Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

TennisTime

by lukethecoder64 - Compo Entry

Use your tennis ball machine to launch tennis balls to solve puzzles!

WASD to move. Space to fire. Complete the puzzle by making the two stars collide.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#182Innovation3.70
#380Overall3.36
#553Fun3.05
#713Humor2.41
#722Theme3.15
#775Audio2.05
#793Mood2.63
#877Graphics2.48
#1667Coolness40%

Comments

rd127p77 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:06pm

I really liked the concept and the challenge involved in completing the levels. The graphics are also great.

bace1000 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:11pm

A nice, simple little puzzle game. It was a bit confusing what I was doing at times (e.g. I thought I died when I'd actually beaten the level). Good work though, overall!

Fanttum says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:10am

Any chance for a mac or web player build? :)

noxuma says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:16am

Fun and interesting, also thought i died when I actually beat the level, needs more time on the flow.

Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:20am

Graphics are lacking, but the puzzle feel is still there. Good job :).

Supernovadx says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:21am

I really liked the concept. I played the game to completion. Graphics get the job done. Could have done with some sound though. Overall, good job.

nightlord says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:26am

Congrats on finishing. I played up to level 6. Things I liked:
- good puzzles (especially 2 and 5).
- the balls having weight and tipping scales etc
suggestions:
- zooming out the camera a little bit. it's not necessarily fun to search where the goal objects are
- the player character didn't need inertia/accelaration i think. i just want to focus on how/where to shoot the balls and not worry about falling off a platform.
Very good game overall

Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:45pm

I really liked the game, I'd probably buy it if it had more levels. I also noticed that the character kept bobbing up and down at points. Nice work!

Xanjos says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 8:19pm

Pretty nice concept and I really liked the retro look although some of the puzzles were quite hard.

retr0verse says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 6:20am

Graphics are a little basic, but cool concept (kind a like the flash game 'sugar sugar') probably just me but it broke the second level and the scales went through the floor?

Apr 23, 2015 @ 6:21am

Interesting physics-based puzzle concept. Some of them were a little too easy, I found. Animating and improving the UI, as well as adding more levels, is really all this game needs for improvement. Good job!

Tanser says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 5:55pm

Very cool idea! :)

Stending says ...
May 3, 2015 @ 4:07pm

Loved the concept! Pretty nice game, congrats!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]