Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

Suprématie de l'amour

by Azurency - Jam Entry

This is the first jam we're doing and our first game created with unity, it was an incredibly fun adventure and a great experience ! By @enuobs @joystikman and @azurency


-- ABOUT THE GAME --

You are in control of a civilization that needs love to survive.
You're goal is to colonize the galaxy and spread love all over it, but be careful, if you do not take care of your colonies you will lose control over them.


-- CONTROLS --

Everything is controlled with the mouse, when you click on a planet, a small menu appears in the top of the screen, select on an options from this menu to perform an action.

You win the game when you reach 15000 hearts collected.


-- TOOLS --
Unity 5, Pyxel Edit and Aseprite

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness70%
#396Graphics(Jam)3.54
#460Mood(Jam)3.15
#536Fun(Jam)3.03
#568Overall(Jam)3.16
#605Theme(Jam)3.24
#686Humor(Jam)2.50
#697Innovation(Jam)2.78

Comments

Move127 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 4:56pm

Interesting concept and well executed. The art for the planets is very good. I don't really see how love is a weapon in this game.

nicklink483 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:06pm

Lots of fun! I particularly liked the parallax of the stars in the background. Nice touch!

amras0000 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:07pm

I noticed you have an audio category, but I couldn't seem to hear anything. Otherwise, solid game, no complaints.

Ellian says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:09pm

Considering how hard it is to make a simulaiton game in such a short time, good job :)
Could need some UI improvement, but good job nonetheless <3

pythong says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:32pm

the LD preview box does not show all the controls. had to go to your web page
other than that, solid entry

ManicMiner says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:43pm

A fun plate-spinning style game. It looks like a sim style game but really its more of an arcade experience in the end, as you just keep clicking to try and keep all your planets topped up all the time.

I enjoyed it a lot - thanks :)

Jadernak says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 6:11pm

I had some troubles moving the camera in both embedded and web links. Windows one worked but the trigger areas could be bigger. Other than that solid entry.

winmac32 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:28pm

That was fun. A few control issues need to be sorted out -- placement of menus, etc. Graphics are amazing.

I feel the hippie juices running through me xD

nonetheless says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 9:19pm

Nice job.
Maybe some map zooming would be helpful?

DrPrettyPatty says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:33am

Awesome concept, I loved it ;) I think sound could have really improved it, but it was a really interesting take on the theme, and the pixel art is gorgeous. Great job!

Apr 21, 2015 @ 6:51am

I didn't realized that text string in the top of the screen is an option that I can press when I play for first time. But when I realize that I play and play with joy. Your game is simple and short, but it makes me feel that I have lot of love and share it with whole universe. Amazing feeling :o)

jojocanard says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:17pm

Je ne vois pas trop ce que je fais ni surtout l'intégralité du texte de l4intro que ce soit en plein écran ou fenêtré (sous windows). Il faudrait faire un zoom arrière.

TTFTCUTS says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 2:35pm

Serious control issues in the web version, couldn't really do anything. Clicking seemed to do nothing and I could only scroll left and down.

Apr 23, 2015 @ 8:42am

Lots of fun and cool concept! The art is simple but fits really nicely in with the game

Andrea says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 7:07pm

Cute game and interesting gameplay! I wish it was longer and that there was more options but hopefully we haven't see all of it yet!
Great job!

MonoS says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 1:12pm

The concept of the game is interesting, but need a more lot polishing.

The inability to zoom out and the slow movement make the game a bit slow.

The graphic is good and in the end create a good mood to the game.

Xanjos says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 5:52pm

Interesting concept and I like the pixelart but it's a bit too easy (managed to complete it in 4:56) and it could do with some sound.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]