loi LeMix

MercuryXGames says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 8:07pm

Nice game!

Strike says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 7:04am

Doesn't really fit the theme, but really polished and fun to play.

local minimum says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 6:58pm

Really good graphics. I didn't find that the car reacted to any increase or decrease in speed that I attempted. I might well have misunderstood something. It felt very tempting to hit all cars, but after a while I assumed it might not be the point, so I used them to make the police run into them instead. But without being able to accelerate and if it was supposed to do it on its own, it was too slow. (Could have been interesting, quite rapid acceleration and you must run over cars to slow down.)

abcdef65g says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 2:46am

Hello! A fellow Brazilian team here. Glad to be rating a game from our peers! I will be blunt for starters: I don't see how this game makes you a monster. You may of course crash and die but that also makes you a victim of your own actions. Sure it is senseless destruction but considering hitting anything is prejudicial in the game, the only monster-like thing I did was to make cops' cars crash every time. I love the graphics and even in a team it is impressive you guys pulled nice graphics this fast, and also worked your procedural content generation pretty well. I am really impressed and think you guys should be proud of it. It feels like an almost finished product, and look it is just a Ludum Dare entry.


Also, I don't know if you guys are aware of this, but I personally condone the practice someone claiming to be in your team is doing. It isn't hard to notice him posting the same message on many games, and inviting others to play your game trough it. Guys just keep in mind that as long as we pull unethical movements just to get more reviews in our games, we have no moral ground to criticize anything in our national dirty crumbling political scenario. I am not letting that affect my rating, don't worry, just please refrain from doing that in the future. Fairplay is what keeps games fun, even games of making games like a Ludum Dare!

ManuelGF says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 4:36pm

Simple but good! Nice job!

wooltech says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 12:19pm

The graphics are great overall, although the text looks a bit fuzzy. The tunnels are really hard, but otherwise it plays well.

marvalgames says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 1:47pm

This game is great even though I didn't play it, Now play mine:(
Please stop doing what I just did

riktothepast says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 11:41pm

Great game, the only thing i didn't like was the tunnels, they block your car for too long.

psydack says ...
Sep 10, 2015 @ 4:00am

I really like it. =) But that tunnel is so unfair. =/ Anyway, good job.

awesomerex says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 8:33pm

Great job! I liked the idea. Not sure why I was the monster, but still a fun entry.

PlasmaErnst says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 3:05pm

I did enjoy the game.
I think because of the random composition of the level some passages are hard to survive.
I think the game is not super on topic. Maybe if the feedback for the destruction - like screams and splatter - was more over the top, it could feel more like a monster on who is putting its need for speed above everything/everyone else.
But again, it works and it´s fun! Nice!

Aurel Bílý says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 9:39pm

A fair game, not very related to the theme and not very well polished. I'd happily disqualify you for all the spam.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]