Ludum Dare 33 — August 21st-24th, 2015 — Theme: You are the Monster

Back to Browse Entries

i Have a Choise

by DiscoFish - Compo Entry

i Have a Choise it's a small interactive story. 18+
I hope you enjoy (^<^)

Control: Use your mouse (drag, hold sometimes)

--------------------------------------------------

i Have a "Choise" <-- Just idiot.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness70%
#9Mood4.29
#75Audio3.64
#132Graphics3.88
#215Humor3.28
#243Theme3.73
#322Overall3.29
#339Innovation3.21
#553Fun2.90

Comments

Suese says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 3:49am

Well.. that sure was weird. 5 stars for mood.

Aug 24, 2015 @ 7:52am

Do I have a choice to don't open this f-king door? Nope. I can't restrict a kitten.

salmonmoose says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 8:38am

This is beyond bizarre, I don't know if I want to know what the scene after killing the man is - I really quite dig the art style of the people too.

Aug 24, 2015 @ 9:33am

Haha that was strange :D but nice

voxel says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 12:00pm

Incredible. I've only rated a few games but this is already winner of LD33. We need more mature games, and more that show the true nature of our feline 'friends' have eleventy thousand stars

frondeus says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 2:56pm

what i just played... :D

demogorgon says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 6:07pm

What the hell did I just spend my last few minutes doing? This is great man.

General says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:09pm

I recognize the style of famous Disco-fish! :)

My video review: http://youtu.be/mq7mAT6Uqas

tylorlilley says ...
Aug 24, 2015 @ 11:39pm

This game was too spastic to even follow...

Aug 25, 2015 @ 6:38am

What...did...I...just...play?... :| Great work, bizarre, but great work!

Halfbus says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 11:58am

They deserved it for treating cat badly

mboaj says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 12:00pm

That surely weird!

Aug 25, 2015 @ 8:48pm

Wow. I loved this, trippy and bizarre and fantastic. It was genuinely something different and completely unexpected. Great atmosphere

dos says ...
Aug 25, 2015 @ 9:50pm

I'm a cat and I can confirm this is how I spend my weekends.

zatyka says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 12:16am

That was trippy dude. For what it is, it was quite well polished. It was refreshing to really have no idea what was about to happen. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

colludium says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 3:21am

Wow! That was unpredictable and slickly put together.

Dukio says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 3:22pm

No words D:

nassi says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 5:38pm

After opening the door the woman darted into the darkness, which somewhat diminished my immersion. It was an interesting experience. Played trough both routes (meaning I just played it once and decided that I'm not going to open the door again, I have a choice after all). Nicely unpredictable too.

ponk says ...
Aug 26, 2015 @ 7:50pm

Nice effects ! The variation of interactivity is great

Aug 27, 2015 @ 11:01am

BEST.GAME.EVER O____________O

BRUTAL.

Aug 28, 2015 @ 2:51pm

Quite weird and polished, great job.

Кстати, проверить слова в гугл транслейте не было бы лишним. "choise", "plaing"

kerotan24 says ...
Aug 29, 2015 @ 2:56am

i dont expect that.

Aug 30, 2015 @ 1:40pm

Nicely done! Congrats!

Goutye says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 5:53pm

I will never choose a cat as a pet now. Thank for the weirdest game ever made! What an entry. 8/8

stevenlr says ...
Aug 31, 2015 @ 5:55pm

I'll never trust my cat again.

shawn42 says ...
Sep 2, 2015 @ 2:02am

Well.. can't un-see that.

Sep 2, 2015 @ 6:40pm

Kudos: Blasfemy level over 9000!
I little bit more interactivity would have been nice.

LandoSystems says ...
Sep 7, 2015 @ 6:18pm

How very.... unexpected. I always suspected that cats have a pretty fucked up inner world, now I have empirical evidence.

Sep 13, 2015 @ 8:04pm

Iiiinteresting...

Really loved the art audio and mood but the themes the game deals with aren't actually dealt with. I really want to love this game, I love the ridiculousness of it all but I feel some of it could have been different and been more disturbing.

Anyway I really liked it after some thought.

Sep 14, 2015 @ 11:13am

"Why do so many of these games have rape?"

- A friend, 2015

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]