Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

Whore

by razzle_dazzle - Jam Entry

This game about a whore's life and her unconventional weapon. Obviously, you can suspend effect of this weapon, but for how long?

Cool (and intrusive) soundtrack, bad English and some interesting features.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#545Audio(Jam)2.66
#598Innovation(Jam)2.97
#665Mood(Jam)2.86
#852Theme(Jam)2.79
#861Fun(Jam)2.55
#874Graphics(Jam)2.40
#935Overall(Jam)2.66

Comments

RobotParking says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:35pm

Uh, ah

sentendo says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:36pm

my antivirus spotted a virus in your exe, guyz :(

timmik94 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:36pm

I don't anderstand what hapends in this game

razzle_dazzle says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:47pm

As for virus in exe, only Avira detects this. https://www.virustotal.com/ru/file/d8e63d1d36d83f4bda2266752be6bf6099707f8416e64a268e77a0a880f62480/analysis/1429623741/

Bensonance says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 2:14pm

Vicious and malicious virus embedded in an equally distasteful game cocnept. I am disappointed.

Krunoslav says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 2:14pm

Good idea (even if it es politically incorrect :D). I didn't understand the efectivness of each think, i mean, why to drink beer? It would be usefull to buy a new dress?
Anyway, I could see it is very hard! I like the mood of the game. You feel very very under pression.

razzle_dazzle says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 2:33pm

There is no virus. In post-compo version even Avira can't detect that.

If you buy a new dress or make epilation you'll have 7 or 10% probability of increasing popularity (i.e. more guys will want your service).

razzle_dazzle says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 2:37pm

Alcohol is harmful for health and useful for stamina.

Red_Fan games says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 10:44pm

WTF 10000000000000000000000/10 -IGN

gene-z says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 10:52pm

Whatafuc

abcdef65g says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 8:45pm

Unconventional setting to say the least! Curious weapon as well. The game is somewhat chaotic though, hard to understand exactly what happens with each decision, and I must say I didn't try to let the fact my antivirus also caught a virus in the game affect my rating, I found the idea brave and bold, and I have to say while I have some qualms with some bits of the implementation, that courage in an overly politically correct world is quite interesting.

doitle says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 8:50pm

So, I ran all the files for the comp and post comp version on virustotal. It did detect a "trojan/dropper" in the compo version, but a dropper isn't necessarily a type of virus/malware. A dropper is just a program with a payload. What a trojan/dropper would usually do is place other malicious files on a computer. I didn't catch anything with MSE real time while running this entry so I think it was just falsely detecting it because the exe has a lot of other assets inside it. I don't know for sure but that's my take. As for the game, I actually liked the music quite a bit and the graphics are just fine. They all work together. The title screen however is kinda blurry and not as well done as the rest. Also, for the gameplay I couldn't really figure out what I should be trying to do to earn more money. It seemed like if I took ever "Job" I could during the day and didn't spend any, I still didn't have enough at the end of the day for any of the items. Maybe I'm missing something about the mechanics? Still, a good entry despite the flak you are getting for subject matter.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]