Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

NOPAEW

by Anikki - Compo Entry

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
NOTE: Please use SAFARI or FIREFOX if you want to play the web-version.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Platformers aren't really my go-to genre, but i nevertheless wanted to make one for a while now. I didn't realize how much fun designing those levels can be. Easy distraction just "playtesting" and dreaming up ideas that couldn't possibly be implemented until Sunday night....

Anyway. Time's up, this is my 2nd LD, hope you enjoy it a little bit. Didn't have time for proper sound, So its probably best to just turn it off.

And I also admit I couldn't come up with a neat "unconventional weapon" that really seemed to create fun gameplay (i really drew blank there). Most ideas were just cosmetic variations to conventional weapons, which seemed pointless. So i decided to make it a "story" element (the easy way out) and tried to run with that.

Oh and one more thing: Terrain is destructible, if you have enough ammo, a remnant of features not implemented.

EDIT: MAC & PC versions should work the same as the web version but I have noticed some sprite mixups that aren't reproducible in the web version, so if you can, use the web player. Thanks! Also I forgot to add an Exit button, so please use CMD+Q (Mac) and ALT+F4 (WIN) to exit the game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#25Graphics4.40
#109Mood3.64
#137Overall3.70
#206Fun3.53
#676Humor2.49
#765Innovation2.78
#920Theme2.78

Comments

YarharALC says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 2:33am

You shouldn't have used UWP, but still a great game.

mtanton says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 2:41am

Really dig the graphics and the way you integrated dialogue into the game. Pretty fun and looks A+! Good game.

kaype says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:35am

Kinda nostalgic-feeling actually...

The graphics are great, and the way you integrated your pixel-art into the level design was absolutely fantastic.

Kitch says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:48am

Really fantastic look and feel. Love the detail.

If I had one complaint, it's the respawn times makes dying really brutal... And I died a lot in games like these. But it may be on my end.

Really good job.

LTPATS says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:20am

This was fun, but the long respawn times on the web player got old real fast. Not really sure what the X's are for that appear and disappear. Also I got in a situation where I was stuck on a checkpoint because I didn't have enough keys. Overall the gameplay was fun though and I think this would be really good with some polish. The art was really solid as well. Great job!

retrophantom says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:28am

love the graphics

nicotuason says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 12:05pm

Really beautiful colors and world design! I wanted to explore all of it but it just takes sooo long to respawn. Besides that, great work!

Hyoga-3D says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 8:29pm

Oh man, this game is s nice, graphics are superb!

Jared Sartin says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 9:46pm

That is awesome! I will have to come back to this!!

Ossi says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 9:51pm

Very cool game. It was a bit challenging for me because of the speed in which the character falls after jumping felt too fast. But I love the graphics, effects, and the destructible nature of the environment. Well done!

SaintHeiser says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:01am

Looking good.. But... Do you know man, that your game looking unbeatable by the strange way? I mean that after death world changing and player lost ammo and keys. Once I had been trapped by that way...

marinalucio says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:58am

Great art style but the jump is a bit floaty. I don't understand what is the unconventional weapon, but i really like this game. A for effort! :)

Aevek says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 6:35am

Really very pretty game, platforming and movement felt good. Would have liked to see a main menu, but thats not too big of a deal. One suggestion I have would be to make traps a little move obvious, I kept hitting spike pits that I couldnt see. Having X, mouse, and arrow keys used as controls made controlling the game feel awkward, but it was fun enough to get over that. An exit button would be nice for people playing the downloaded version.

Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:25pm

I found the platforming a little frustrating, especially as you lost your ammo/keys on respawn. Despite that though I had a good overall impression of the game, the world was well realised and you set a great visual mood. It definitely drew you in to the story

cbear_wallis says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:00pm

pretty cool ^_^ really solid controls...respawning at the very beginning was brutal tho xD

TideS says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:00pm

Plz make not-development build for web player version.

Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:02pm

Fantastic game! I love the Hyper Light Drifter feel

Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:06pm

Outside of the theme not being fully utilized, this is still a pretty nice and impressive looking game. I wouldn't mind playing this just because. Very Stylized. Reminds me of "Tower of Heaven"

dyfer says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:06pm

Wow serious work here. Your game is awesome. I'll have to get back to it cause difficulty is high but like all jamers, i like challenges ;)

Bemmu says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:07pm

Really nice artwork here. Nicely juiced up by the little square particle effects upon jumping and other actions. Nice impactful sound effects. A little bit too difficult for me, so didn't get to the end.

Bastienre4 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:13pm

Really in love with the graphics

Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:18pm

Downloaded it and get_:
There should be 'win_Data'
folder next to the executable

skylinegames says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:18pm

The movement is so smooth and responsive i love it.

Miltage says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:21pm

PC version is missing the win_Data folder.

Great art, platforming controls are solid but some jumps are a little tricky to make.

IkerGC says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:24pm

Really liked the "gamefeel". It remembered my childhood games

pistolshrimps says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:29pm

I love your art style and animations! really great!

Anikki says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:29pm

Sorry for the messed up windows download. Fixed it now.

molecats says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:37pm

Pretty & fun! I hope you will exploit the idea of destroyed environment staying after the respawn in level design.

Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:42pm

More checkpoints, plz. Also, clearing inventory not respawning keys when I died got me stuck behind some un-unlockable doors and I had to restart :|

Backterria says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:44pm

Love the colours and graphics in general. Gameplay is solid and challenging too!Nice!

phi6 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:48pm

Thanks for trying out Nuclear Autumn - I hope you will pick it up again as it's really worth completing.
Anyway - NOPAEW, beautiful graphics, really inspiring. The parallax, the chunky pixels, the particles, colours everything is just perfect. Didn't have any respawn issues unlike others but I did play the downloaded version instead of the web one. Wish you had variable height jumping, feels a little bit old school. Overall, totally inspired work - well done!

Mase says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:49pm

The graphics are detailed & attractive but sometimes unclear. I.e., it's difficult to distinguish hazards from the background. I also didn't understand why some terrain could be destroyed and some couldn't.

Bug:
I think sometimes held keys and ammo are lost on respawn, but they don't reappear in the level. So locked doors become problematic. Other times the held keys and ammo are kept on respawn.

The game defeated me. I became stuck without keys.

Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:58pm

Haven't been able to play it, unfortunately. The web version wouldn't load, and I'm getting an unexpected end of archive from the windows download... :c

bnhw says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:59pm

The limited colour palette looks great, but the platforming physics just didn't work very well for me.

petey123567 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:04pm

Great art and mood, really hard though. Also my ammo is cleared on death but the ammo pick ups art not respawned...

Anikki says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:09pm

@Mase thanks. Some terrain just takes more shots to destroy (10), this is mainly to prevent your second point, running out of keys. I tried to find as many situations where this still occurs yet due to the non-linear level design and destructible terrain it is still possible to block the path to more keys. Its maybe a flaw in the core game mechanic.
@RockhopperGames its fixed now, upload was corrupted.

DKoding says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:09pm

Reminds me of Spelunky and that is not a bad thing. Really liked the destructible terrain. Good game.

Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:12pm

Love the art style, and the controls are solid. I probably would have reset the map upon death though, since after dying a few times I had run out of ammo and it was hard to progress. Could have used more checkpoints too. Otherwise great stuff!

Nikteddy92 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:14pm

Wow this game is great! You get hyper rating from me! :D
I love the graphic and gameplay!
Really great! :D

kyyrma says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:29pm

Seconding the issue with the web version. Will try the Windows executable once I get home.

Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:29pm

amazing artwork! the gameplay is pretty standard, but still fun

pss says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:53pm

Great game and cool style. Got stuck playing it!

torcado194 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:57pm

pretty interesting game! i looved the graphics and colors. i think the block destroying mechanic is neat, but doesnt work too well for a platformer. at least if you had the blogs reset after you die, it would make a little more sense. same with ammo. if you collect some then die, you cant get that back. your best chance is to beat everything first try. another thing i saw is sometimes you dont get hit by spikes/bullets.
after the first area it was a lot easier and i kinda just fell a bunch until i found what i now know is the boss. i thought the game was very cool but didnt feel like i played it right, if that makes sense. good job :)

DragonXVI says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:03pm

Did it! Nice little explorative platformer with a nifty little visual style!

FistBumpGames says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 9:17pm

Beautiful game, with an nice mechanics and well thought out narrative. The mood really sells this game.

Park says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:21pm

Great work, feels like a complete experience. Although the audio is minimal the quality may be much higher than you give yourself credit for. ・ᴗ・ Also, lovely color choices! The trap tiles took me a while to recognize, but it was fine after I got into the flow.

bentglasstube says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:21pm

Really nice platformer! A little bit tough to jump into 1 block high hallways. Definitely left me wishing it was longer.

Managore says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:52pm

You have a way with pixel art! First "First of Many" and now "NOPAEW", I'm amazed by how elegantly and beautifully you can get information across. I absolutely can't wait to see what you make next!

Nysten says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 12:31am

Awesome graphics! The transforming world was cool. Respawning was pretty frustrating though, as everything was kept like it was, so I lost keys and ammo everytime I died and couldn't get them back. It was a bit confusing to navigate the level, but I finally made it there and beat the game.

Anshul Goyal says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 1:24am

Nice graphics. Its kinda weird that most things persists in-between deaths but ammo always goes back to zero. It doesn't even reappear at the same location again. I havent fired a single shot in the game. I picked up the ammo, waited for it to use it, died, respawned and its gone. Roamed around the level and there is no ammo to be found.

MrShoestore says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 5:46am

Looks amazing. little bit difficult so i may have to come back to it later. great entry, and super well done for a Compo

Jwatt says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 7:37am

The idea of using (enemy) weapons to destroy the environment is pleasant.

However, to really make use of this and to prevent pointless deaths, I could've used a bit of a delay between enemies noticing me and them shooting.

talecrafter says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 7:54am

Great entry. So many beautiful details.
Feels very solid, even the sound.

Tuism says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 8:29am

Man, I know it's supposed to be hard, but I feel like the difficulty hides what the game could be. The way that you lose all your stuff - keys AND ammo, combined with the common deaths, make it feel really unfair. You could end up in a situation where you need ammo and you got none. Or keys, and you got none. I understand then that the game is designed around not needing ammo or keys to complete, right? But then those things... End up being superfluous.

So, a great entry, a great game, fucking hard, but I feel some design choices could have made to make it a BETTER GAME, not necessarily easier, but more fun and nuanced, and not waste the mechanics you've put in because noone could use them.

Good job :)

Tuism says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 8:31am

Oh bug report - "ammo is scarce" points to... not ammo. And the game is stuttery even on osx standalone, which is weird.

Crowbeak says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 10:46am

I find this game frustrating to play because I suck at platformers and this one isn't forgiving. However, the graphics are fantastic and I like some things, like the destructable terrain that stays destroyed when you respawn at a checkpoint.

Anikki says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 11:12am

Thanks a lot for the comments, appreciate them a lot. I'm after all still learning what makes a game fun.

A couple of Tips to succeed in the game:

Checkpoints save keys, terrain and ammo. If not, thats a bug. Doesn't happen for me, so if you have any ideas when and where it happens, any points would be much appreciated. Also: you can use them again after picking up ammo or keys you want to keep.

Enemies shoot too fast: The idea I was aiming for is to time your jumps. In some places you have to trigger a shot and pass the gun-block inbetween shots (tried it with a delay on first shot, takes out much of the fun). Also notice there is no variable jump height, so you can develop repeatable patterns in your jump sequences. Also, there should always be an alternate path to where you want to go.

Enemies are tough: shoot them from behind, they shoot only when you are in front of them.

Destructible terrain: Idea was that in some places you have only one chance to get somewhere, while other times it opens new paths.

The game is unfair: Yes, i can see that in places... definately needs some polishing. Your comments help a lot towards that end.

Thanks again for playing.

Anikki says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 11:17am

@Tuism what i aimed for in terms of feel is "sandbox, open world, exploration platformer". A space where you can have fun without being forced to complete a challenge in a predefined way. You can sneak around, backstab, or attack head on. In between you have to do some acrobatics to get upgrades.

Blunt says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 12:16pm

Really nice graphics. Was little hard, but really enjoyed playing.

Anikki says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 12:29pm

Found the checkpoint-save bug. Learned: script execution order does matter!

Ludonaut says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 4:24pm

I love the art style. Well done!

DarkwindMedia says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 6:50pm

Very pretty graphics, and the gameplay is solid! well done :)

Drauthius says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 10:10pm

I love the graphics! The game is nice as well. Good job! :)

Horsed says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 1:55pm

One of the best LD32 games I've played so far. Really solid, polished and nice looking. I don't have the time to play through it right now, but I will come back this evening. Even if it doesn't include an unconventional weapon ;-)

kabutakogames says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 2:29pm

I liked the graphic and the destructible terrain - it'd be awesome to be able to fire in all different directions!

Split82 says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 10:43pm

Super awesome. One of the best platformers I played this LD.

Prowler says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 4:16am

Your sprites are very pleasant to look at and the tileset is balanced and moody. I missed some backgroundmusic but the overall gameplay is challenging and it's fun to explore the huge level. Definitely one of my favorites this LD!

Good job!

diiq says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 1:05pm

Super stylish. This is a game I could happily watch someone play.

Unfortunately, it's also one of the few entries that requires the play to actually be *skilled* -- so I didn't get very far myself :(

Great graphics, great mood -- I didn't get far enough to see how the theme played out.

Yakka says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 4:21pm

An awesome entry, but too hard for me x) I guess I died 40 times without feeling I was going in the good way

Snicklodocus says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 2:47am

I really like the art and mood in this game. Not mush sound, but what's there is well done. Controls well. I feel it's a bit hard, and ammo was not that useful. I liked the open ended level design. I got a lot of index out of range errors when I first loaded, but the game ran fine. Good job!

Azlen says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 4:41am

At the beginning it would've been nice to have more checkpoints. Great game though.

jhrrsn says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 7:45am

I'm amazed what you were able to achieve over the weekend! Not only is it gorgeous, it's also got that cool terrain destruction element which gives your (short) lives a sense of permanence. Baiting traps to gain access to areas is great - if a little frustrating at times! Good job!

KhaoTom says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 9:00pm

Nice visual style. Plays ok but... why you no take advantage of controller support in Unity? Why force player to use keyboard like peasant?

xhunterko says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 4:37am

Difficult but not frustrating. Very well done!

Mouch says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 9:17am

Love the Art Style. I think the crates should give more ammo.

agirreb says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 11:27am

Not ez.

ehtd says ...
Apr 27, 2015 @ 4:37am

Great graphics, perhaps too difficult. The destructible terrain is pretty cool.

phi6 says ...
Apr 27, 2015 @ 11:40pm

Hey, I liked this entry so much I included the game as part of my Top 10 Platformers of Ludum Dare 32:
http://ludumdare.com/compo/2015/04/27/my-top-10-platformer-games-of-ludum-dare-32/

MiniBobbo says ...
Apr 27, 2015 @ 11:58pm

I like the feel you've captured. The animations and movement are good.

I think that there is a problem with the destructible terrain. There were some spikes near the beginning that were blown up, but they could still kill me. So I ended up with this jump with some invisible spikes floating in the air. It made things a little tricky!

norwalnate13 says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 12:57am

Die...Restart...Die...Restart...Die
I died so much in this game and it was hilarious :D

Marcus316 says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 3:06am

Wow, this is a good looking game. On the whole, though, the gameplay is frustrating. I managed to destroy a block with spikes, only to find out that I could still die by hitting the (now invisible) spikes.

With some tweaks, this could be a highly amusing and fun game!

myachin says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 4:15am

awesome platformer
graphics are great!

Geckoo1337 says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 4:33am

A good game with a pretty mood. It could be more immersive with some music, but it's a good vibe. Tribute to the past. I liked it. Neat ++

rubna says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 10:37am

nice graphics and the gameplay was pretty fun too. I liked that the keys/doors weren't forced at all in that any key would fit in any door, and you could often find a way around it as well.
small gripes: spikes would still kill you eventhough they had been destroyed (the second one at the beginning of the game for me), and the hitbox of the spikes seemd a bit unfair at times.
great job!

Tselmek says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 12:45pm

Very nice graphics and flawless gameplay. It is quite hard and I couldn't handle dying over and over and starting at the beginning every time. Great game nontheless!

Volatile Dove says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 2:52pm

Awesome! Particularly the visuals.
Only complaints: not enough respawn points (on the beginning of the game particularly); and sometimes some keys disappear after dying. I managed to get through the end, though :)

daredevildave says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 12:23pm

Looking great. Very well polished. Good fun.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Apr 30, 2015 @ 5:27am

nicely done - good use of theme and great graphics - awesome

camlang says ...
Apr 30, 2015 @ 3:28pm

Loved that you can choose between multiple paths. Movement needs some tweaking though cause it's really frustrating sometimes to jump-squeeze between blocks.

thaaks says ...
May 1, 2015 @ 2:44pm

Love your pixel art style. Gameplay was tough but I liked it.
Would have loved more keys and ammo ;-)

Great little game!

May 1, 2015 @ 4:12pm

This game is brilliant, such a polished entry. Loved the look of the game and the way the world keeps existing when you die so the destroyed terrain stays that way. Liked also how you had to use the enemies to make paths for you at times and the way you could decide how you would approach the design of the level. Very clever.

renatopp says ...
May 6, 2015 @ 2:45pm

The overall is pretty good: graphics are awesome and mechanics are neat. It is a bit frustrating the combat thou, you die from nowhere (especially when you jump down a platform and a shot come from bottom, you can't event see the shooting block before die) and the respawn is far (considering the number of times you die). Anyway, technically it is great, congratulations!

Embalaje says ...
May 7, 2015 @ 9:18pm

Great! I like the personality of your game, nice art and gameplay easy to understand with a lot of possibilities

Tommislav says ...
May 7, 2015 @ 9:21pm

The graphics and atmosphere was great! I really liked the open level with lots of branching, only I never really knew if I was going in the right direction... Excellent work for 48 hours.

Noah Ratcliff says ...
May 7, 2015 @ 9:24pm

Great work! The game feel was really solid!

May 7, 2015 @ 9:27pm

I love the feel of this game. The one-shot mechanic made it rewarding to avoid getting hit, but punishing when I hadn't hit a checkpoint in a while

deepnight says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 10:43pm

Quite hard, but interesting! I really liked the art & mood. You did really great with very few colors :)

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]