Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

Lil' Drake

by bombjack - Jam Entry

Help Lil'Drake to reach his coffin.

Press any key to fly through the 10 levels.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#18Fun(Jam)4.15
#70Overall(Jam)3.94
#107Innovation(Jam)3.70
#336Mood(Jam)3.37
#337Graphics(Jam)3.78
#352Humor(Jam)3.12
#603Theme(Jam)3.36

Comments

rogual says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 3:49am

Was going to complain about there being no screen telling me the controls, but then I figured it out. Nice.

Great game mechanic, by the way. I've never seen it anywhere else.

Levels were well designed, challenging but not too frustrating. I completed it.

The theme was present in appearance only, but it's well done.

I'm a big fan of the art style. You even added little touches like the corpses bouncing when the blades hit them.

Solid entry.

peterthehe says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:10am

Woah. Fun game, great game mechanics, graphics, overall great, could do with audio

mat1er says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:12am

Still a better vampire story than twilight!

And good game, too bad there's no music.

Rongon says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:22am

Really fun game, nice looking graphics with good mechanics. Too bad there's no audio :(

Yamzho says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:24am

It felt like a mix of Flappy Bird and Castelvania ! But a lot better !

Great game ! Congratz !

qkerguelen says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:26am

One of the best games i've played so far! Very good job! I hope you'll add some sounds and musics one day because I really like your game ! :D

JayWoody says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:29am

Very nice game mechanic. Flappy bird meets vampire action game. Levels were nicely laid out. I liked that I could see my previously dead corpses wiggling when the saws ran through'em. :)

Could've used some audio.

Very nice and fun game!

Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:32am

GREAT GAME. I loved it- the graphics had a nice NES feel, the levels were blatantly well designed and play-tested, and the physics were well composed. The corpses even bounce when hit by the blades and fall when they having nothing to support them!

AndreSilvs says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:51am

Very nice game, controls are super easy (any key you want) and it's fun to play. The game mechanics are similar to Flappy Bird only a lot better.

bombjack says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 1:54pm

Thanks all for your kind comments. To be honest the corpses moving with the saw is just a side effect of the way I handle them. I found it cool so I kept it :-)

EmanP says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:20pm

I liked it, but it's a bit too frustrating for me to play for a long period of time.

Marcellus says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:22pm

This is a very nice game, the mechanics are really really nice. This is the best game I played so far.

Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:23pm

I love this. The game mechanic is great, the graphics are great. The fun is great.

It would be nice to see the level resetting when you die, though. Doors remaining open when you die discourages caution.

This would make a great phone game.

boardtobits says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:50pm

Love a good single-button game! Cute theme and excellent escalation of challenge.

Jani Nykänen says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:50pm

It was fun, although maybe not very original concept. The graphics were good.

JackDegree says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 4:50pm

A very nice little game, I really really like the way you introduce the controls :D

mantis says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:05pm

I think this is my favourite entry in the entire LD so far. Great job! RELEASE IT ON MOBILE, EARN MONIES! ;)

Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:09pm

Wonderful game! Probably top 5 in my book. Difficult gameplay but addictive! A++

tuben999 says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:11pm

Nice graphics and really fun gameplay! :D

headchant says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 5:24pm

Amazing and well designed game! I would love to have this with more level on my phone! Played through all the levels and they progression is really good. Had this "I'll just try it just once more" feeling and the frustration of super meat boy(which I mean as a good thing). Love it! Please more!

steve says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 6:01pm

Great game, framerate took a dive when the corpses started to build up though, making even more corses build up!

Donutttt says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 9:14pm

Awesome idea! Clever, and really fun to control. Nice work!

Aug 24, 2015 @ 9:24pm

Fantastic :) Great aesthetic!!!

fistmaker says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 9:26pm

Fun game! Great mechanic, simple yet challenging. Well thought out gameplay. Nice touch keeping the corpses around to get tossed around the level.

BoskoSokolov says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:27am

very good enyojed playing it very much!

Shina69 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 1:11am

Best game i played so far and, trust me, i'm reaching 1 thousand of them! I would give it a 10/10 if it had music! Pls make more levels and share with the community, those mechanics are great!

vividhelix says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 3:37am

wow really difficult, like a super meat boy meets flappy bird. interesting and well executed!

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 4:52am

Really nice gameplay. I like how we must move and jump. At first I didn't understand, but after 30 seconds all was clear. Thank you for this entry ++

collaboration says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:46am

Great game, great mechanics, awesome control - really easy to use.

SoulGame says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:43am

Just finished it, it's cool. The controls are fresh, the level design is pleasant except for two details: the spike hitbox is sometime unfair, and the blue Button is not enough contrasted with the blue around. Sfx would have helped bring more mood but overall good entry :)

SelfTitled says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:12pm

Fun little flappy bird esc game.

One issue I had was the bodies, might want to limit the amount of bodies. If your really bad at it like I am there are a lot of bodies lying around, which lowers the framerate quite a bit.

Putting this on mmy phone :)

adsilcott says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:26pm

You can tell when a lot of time goes into tweaking and testing levels. The challenge level was just right. Really fun! I love the way the corpses stay and continue to react to the environment.

MADREX says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:32pm

Nice game. Very inovative.

voidstar33 says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 4:05pm

good gameplay mehanics, nice level design... best game so far.

janiq says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 4:39pm

Very impressive gameplay. One click for everything is really good idea.

darklightteam says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 7:11pm

Wow! Awesome entry. Simple but effective. Flappy Bird with a twist. Good job!

jrhee says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 7:39pm

Awesome game, love how the past players persist and stay interactive.

commodoreKid says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 7:48pm

Yay, finished! Nice mechanic, not my type of game but great. Clean entry.

GagaPete says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:35pm

I love it. I love the physics affected dead bodys!

Aug 25, 2015 @ 10:08pm

Cute lil' game.

I didn't get past the level with the waaay too close spikes and the blue switch. Honestly, it's very frustrating and I don't really know what to do.

That being said, this is actually a surprisingly unique concept, the idea of automatically wall jumping little guy is pretty good, and the graphics are charming.

Nice work, could be a full game if you worked at it!

Aug 26, 2015 @ 10:42am

Really, really cool. Great idea, fun gameplay. I wish there was a bit of creepy music playing, and maybe a bit more variety than just "sawblades everywhere", but other than that it's very well done. And while the latter levels were difficult, it never felt unfair and I would beat them eventually. Also very coherent level design. Only thing that bothered me was the corpses making it difficult to see the actual level at times. :D

OnionBlaze says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 11:01am

This was fun! Gave me quite a challenge. Kinda funny how the saws affect the dead bodies, haha.

crucknuk says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 4:02pm

Well done! I like the fact that your corpses stay on the ground^^ Good puzzle/plateforme game

LFelip says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 4:55pm

Very nice mechanic and aesthetic!

Aug 27, 2015 @ 6:50pm

What an excellent idea. Was this made in pico-8? Really enjoyed it. Ok, review done, time to play it again.

VDZ says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 1:02am

Excellent game. Really enjoyed it and hope you make more levels and/or add sound/music.

I don't really have anything to say other than what has been said plenty of times before, other than two tiny remarks about the Android version:
- The app name is 'LD33'. Might want to fix that. It also uses the default Unity icon.
- On slower devices (like my phone), the blue tiles take a long time to disappear (talking about sometimes like 20 seconds here) due to them moving instead of just disappearing. This strongly affects gameplay on slower devices.

VDZ says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 1:38am

@rogual
@ChosenCharacter
Although I doubt the creator has played it (with how obscure it is), there is actually a (non-jam) game out there that features very similar mechanics (auto-walk + walljump to turn around) called Little Walker. The main differences between this game and Little Walker (other than that Walker is much, much longer) are that Little Walker has long levels, HP and checkpoint while Lil' Drake has one-screen levels with instant death when hit, and that Little Walker has platformer controls (other than the auto-walk) rather than Flappy Bird-like controls (though I guess Walker's underwater levels are somewhat similar).

itch.io page: http://flipswitchx.itch.io/littlewalker
Gameplay: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0eAeGArGGFI

bombjack says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 10:43am

Thanks again for all your comments :)

@aberdeenphoenix
It has been develloped in Unity. Not Pico-8

@VDZ
The Android version is currently just a rought port. No optimization or anything yet. I'll have a look to the performance asap. In the meantime, the web version has to be considered the prefered one.

I was not aware of Little Walker. I'll give it a try.
Thanks :)

crab says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 8:38pm

That was awesome! Amazing game design, amazing level design! fantastic! only negatives was sometimes things were hard to see due to the high intensity colours and blue buttons on blue background but that was a fantasticly tightly desined experience, hats off :)

Denis347 says ...
Aug 28, 2015 @ 10:48pm

Awesome game, very frustrating, but in a good way! Nice art as well.

guoboism says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 1:16am

Nice single button game!

ehtd says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 5:58pm

Fun game, the levels didn't seem to be ordered with the difficulty ascending

Dizzyman572 says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 6:43pm

Excellent game here man! This is one of those games where it's difficult but fair. The mechanics are so simple, yet so deep at the same time. Overall, very good game. 5/5

bvanschooten says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 9:55pm

This game feels like you spent most time on the things that matter most. It hooked me until I completed it. Could do with a bit more graphical variation.

Aug 31, 2015 @ 5:56pm

Simple, well made game. I included it in part 12 of my Ludum Dare 33 Compilation video series, if you would like to take a look :) https://youtu.be/mbmK1PaRvAU

Insality says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 6:40pm

Great entry!
Enjoy it a lot. Simple, but effective! Gameplay is amazing

walsh9 says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 7:07pm

Great game! It does a lot with a simple mechanic. Now this is how you make a hard game without making it too frustrating. Just let me try again right away. Yeah! I like how the blue buttons also work as a kind of checkpoint too.
And add me to the list of people who loves how the corpses are still affected by physics.

Literal Games says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 7:18pm

Great mechanic, really fun! Simple and challenging, really liked the way that the buttons stayed pressed when you died, meant it was less frustrating.

Crosstales says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 8:03pm

It's as simple as it is good! Keep it up!

Larzan says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 8:09pm

Wow, great mechanics, so fun to play. Saw something like this for some mobile game, but this game is very captivating, interesting, challenging, well implemented.
The best so far!

Sanju says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 8:49pm

Very addictive. Great level design. Good work!

Aug 31, 2015 @ 8:50pm

I think this is a really nice, simple, yet clever game, brilliantly executed! Great job! :D

lanestp says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 9:29pm

Nice flappy! It's a lot more fun than flappy bird. Pretty clever really, Nice job!

kgabis says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 9:43pm

Great little game, the only thing I would change the shape of spike's hitbox.

JoshuaBurr says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 12:19am

Very fun, enjoyed playing that. Would like to see a full version made.

HappyHour says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 2:13am

Deceptively challenging! The corpses piling up is a fun little touch.

Drunkteam says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 9:33am

Good game! But it need to have audio for to be absorbent.
Our game also is about a vampire who must reach to his coffin. I encourage you to play it!

Gamepopper says ...
Sep 1, 2015 @ 6:39pm

Extremely simple to pick up and play, brilliant use of perma-death and really cute vampire graphics. Great job!

PIN34PPLE says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 12:39pm

Wow! A really nice game! The levels were very well designed- every aspect seemed to be well thought out. The idea is great! I really like the simplicity of it, and how you bounced off of the walls. The only real problem was that it doesn't really fit with the theme. The only real reason that you were the monster were the sprites. But apart from that, an excellent game!

Derek Rumpler says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 3:52am

This is a fun game! I could definitely see this being a commercial product!

DuzDuz says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 3:33pm

I like to see some simple concept becomes really cool!! True inspiration for me

BeardoGames says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 6:15pm

What a blast to play! I loved the touch of having your dead Draculas (and what they accomplished, like switch triggering) stick around after they die. Great work, this, this is a lot of fun!

BUNN1E5 says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 7:38pm

Really nice game! The levels were great and the controls were reminded me of something else. But the bouncing off was mechanic was great!

Druid says ...
Sep 3, 2015 @ 9:29pm

Simple but incredibly catchy game! This is like brilliant combination super meat boy, flappy bird and castlevania. This one have lot of potential on mobile devices! I can't believe i giving all 5 again XD

FZeroRacer says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 6:22pm

This is the closest to a 5 star game that I have found, its simplicity makes this a game that is easy to play but at the same time challenging. The graphics work very well and I could see myself playing this on my tablet. It also includes a lot of room for expansion, as any good LD game should.

shawn42 says ...
Sep 4, 2015 @ 9:13pm

One of the best entries so far.. hard to put down. The levels are really well designed and the controls feel great. Throw some audio on this and I'd buy it! 5 stars in humor for having my dead corpses cut up again by the saws ;)

marvalgames says ...
Sep 5, 2015 @ 12:01am

Wow. I would pay for this. Get me more levels and wacky musvic now arggg

hexagore says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 12:34pm

It's a cool mechanic and I don't recall seeing it before, and I found it a lot of fun until I got to the level with the giant grinder wheel which you had to go under, then around, then over it.. then up a passage with a little grinder protecting it. It was hard enough getting over that grinder but then timing it so that I could get up that passage was just beyond me completely, so it sort of jumped the fun shark for me there. I must have died over 40 times before I just gave up.

Art was good, and overall this felt very solid and complete.

Sep 6, 2015 @ 12:36pm

As others have said, it's like you have combined super meat boy with flappy bird. You crazy, brilliant designer. Nice work! It's hard to critique because it is such a simple but effective idea, the only way to improve it is to keep refining through some intensive playtesting.

jcourt says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 1:17pm

You should turn this into a mobile game! The only thing it needs is sound.

vortex says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 2:02pm

After trying to finish this game for ages I can say, you are the real monster!
Nice game... really frustrating

PowerSpark says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 4:02pm

Very unique. There has to be some way to clear corpses though. People like me flood the whole level with corpses xD

Mase says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 5:32pm

Good level design. Cute sprites.

philomory says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 8:58pm

This game is quite good. It really deserves to be fleshed out with more levels, and some audio.

Almax27 says ...
Sep 6, 2015 @ 10:27pm

Very cute visuals, and a simple mechanic done very well :D nice work!

valid4life says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 4:50am

Great submission! Fantastic idea

SoloDuoTeam says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 6:54pm

Very good level design.

Brightstar says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 7:57pm

I enjoyed this. Your body remaining in the world is a nice touch.

Sep 7, 2015 @ 10:16pm

Nice! Super simple but awesome mechanic makes for a fun but challenging game. The level with all the spinning and ping-pong saw blades was a bloodbath, but I finally made it past. Great job!

t4u says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 12:18am

Finally f*cking over...

And I'm not saying this because I didn;'t like it I'm saying this becuase I manged to finish and the game was challenging. I was constantly forced to fight against rage-quit.

I like that flappy bird mechanic implemneted in game I find tihs extremely innovative.

Graphic is simple becuase game is simple. It's nice to see grapphic going along tightly with the idea of the game instead of typical "Let's make pixel art, bitches love pixel art".

What I am misssing is counter how many levels left. Another thing are bodies. I liek that they stay on screen but you should limit the maximum number of bodies on screen.

Overall: I enjoyed it. 5 for innovation.

LukeZaz says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 3:09am

Simple controls yet great gameplay. Even replaying the levels I already beat was still quite fun.

Tanton-H2X says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 10:35am

CoolGame~the gameplay is very fun!~
full of clever~~~

Sparrow says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 1:00pm

Hard but rewarding, great level design! Had fun playing this!

superfreak says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 5:39pm

Adore the art-style, super cute :)

MrTwister says ...
Sep 8, 2015 @ 10:44pm

The game mechanic here is incredibly clever and simple! This is a really fun game with really cute and well-made graphics!

It's totally missing audio, but this is a game that I'd love to see finished and published! (It's perfect for mobile but web/online would also work).

Great Job!

Serch says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 1:07am

Love It

cambrian_era says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 1:43am

This was a great variation on the Flappy setup, a lot of fun.

madmaw says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 8:35am

Good controls for mobile and clever level design.

pirate_shell says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 10:44am

The game had a very charming 8-bit aesthetic! I loved it! I also thought that the simplicity of the game mechanics was a great idea! It kept things approachable, yet challenging. It was quite difficult as per NES standard but it never felt impossible which is a sign of great design. I did miss some audio, though. It's understandable however. Overall, fantastic entry!

bossmojoman says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 12:02pm

Someone beat me to my twilight joke, so.... Seriously good job, Would make an awesome mobile game. Please take it to completion so I may buy it. Seriously, great freaking job

Resonious says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 3:24pm

Feels very smooth and well thought out! I love the simple concept, and actually had fun playing through. Awesome work.

HotBoxGames says ...
Sep 9, 2015 @ 5:34pm

Really really fun! I played this for a while!
Very well presented and all round amazing entry, good job!

dancingmad says ...
Sep 10, 2015 @ 11:41am

wow this is such a simple and fun game! I really think you should finish it and release it on Android & iOS. congrats!

MechanicMoon says ...
Sep 10, 2015 @ 5:17pm

Tiny and funny puzle game. I like the pixel art and the 8-bits atmosphere. Great design of levels :-)

REIN1 says ...
Sep 10, 2015 @ 5:28pm

Well done! I like pixel arts.

zenmumbler says ...
Sep 10, 2015 @ 9:20pm

Flappy Drac Boy is very well done. Seems nigh impossible the first few tries but is actually quite doable, it can be finished without dying once. Cute visual style and nice concept!

Patomkin says ...
Sep 11, 2015 @ 3:05pm

Very fun game! Like a vampire flappy bird. Sometimes had a little trouble navigating in closed spaces with all those corpses lying around... :D

EwChap says ...
Sep 12, 2015 @ 1:29am

Great Entry. Simple but strong concept. Could easily see this working great on mobile.

Erkberg says ...
Sep 12, 2015 @ 4:18pm

Great and original gameplay, just the right amount of difficulty, a really awesome game! Some music would've made it even better. Loved the little corpses being tossed into the air by the blades.

Grahhhhh says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 3:22am

Nice mechanics and gameplay.

Vladirien says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 9:55am

Addictive game! Would make a really good mobile game

General says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 10:42am

I't great how the simplicity and challenge are united!
Here'e the video of me playing: https://youtu.be/CEXUUzwEAa8

Chrisp196 says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 3:17pm

Absolutely fantastic game. Could play for hours.

Darkflint says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 7:26pm

I see dead bodies...

Daukan says ...
Sep 13, 2015 @ 9:41pm

I really liked the simpleness in the controlls and the fact that the game held a nice design and was tricky. I played it twice from start to finish. Would work great for a phone app.

Lianne Booton says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 9:08am

Interesting game mechanic, and you've made really good and intelligent design choices. Great work :)

Xanjos says ...
Sep 14, 2015 @ 10:05pm

Shame there's no audio but I absolutely love the one button mechanic. Insanely hard at times but incredibly addictive to play (It's like a mix of Super Meatboy and Flappy Bird).

BoyWithStick says ...
Sep 15, 2015 @ 12:03am

Cool and Addicting entry. Hope to see this on the Google Play store. :)

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]