Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

Musical Trip

by Frozen Stick - Jam Entry

Welcome to the Musical trip!
After having lots of acid and listen too music,you have finally freaked out and taking a trip into this musical world!But those musical notes are fighting back!With some artillery for backup!
Shoot with you music player to fight back!SURVIVE!FREAKY!TOO SCARED?!THIS GAME IS FOR THE BEST!

Move With 'A' and 'D' Buttons and shoot with left mouse.

If you are seeing this and not downloading,that means you are scared!So prove yourself!

USE HEADPHONES FOR THE BEST PLAY.

Thanks to Alexander James for the colorful background thingy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#163Audio(Jam)3.57
#386Overall(Jam)3.37
#391Graphics(Jam)3.55
#404Fun(Jam)3.21
#442Mood(Jam)3.17
#495Theme(Jam)3.38
#637Innovation(Jam)2.90
#686Humor(Jam)2.50

Comments

pikmin4000 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:57am

I want to play your game, but I can't! The EXE opens with my browser, firefox, for some reason

Frozen Stick says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:20am

I don't know try using chrome?I can perfectly download it from chrome.

Frozen Stick says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:09am

It downloads perfectly no worries people!

Mixer says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:22am

Uhh, yeah, just edit your post, it says "web", implying it is flash or html5, but is actully just a download to an exe.

I actully couldn't get it to run. Why is the extention .exe.htm ? Really odd. I would have liked to have played this.

coderitual says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:23am

Change Web to Windows. Web means your game is available online.

Frozen Stick says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:25am

OH Cra/p!

Frozen Stick says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:27am

ah guys you have not downloaded it...:(Just poor poor ratings.....

Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:37am

Very unique atmosphere, I love it! But maybe too much aggressive colors and effets (it's a part of the atmosphere though, so it's okay I guess). Excellent work, nice addictive game. I love the backgound "battle" too! :D

Elit3dGaming says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:58pm

Thanks for looking at my game, decided to check yours our, was really fun love how it gets progressively hard

Karai17 says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 6:32am

It was, in fact, a musical trip.

Apr 22, 2015 @ 12:15pm

It's a decent game. Very nice.
However, It has minor issues. (Not a big deal, but still I can't overlook things like that)

1. The game emits seizure-inducing graphics.
2. I don't hear any music
3. You copied one of MY RESOURCES!

Frozen Stick says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 6:36pm

Aj use headphones

Apr 23, 2015 @ 7:18am

Pretty fun, sometimes hard to keep track of everything happening at once however.

lebrokholic says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 9:35am

Needs several improvements but still great for a funny evening beside a PC with a cup of coffee;D

Frozen Stick says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 10:47am

thanks!

ruerob says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 12:55pm

Awesome entry! It was fun to play your game! I like the mood it creates with its visuals and sound! Very great game!!!

Frozen Stick says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 1:06pm

thanks!

ermrk says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 1:22pm

Amazing game. Visual is great, but sometimes confusing. Some small enemies are almost invisible. I would appreciate jump. Sounds and music are nicely done. Overall great experience.

Frozen Stick says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 1:25pm

Yeah it was made to confuse the player.I did not add jump to increase the difficulty!

PinkIndian says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 1:56pm

Great game. Gets hectic quite fast, which is always nice. I really like the visual presentation.

Frozen Stick says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 4:38pm

thanks!Again!

Tselmek says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 2:49pm

Great graphics, so flashy that I sometimes mistake ammos, enemies and background elements. The music sometimes stopped and started again a moment later. Cool game.

DKoding says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 2:52pm

Who needs drugs to experience all the pretty colors... Intense stuff, hectic but good. Liked how the music matched the gameplay.

MonoS says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 1:05pm

I kind of love getting epileptic attack while i rate LD's entries, so kudos :D.

Interesting concept and after only 1 minute it became chaotic in a good way.

Nice trippy graphics and sound

Frozen Stick says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 4:23pm

Thank you all for these nice comments!

lamogui says ...
May 3, 2015 @ 10:34am

I tought it was a rythm game at first, but no. however there are cool graphics effect and good synchro

Frozen Stick says ...
May 3, 2015 @ 1:11pm

Sorry lamogui...First it was planned to be a rythm like game but time stopped us!

Zayron says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 3:23pm

Nice game! This was fun. I am just not sure I could play it for a long time without getting a headache from all the flashing colors haha. :)

anokta says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 8:03pm

hahaha this is one crazy game! got addicted for a short period of time, wish had more in it. awesome job overall! :)

Sim says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 10:43pm

It's like Beat Hazard but even more seizure-inducing. I like it! Text is a bit rough but the graphics and sound are otherwise great. Got to Level 7 before dying in a barrage of missiles.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]