Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

Dick Fighter

by Joystikman - Jam Entry

[TRIGGER WARNING : GENITALS ]

-- Description --

It's like fencing, but with dick ! Everybody has already played with his dick (at least the one who has one), but now it's time to battle !

This game is just for fun and was made beside this (serious) one : http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-32/?action=preview&uid=50250

--Tools--
Unity4
Pyxel Edit

-- How to play --

(azerty control)

Player 1:

q - d = move

z = jump

b = punch


Player 2:

left - right = move

up = jump

m= punch


Game:

p = play or replay (no victory screen)

-------------
created by @joystikman

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#399Humor(Jam)3.11
#470Theme(Jam)3.42
#645Audio(Jam)2.00
#756Graphics(Jam)2.79
#816Innovation(Jam)2.53
#869Fun(Jam)2.53
#967Mood(Jam)2.17
#1037Overall(Jam)2.40
#1901Coolness33%

Comments

Alistesios says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 1:23pm

Unnappropriate content (not signaled), no sounds, no music, at least graphics are not that bad and the theme is respected. Not really fun because of the simple gameplay, and repetitive. Also, you need 2 players to play this correctly ...
The game seems not finished, since you got no victory screen ...
I wont say it's bad, but it's not good.

Kazura says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 1:37pm

A few battles and I had fun with a collegue ; it's a shame that there are no sounds, no informations screen, bad physics for the fight ! It can be better but at least, it's fun.

Joystikman says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:01pm

@Alistesios I know my game is a bit crappy, I made it in couples of hours beside my real game (made with friends), I made it for fun. I am really disappointed because I checked the "Unappropriate content" box in the submit form but it seam to change nothing :/

Armanky says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:36pm

The control scheme is kind of awkward and it seems pretty incomplete, but I do appreciate the sheer absurdity of it.

Lady Beardo says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 4:03pm

Super silly!

Azurency says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:16pm

it's so ridiculous that it's funny ;)

Apr 23, 2015 @ 8:45am

More dicks than a San Francisco back alley.

Would recommend.

Taldius says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 11:28pm

Well ... that was interesting ... xD
I liked the graphics simple but enough to understand what happens.
It lacks of sound and feedback but every else was good.

L0N3 W0LF says ...
May 3, 2015 @ 11:07pm

Dont really know... what to say xD...The game is according to the theme, problem is no sound and i need someone else to play.

Xanjos says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 8:55pm

Pretty dumb but I loved the crude absurdity of it.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]