Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:


As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

Lethal Throw

by ermrk - Jam Entry

We want to bring you ultimate 80's experience. Neon stylization, cyberspace and laser spiders included!

Your goal is to hunt laser spiders by your throwing your unconventional weapon in cyberspace. But you are not alone! You control two characters at one time. Surround spider, throw weapon and gain score! You can play coop with friend also.

Xbox 360 controller is supported, but works properly in Windows version only.

Graphics: Lukáš Marek, Program: Petr Marek

Downloads and Links




siryakko says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 4:44pm

Really fun game and nice idea about the separate controller :D

DesignerNap says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:03pm

I am giving this top marks for innovation and fun. The more games evolve the more games like this that require more dexterity and control will become popular. I like those videos of people playing two shooters at the same time and this is almost that in a game. Good job.

MasterOfNaN says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:50pm

Tricky to master, but a great gameplay concept. Nice.

Reccy says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:09pm

The two player controls is a very cool idea! It's a fun game to play, but I found the audio to be very distracting.

Split82 says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 2:01pm

Great gameplay, but a little too easy.Anyway it was a lot of fun.

xandy says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 9:41pm

this is by far the most fun game i have played this jam so far. keep on improving, music, effects and i can see this being a full game!

August says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 9:42pm

I liked the game, in my opinion the monsters could be a bit more dangerous though, since I survived for like 4 minutes my first try, I'm definitely going to play this together with a friend some time though.

HotBoxGames says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 9:45pm

Really cool concept.

Seemed fairly hard until I realised you can just run into the enemies with the ball in your hand, that plus tapping spacebar just ping pongs the ball between the two players regardless of whether they're holding it. Doesn't seem to be any progression with the enemy spawning rate or amount, but can see where you were going with this :)

Got to 420,000 then decided to call it a day. Something like this would be cool to have an online leaderboard :D

Good effort!

Dickie says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 10:43pm

rather enjoyable and a pretty novel idea.

plays really well, simple and a smart amount of workload for a jam. Was a touch easy and could do with a slash of enemy variance but otherwise nicely pulled off

Almax27 says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 11:10pm

Loved the idea! Sound effects were a little grating but the visuals were cute, particularly the bugs :D

Dreyan says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 11:25pm

A cool take on the already quite unique idea of controlling two separate characters at the same time. Surprisingly fun for such a simple mechanic.

Jerre says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 7:27pm

got 650. Nice new concept. wonder if it is easier to play with two.

BIZM says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 7:28pm

Cool mechanic and a retro feel!

peterkirk says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 8:22pm

A really good concept that has been implemented well. I had never thought of a cooperative game in this manner before.

Filip says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 8:23pm

Fun little game. I like that you share a key with the other player, although it's a little impractical.

Frozen Stick says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 1:52pm

very nice.

Apr 24, 2015 @ 1:57pm

HA! great job soldier! i love it, simple but fun!

andrewkennedy says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 10:10pm

Well, it was definitely lethal. I died so many times haha. Would have been really cool if I had a second person to play with!

SledKnight says ...
Apr 30, 2015 @ 12:54am

Audio is extremely harsh, but the concept is fun. Wish I had a friend to try two-player.

Wevel says ...
May 2, 2015 @ 11:28am

Nice concept, which worked nicely with a controller, was a bit difficult as you only have one life but still fun to play

yuigoto says ...
May 2, 2015 @ 11:43pm

I'm always fond of any type of grid, but a neon one's always the best! :P

That's quite a nice concept for the game, it's simple but becomes challenging over time. Graphics are simple, but give the game a nice 8-bit-style.

The spiders sound a little bit annoying after some time though (or maybe it's just my headphones).

FrederickK says ...
May 8, 2015 @ 6:53pm

Mind fuck! x_x
But I liked it!

You must sign in to comment.

Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

[cache: storing page]