Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

King of the Cheeseburger

by Karsten - Jam Entry

hi,

This is our Ludum Dare entry,
A 3d survival like game,
PLAY it to see more about it!

It was so much fun!
Many thanks to the Organisators
makeing this event possible(crazy amount of work broh?!)!!!


Note:We maybe add some more Features (there is only one hidden Sound yet )within the next hours.

Vote for us if u luv!
Team-Brolo

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#371Humor(Jam)3.16
#676Graphics(Jam)2.95
#751Theme(Jam)3.00
#823Fun(Jam)2.60
#860Mood(Jam)2.50
#910Overall(Jam)2.71
#938Innovation(Jam)2.25
#1769Coolness37%

Comments

Figglewatts says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:07pm

Player movement speed could be faster.

nuprahtor says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:48pm

Characters are running too slow. It's pretty hilarious when the projectile hits the enemy - I dig this ragdoll physics.

Karsten says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:05pm

ok after 2 complaints about the speed we build a speed option though it was intentional the speed to be low because you must make decision moving towards bowlingball or not well speed option in the makes, thanks for the critics!
@nuprahtor sure its ragdoll and rigidbodys , if you want to know exactly what and how you can download the Unity Source

mantis says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:31pm

Like the idea :)

The browser mode has right click blocked, you might want to change that. Also, isn't right shift bit far from WASD?

UrbanHelsing says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 7:25pm

Nice physics

DarkwindMedia says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 5:48pm

The character moves so slow

r8berto says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 5:51pm

Really funny. Headshot view is awesome haha

Karsten says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 6:37pm

@DarkwindMedia thats why there is a slider you can adjust the speed if you dare trying, but beware, the game mechanics depends on the speed you will see...

Apr 25, 2015 @ 6:40pm

I really liked the art. Sometimes it was hard to line up a shot.

borgi says ...
Apr 27, 2015 @ 10:45am

Bit hard to aim, but well done man!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]