Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

ScarKrow

by Carduus - Jam Entry

ScarKrow is an action plateformer

Controls:
ZQSD or WASD to move and jump your Krow.
SPACE makes you jump too.

Aim and Lock enemies with the mouse then click it to throw your Feather.
When you hit one, your character teleports to it and then you can start some "Hokuto No Ken - meets Bruce Lee - while High Fivin' Chuck Le Norris " to kill 'em

You can hold Click and Lock other targets to keep on switching and attack.
No need to spam, but you can do it to feel more POWER.

If you don't lock, you can simply attack as well, to show your muscles.

You have to reach the Magic Stone (that sounds like a crystal) to go to the next level, and use your Unconventional Weapon, your own Feathers, to reach it using the enemies.
And then have a piece of that Lovely Cheez

Code: @looPingC2
Graphics: @CarduusHimself
Sounds: @ValmontDeRag

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#19Graphics(Jam)4.64
#22Audio(Jam)4.17
#40Mood(Jam)4.05
#82Overall(Jam)3.88
#165Fun(Jam)3.60
#481Innovation(Jam)3.14
#768Humor(Jam)2.33
#869Theme(Jam)2.73

Comments

Almax27 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:10am

Awesome! Loved the graphics, particularly the attack effects :D

Geckoo1337 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:49am

I have a black screen on FireFox 37. Sorry but it doesn't work :/
I wait an eventual update so as to rate your project ++

wg_phancock says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:49am

Really impressive artwork and animations, coupled with fun mechanics.

Buzzwerd says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:02am

The art and animation is really oozing style here. The point and click mechanic is pretty interesting, reminds me of the 3d sonic games. The theme I think is a little bit of a stretch, but the game is good nonetheless so I won't fault you too much for it. Great job overall, the polish you got in such a short time is impressive.

monstersauce says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 8:38am

Amazing stuff. Can't stop listening to the soundtrack!! And love the art + character design :)

Tommyno222 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:32am

Gameplay is fantastic and audiovisual is outstanding! Maybe that spike-things are little overpowered so the game is more challenging.

Jasonsumm says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:51am

Amazing effects ^_^!

Azure_Kyte says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:52am

This. Is. Amazing. Fantastic work on the Graphics and mechanics' it felt very intuitive, albeit punishing if you make a mistake right at the end of a level. Great job!

BubuIIC says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:54am

Really great artwork and music. What was this programmed in?

Curial says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:55am

Great in many aspects: graphics, mechanics, soundtrack, appeal...

nov1kk says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:55am

Loved the art and gameplay! Very polished in such a short time. Everything felt really smooth. Congrats!

Lo-X says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:57am

The game is beautiful, especially the attack animations... AWESOME. The audio is very nice too, it tunes well with the game universe. I played it on Chrome on linux, I had some "lags" at first but it did go away, maybe it was just the time to load everything, dunno. Good job!

Druid says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:00pm

Wow, this is really nice game! I love that indian/tribal mood!

dix says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:01pm

The visual look of this game is fantastic. The gameplay is pretty engaging too. A really nice game gratz! greenlight this game now!

Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:04pm

Looks great and is a lot of fun - reminds me a little bit of Noitu Love 2 if you ever played that (worth checking out if not) - also extra stars for that music, it's quite awesome

Namide says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:05pm

Very beautiful!

bazld says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:10pm

Brilliant game, such polish!

flwns says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:12pm

Really excellent game!

Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:13pm

There's still some life in Flash! Good work.

Madball says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:16pm

What, really? A fox stole cheese from a crow? I see the reference...
As if slicing and dicing enemies isn't satisfying enough by itself. But no, you had to make everything twice as epic! It doesn't have enough variety though, flying enemies are pretty much the only ones you get to interact with. A post-compo, maybe? I wanna fight that fox!

Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:18pm

The graphics and music are fantastic, had a really nice feel and atmosphere. Fun to play as well.

Bastienre4 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:23pm

Wonderful game ! Awesome graphics and gameplay. Nice job guys !

Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:29pm

Really awesome graphics! It felt really smooth and polished. The only remark is that the hitboxes of some enemies are a bit big. Furthermore amazing work! The music and background also helped setting a good mood (:

mar3k says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:37pm

This is amazing!! The concept is just great and the animations and music/sounds are really nice. You should also implement this as a full game for mobiles, it could be fun.

Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:47pm

I loved the art.

Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:00pm

Excellent execution. Controls are simple and quick to pick up but will take time to master. Visuals are beautiful. Well done all around!

Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:16pm

I really enjoyed this. This goes into my play again list.

Matsuki says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:20pm

Loved the art, and the game was a lot of fun as well. Good job!

Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:49pm

Really cool animations! I liked the mechanics that you need to hang in the enemies to move but at the same time you are attacking them and they may die and disappear.

alpha_rat says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:02pm

Wow

terrykim426 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:10pm

This is great! I like the mechanic that by continuous doing a valid attack, allow me to stay in the air while I search for the next point to move to.

It would be pretty awesome if there's a combo counter =)

Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:20pm

Cool game it looks very polished!
The background art is realy nice.

Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:22pm

Beautiful! The weapon effects were fantastic, love the clean vectorish style

Datamosh says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:16pm

The attacks, the animation and the world and character design, really liked it! Good work!

albinobat says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:35pm

100th game I rated, I love it

nuprahtor says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:37pm

Damn, this is really good graphics, with a pretty fun, although, somehow easy, gameplay. Stunning.

Zayron says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:48pm

Nice job this game looks great!

PaulJs says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:00pm

Great game ! One of my favorite !

Awpteamoose says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:12pm

Very, very pretty. Impressive what people can do in two days.

CScribes says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:25pm

Loved the graphics in particular! Couldn't really feel the theme per say, but it was overall great work!

Pinpickle says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:33pm

This is a beautiful game, really hard to play on a trackpad but that can't really be called a fault. The gameplay was solid and the animation super fluid.

McFunkypants says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:43pm

Incredible polish. Simply amazing.

Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:47pm

Very cool art design, and satisfying gameplay mechanics. I like that you can power through the levels quickly or take your time to defeat everything before exiting. Definitely would like to see expanded into a full game.

local minimum says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 6:07pm

Stunning! The animations, the style, the music and the feeling of the dash-hit with the mouse. Perfect. I think I played through the game almost without using WASD, just moving with the weapon. Since it was so much easier to hit when standing still and since most places didn't need moving I just skipped it. Which is a bit of a pity since it would have been a nice extra touch to the game play. Part of this could be fixed by tweaking the level design a bit and another part would be to have the character aim better while running so that there's less of cost running around. Still great entry.

GFM says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 6:26pm

Great entry! The graphics are amazing!

I had a few troubles with hitboxes being way bigger than they seemed...

Ale2Tobias says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 6:52pm

Wow, this game has amazing graphics and the gameplay it´s like Nauty love 2 Devolution, that was a great game and this one it´s really amazing, expand this proyect and you had something bigger, but it´s cool at it is

Yoon says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 6:58pm

The graphics are really cool and the animation is flawless. The character design as well as the color palette are very eye-catching.
The gameplay mechanics are also quite easy to master. Great job.

Ash K says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:29pm

This game gets surprisingly challenging as it goes on! Really impressed with how engaging it is, not to mention absolutely gorgeous.

TheCams says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:42pm

Amazing graphics, great mood and enough challenge to keep me entertained until the end :) good job

TurboCorp says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:45pm

Gameplay fell a little flat once I found out I could aim the mouse elsewhere once I was engaged with an enemy so I could aim to the next one. There where many enemies by the end, but I managed to find a way across them, not killing most, to the end, resulting in a pretty easy experience.

Graphics are really good.

ElectroYak says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 8:36pm

artwork is awesome

mikomic says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 8:53pm

awesome game !

kipelovets says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 9:00pm

Amazing concept art, great in-game graphics and effects

Apr 21, 2015 @ 9:02pm

Wow, I really like the artwork and the sound composition. It just gives the right atmospheric vibes to suck me in.
The Controls also work really smoothly.

oparisy says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 9:08pm

OK guys, serious greatness here. Love the animation, the music, the sounds (the player death one was a nice touch).

On the negative: double jump was great and empowering; lack of air control, not so much. I would have loved to eat the cheese, too, the ending was... frustrating.

Loved how most of the movement can be performed using the locking mechanism. Globally speacking, a very empowering game.

Plustech says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 9:34pm

Really nice entry!
Love the color palette, not very keen on the character design though, but the overall mood is really something, great achievement in that regard, specially the vfxs.
We had a similar idea on the weapon and I really like what you did with the mouse. I do think it needs some balance on the level design, is really restrictive from the very beginning and I think it could have been a better experience without dying so much. I suggest you to try to expand the camera, I think it could be cool to move around the map with a more panoramic view.

The weapon is really straight forward, as someone said, is like nuito love but with a more challenging scope, more than just smashing.

Overall looks great, awesome entry!.
Cheers

Apr 21, 2015 @ 9:35pm

Awesome game, as expected :p.

I could nitpick by a bit saying it was very short and that the fact the character is using feathers as a weapon isn't that obvious...but that's all. The graphics, the music and the gameplay are really good.

Congratulations on finishing your game ;)

kaa says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:47pm

Very good as usual

graebor says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 3:11am

very nice graphics and effects - it's quite satisfying to jump around once you get the hang of it, especially climbing upwards through numerous enemies :)

nicotuason says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 4:28am

Goddamit, just... just take the Graphics award already! I'm going to take lots of screenshots and put them in my inspiration folder. The gameplay is pretty unique and flows smoothly, and the music is awesome. Just wish there were more levels!

iSamurai says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 4:52am

Awesome arts and audio! Very polished in this sense. The gameplay is fast pace and fun. Several types of enemies increases the variety. Though a bit buggy at the edges of platform, but still impressive in 72 hours.

Saker Games says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 7:27am

Ohm this is so cooool! Beautiful graphics and fluid gameplay. The music is also amazing. Very well done!! Congrats! :)

strong99 says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 8:56am

Amazing atmosphere! Loved every second of it.

SteveSalmond says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 9:15am

Wow, those attack effects are badass! Would you mind posting up a quick tutorial on how you make that kind of stuff? My twitter is @stevesalmond if you decide to do so.. :) Really sweet game, congratulations.

Split82 says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 10:07am

Ecelent graphics, audio and mood. Awesome entry.

phi6 says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 1:18pm

Graphics are amazing! Would have liked to have seen a variable height jump and the targeting is hard to get right as the cursors comes off it after dashing. Minor issues though, really polished and impressive, love it!

Arche-san says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 3:27pm

Really good art !
FX are amazing ! O_O

marinalucio says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 7:40pm

Great entry! i'm impressed with the art style and the overall gameplay. Too bad i was playing on a track pad. Great sound and awesome controls. I just hope it was more tied to the theme, i couldn't see why it was unconventinal. :(

HapaxStudios says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 11:15pm

nice visuals. fun gameplay. good theme. don't know if it is an unconventional weapon for a bird to use its own body as a weapon, but i like it overall. nice fighting mechanic.

Manu & Wan says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 11:59pm

Awesome game, audio and graphics!

barkergames says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 12:38am

Nice work, it was a bit confusing. All I did was "attack" from one guy to the next until I got to the crystal. Were you supposed to "Kill" the enemies or just use them at "teleport" locations?

TimBeaudet says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 1:55am

From what I saw the Art and Music looked great, I was unable to play though it was too slow and laggy. I had a message about a preloader but I gave it a good while to load and nothing changed.

mildmojo says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 3:29am

First, a couple problems: keyboard input didn't work at all in Firefox 37 for Windows. I haven't had that problem with a flash game before. Chrome worked. Unfortunately, keyboard + mouse control schemes work pretty terribly with a trackpad. I got through the game with a touchscreen, but it was pretty tough and I was fighting just to stay airborne.

Besides the controls, it's really nice. Great visual style, very interesting enemy art and behaviors, nice weapon arc animations. The sound effects and music fit perfectly. It felt like there were several ways of getting through each level, and the tutorial levels did a good job of teaching the player how to move.

ncannasse says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 11:43am

Very nice mood and graphics polish, however:
- there's a lack of feedback when fighting monsters, particles and/or a sfx when they get hit
- MOOOOORE levels ! your games requires more content :)

Crowbeak says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 12:41pm

Pulling oneself to enemies is a really neat mechanic. It made for lots of ways to get through the harder levels. And I love the art and sound.

kabutakogames says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 2:11pm

Great mood and world - excellent music for the art

lebrokholic says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 4:29pm

Great job! Art is awesome, gameplay is interesting/ Lot of potential here.

dydx says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 5:28pm

I'm on a touchpad so I struggled a lot. But I pushed myself to beat the game because it's so awesome!

runvs says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 7:35pm

Very nice game. The music sets a great mood that totally fits the graphics.
The controls are very accurate but you sometimes miss the "anchor points".

Didn't really run in Chrome 43 (beta). For every key or click you did you had to wait about a second.

Firefox 37 ran smoothly though.

greytram says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 8:09pm

Graphics are impressive, soundtrack too... and the gameplay idea is nice!

ehtd says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 12:37am

Great gameplay, some very minor issues when striking the edge of a platform. Loved the art.

zatyka says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 12:41am

Well done. Really makes the player feel powerful.

matestinha says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 1:51am

Very nice grafics, and very fluid animation. I liked the character and enemies, but it wasn`t very clear to me what was the unusual weapon.
In overall nice job guys!

Demy says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 9:30am

Wow, this game looks awesome. Graphics and sound are just outstanding.

PapyPilgrim says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 10:42am

Really cool packaging but once you understand how the control works... there is no challenge.

Yword says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 3:14pm

Impressive! I like the beautiful graphics and stylish actions. Cool!

remiv says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 3:49pm

Very beautiful. Sadly it lag a lot here, so I cannot really rate it

Yakka says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 4:26pm

Excellent game, especially the music and sound design (I love the craw's noise when dying =D).

BIZM says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 5:49pm

Beautiful art style and the music/sounds are really top notch. Good game mechanics (although a little punishing) but just an amazing, polished game overall. Wonderful job!

Drauthius says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 8:23pm

The cheese distracted me, so I died. :[ Nice job. Very cool graphics and concept. It could have been a bit more challenging though, since only the last level was a bit difficult.

Apr 25, 2015 @ 4:10am

Artwork & music are absolutely superb. Would like it even more if I wasn't frantically clicking my mouse while trying to aim at the same time.

jhrrsn says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 7:49am

Good stuff, I really like the fast mid-air combat. Looks great too. Had to grab my mouse as this game is definitely a challenge with a trackpad!

01101101 says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 9:15am

Really cool looking game, great mood with the colours and music... A bit hard for me, especially on the third or fourth level (can't remember which) where the camera doesn't show you where you're supposed to land ^^ But great entry as always, good job guys! :)

Tselmek says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 4:24pm

Very interesting gameplay and beautiful graphics. Unfortunately the game being only playable in a browser made the experience less satisfying. Good job nontheless.

maunovaha says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 7:24pm

Man, this game was seriously epic! :O

Snicklodocus says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 4:15am

Great animations! I liked the grappling mechanic too, though sometimes I wanted the crow to just move on instead of attacking. Audio is great too. Good job!

Mouch says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 8:59am

Stunning results for so little time. I think the flying enemies would be better, if they died with one hit, so that the player has less time to click the next one.

agirreb says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 11:19am

A possible winnner.

pythong says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 2:49pm

Great mechanics! Bounding boxes at the edges were slightly off, but awesome how i could still save myself by clicking an enemy on the screen

coderitual says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 8:49pm

Wow! This game is so good man! The artwork is at the highest level. I can not get out of impression that this game was developed in 72h.

SaintHeiser says ...
Apr 27, 2015 @ 7:40am

This 2D platform game is TOOOOO hugry for my 2core PC with 3Gb RAM. Ok, man... Ok...

murilo says ...
Apr 27, 2015 @ 1:24pm

Awesome graphics and sound! Gameplay was fun as well. I wish it was a little longer and more varied! Great job, man!

Apr 28, 2015 @ 4:10am

Very difficult, but I really enjoyed both the art style and the music.

deepnight says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 11:37am

Very beautiful :)
The controls are a bit strange as you already know, I would definitely prefer a full keyboard control scheme.
Need moaar!

MaesK says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 10:59am

Great graphics, sound and animation! Combat needs some work, but it is pretty interesting to use it as a platformer. Nice work!

daredevildave says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 12:26pm

Very pretty. I found the mouse controls quite awkward and difficult to find targets.

Apr 29, 2015 @ 1:52pm

Beautiful looking game, loved the attack graphics and the pull to the enemies with the mouse was an interesting mechanic.

TyrusPeace says ...
Apr 30, 2015 @ 4:46am

Excellent character design, level design, and animations. Really nice side-scroller. With more levels and enemies, I could play this all night!

Horsed says ...
Apr 30, 2015 @ 7:00am

Impressive visual style, music and sounds. Creates an excellent mood.

Xanjos says ...
May 1, 2015 @ 4:06pm

I loved the concept and the visual style and I think it would definitely work as a mobile title.

wilbefast says ...
May 3, 2015 @ 10:54am

Hmm... I don't know why but it's super slow on Arch Linux 64 bit Chromium - like unplayably slow :'(

I'll try again at work on a different machine.

ajopart says ...
May 3, 2015 @ 11:06am

Awesome graphics and sound. Game mechanisms are solid but I don't see the direct link with the theme.

geekdrums says ...
May 5, 2015 @ 12:59pm

What a beautiful world, characters and animations!

FrederickK says ...
May 5, 2015 @ 3:13pm

Wow, such effort for a cheese. xD
Very, very impressive, it is much more like a puzzle than a combat game.
I don't think it fits the theme as well, but other than that, even with the bugs, really great job guys!

freaknarf says ...
May 6, 2015 @ 10:56am

Nice ! nice visuals and i liked music a lot. A bit hard sometimes but it seems that there is more than one path...
Good level desgin :)
Sometimes while controlling player with the keyboard the mouse gets a weird reaction... or is it me ? cheers from bdx!

elpaulo says ...
May 8, 2015 @ 8:50am

Awesome work on animations !

MrShoestore says ...
May 8, 2015 @ 10:48pm

The art and effects on this game are great. fun to play, though i was using a trackpad, so a little hard to play in my case. would be nice to be able to take more then one hit, some of my deaths were so quick i didn't know which guy got me.

mathmadlen says ...
May 10, 2015 @ 1:22am

Beautiful art and music, feels really polished, great job!

ohsqueezy says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 2:06am

such styling

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]