Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

Crazy Farmer

by guigrillo13 - Compo Entry

A simple game made for LD 32.

Arrow keys to move.
"C" to shoot.


The goal of the game is survive as many rounds you can and kill all the pigs with your primary weapon. Sometimes a bacon may fall from the sky, u can not touch it!

GOOD LUCK ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#523Fun3.09
#644Graphics2.91
#666Humor2.50
#690Audio2.35
#793Mood2.63
#830Theme2.97
#903Overall2.76
#1042Innovation2.18

Comments

pythong says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 4:55pm

the osx-link is wrong? should be https://www.dropbox.com/s/0zapr89aumvfboq/Crazy%20Farm.jar?dl=1 instead of https://www.dropbox.com/s/0zapr89aumvfboq/Crazy%20Farm.jar?dl=0

and yes, simple game is simple game ;)

guigrillo13 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:09pm

I don't know,I mean its a Jar file all the links should be the same :P

rantt says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:19pm

I like the pixel art. Simple and fun game, nicely done.

guigrillo13 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:22pm

Thanks man!

Artylo says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:35pm

A good and simple game. Could go with some music to really TENACE UP THE ACTION. Couldn't really understand the bacon falling from the sky, but I went with it.

EthanWebster says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:35pm

Fun little game, I enjoyed it. Good work :)

hunttis says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:38pm

Nice work!

I like the pig graphics :D

GTA LUDUM V says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:42pm

Nicely done simple game.
by the way, what object that falling from the sky?

guigrillo13 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:44pm

It is a bacon! :OO

Ouro17 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:00pm

Good game, simple and well developed, I like the graphics.

ohai1 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:50pm

I just can't name any reason why I enjoyed it :D

guigrillo13 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:48pm

Hahaha is this a good think :P

CodeNMore says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:31pm

Very simple, yet a cool little game. The theme didn't fit fully, but it was fun.

murilo says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:37pm

Felt too simple at first but it was challenging and kept me going for a while! Pretty fun!

guigrillo13 says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 12:17am

I'm glad you had some fun! :)

ajayajayaj says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 12:40am

Great Game. Liked it a lot!

broknecho says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 12:50am

Pretty solid start here. Simple but effective especially for 3 hours of work :)

careless says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 4:00pm

Nice entry, was unsure what the falling item gave me but I caught a few?

Good job!

Mantlair says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 7:59pm

A simple classic game!

dcRfj15 says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 3:09pm

I liked the sound effects and the pixel art. It is cool seeing what you were able to make in just 3 or 4 hours :)
My high score was 65.

Kasmilus says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 4:29pm

Pigs should appear faster and there should be more of them. Pigpocalypse! Nice game, I like that humor :D

Enneract says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 4:33pm

Simple, but felt solid and was a surprising amount of fun :D

sim15 says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 5:21pm

I Liked very much! It's funny and it invites you to play more!I really enjoyed it;-)

Jajo says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 6:46pm

Liking the graphics. Maybe some music? Like the progression.

jmborden says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 7:39pm

Whenever my shot hits the pig, the game freezes on my Mac (OSX 10.5.9). =(

guigrillo13 says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 8:55pm

Jmborden, this is not suposed to happen. i have a mac too and is run perfectly. Maybe your java?
Jajo thanks for the feedback. Im continuing the development of this game and for sure is going to have some music.
Later im going to add the link for the update game with new features, including items,boss(relative to the level) etc

Zeriver says ...
May 9, 2015 @ 10:52pm

Sweet, little, retro-like game. Fun, simplistic gameplay with nice graphics and audio.
Only complaint i have is that jumping seems odd.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]